Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben and Janette from San Diego, CA

Very nice hotel right in town with the best gym!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Right in town and very comfortable.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, many, many wineries.
Very large room with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very knowledgeable and provided us with some great tips. We would definitely stay there again and would also recommend this place to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Squee

Nice location, but...

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful with our bicycles but the rooms were okay but large and clean but a bit drab and in need of an upgrade and will remind you more of a Hilton or Marriott. The hotel is in what feels like an office park with cement all around you so this is not the place for you if you want a great view of the valley. Breakfast each morning was an assortment fruits, cereals and good pastries. The location can't be beat, but the price seems a bit steep for what it lacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My dream Engagement weekend !

Posted Jan 14, 2013
I visited napa this past weekend with my boyfriend. We were very comfortable and happy with the room. The next day, he proposed! When I mentioned it to the front desk, they had a complimentary bottle of champagne sent to the room. It was a very thoughtful touch and I would highly recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Fairway, KS

Great Couples Re-Treat

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and location
Location: Right downtown in St. Helena ...great walking spot.
Outstanding location and great re-treat foir couples. Super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for visiting Napa

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: no really comfortable chair in the room to sit and read
Location: perfection
bright, lovely, comfortable, clean, clean, clean.............warm & inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

had a great time--walking distance to everything

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phyllis

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located within an easy walk to many fine restaurants and the shops of St Helena's Main Street. The front desk staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Will definitely return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
As easy walk to some of the best dining in the Napa Valley (e.g., Farmstead, Cook, Terra), the Inn at Southbridge is a terrific base for exploring the area. The friendly and helpful staff made us feel quite welcome. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice and convenient.

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Location: Easy to walk to restaurants and shops.
Convenient location. Easy to walk to restaurants and shops. Good breakfast selection.