Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loretto, Minnesota

Great stay close to town

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The large room and continental breakfast
Cons: The shower and stairway carpet
Location: The multitude of wineries and restaurants.
We stayed at Southbridge as a last resort due to the fact all other places were full. It's expensive, but typical for the area. It was hard to find initially from the highway. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was large with a vaulted ceiling, fireplace and even an espresso machine. The bed and pillows were comfortable. They had the best continental breakfast we have ever had at a hotel stay. The only drawbacks were the shower which I found difficult to operate with the faucets going the wrong way and the stairway carpet could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent and walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. Could take a bottle of wine and not worry about who's driving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben and Janette from San Diego, CA

Very nice hotel right in town with the best gym!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Right in town and very comfortable.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, many, many wineries.
Very large room with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very knowledgeable and provided us with some great tips. We would definitely stay there again and would also recommend this place to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Squee

Nice location, but...

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful with our bicycles but the rooms were okay but large and clean but a bit drab and in need of an upgrade and will remind you more of a Hilton or Marriott. The hotel is in what feels like an office park with cement all around you so this is not the place for you if you want a great view of the valley. Breakfast each morning was an assortment fruits, cereals and good pastries. The location can't be beat, but the price seems a bit steep for what it lacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My dream Engagement weekend !

Posted Jan 14, 2013
I visited napa this past weekend with my boyfriend. We were very comfortable and happy with the room. The next day, he proposed! When I mentioned it to the front desk, they had a complimentary bottle of champagne sent to the room. It was a very thoughtful touch and I would highly recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Fairway, KS

Great Couples Re-Treat

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and location
Location: Right downtown in St. Helena ...great walking spot.
Outstanding location and great re-treat foir couples. Super friendly staff.