Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had a pleasant stay for my 7 year anniversary. Room was very clean and I felt right at home. Had an awesome view of the vineyard but unfortunately it was cloudy during our visit. I would recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice Hotel a little pretentious for our taste

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Don't get me wrong this is a very nice hotel. The staff is very accommodating and the concierge service is outstanding. The hotel just has this air of prestige that really diminishes the quality of the stay. Money is all around you in NAPA, Rutherford, etc. The Meritage has a new money feel, it's about pomp and circumstance. For instance we went to Siena and the food was great, however they had literally 75% of the restaurant open but we're making people wait in this little area. It would have been easier and much nicer to seat us in the restaurant and served us the Rose instead of having us wait in the waiting area. Several couples complained and at least one group left. A few policy changes and this hotel would be 5+ all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great Resort and Spa in Napa

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We love everything about this resort. We highly recommend it. Facilities and service are awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel is accommodating, with a winery, bowling alley, spa, gym, restaurants.
Cons: There was no HOT water and it took awhile to get warm.
Location: The location was not the best. It hit the tip of the valley so we had to drive a little further to hot spots or attractions.
We took a day trip out to Napa and I thought I booked the spa room, but it was not. When we got to our room we had a view of a roof and it was on the corner near the staff room.... Not what I paid for. Rachel at the front desk, very graciously moved us to a better room after consulting her manager due to the capacity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Wonderful stay! Came with my boyfriend for a short weekend trip. Hotel was beautiful. Shuttle to downtown Napa was so convenient too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Beautiful setting!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location next to a vineyard was such an interesting experience.
Location: The Mondavi and Copolla vineyards are incredibly beautiful and a great experience.
The Meritage Resort and Spa is such a beautiful setting with an adjacent vineyard in which to walk and relax. The resort rooms are so comfortable and the amenities are easily accessible including the various restaurants. The location to the vineyards are an easy distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buchanan, MI

Fantastic jewel in south Napa area

Posted Mar 22, 2015
One of the finest domestic hotels I have ever encountered. Outstanding staff, immaculate spaces, beautiful views, excellent and clean rooms. The hotel has amazing amenities including bars, dining, bowling, and billiards. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Great! Cool place very good breakfast That is all I want to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Wonderful facility! Will visit for a third time in the future. My only complaint is that we asked the concierge to provide another robe for my husband to the outdoor pool. The air was cold but the pool water was warm. They ignored our request so it was a brisk walk back to our room for him.(one robe provided per room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Spa, bowling and vistas

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Fantastic, peaceful location with easy access to Napa, Sonoma, SF and all areas around the bay city. The spa is to die for!!! Pay for a 50 minute treatment and you have all day use of the facility (you can come and go). Menus are different at all of the bars/restaurants and it is amazing food!! Highly recommend and I am definitely going back.