Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Spent the night in this hotel to celebrate a birthday. Beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Speedy from Canada

Awesome!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Peaceful, Had everything
Location: Napa Valley Wine Tours and downtown Napa
We spent 2 nights for my girlfriends birthday and had an amazing time.
2 out of 5
by Brian from PA

Nice hotel but might not sleep!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The property was very nice and the rooms seemed to be brand new. We both loved the bed - probably one of the most comfy beds. However, we really drew the short straw with our specific room location. First, the view outside of the window was of a wall - in the middle of Napa valley, we are staring out at a wall - ugh! But the worst was the 2nd night when there was a business convention downstairs. The music at the nighttime party was so loud, the walls in our bedroom were shaking. When we called, they pretty much said that we either needed to put up with it or pack all our stuff and move to another room. We stayed and boy were we sorry. The party downstairs did not stop until after 11:15 PM. I have never stayed at a hotel that managed this so poorly. We agreed we would stay at a B&B in the Napa valley for the next trip. You might have a great stay here - just make sure you get a room with a view and that is far away from the conference rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KITIF from silicon valley

Great place for a group stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
With the Expedia deal, it was a great value. The room felt like a master bedroom suite in your home. The whole time we thought this would be a great place to come back with a few couples. There is a bowling alley, billards etc. Though you are little away from the wineries that is ok after tasting wine all day. There are restaurants and a movie theatre nearby. The spa was wonderful. Unfortunately the steam room was not working on the men's side. Only customer service issue was in the spa. I had my Groupon on my iPone app and she wanted a printout. Obviously I could not print it out but she was insistent. Finally the supervisor step in and allowed me to log in and print out my voucher. If you are going to use Groupon it would be good for them to except the voucher electronically too. Overall, I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Calif.

Excellent hotel for that special occasion

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the large shower stocked with toiletries. I also liked the winery and wine tasting on the hotel grounds.
Location: The location was close to downtown Napa and Napa wineries.
We went to the Meritage Resort for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. It is quite pricey, so I would recommend it only for special occasions when you want to splurge. The rooms are quite large with King beds standard. The bathroom featured a very large shower that was stocked with bath gel, shampoo and conditioner, body lotion, cotton balls and Q-tips as well as a shower cap and soap. Also included in the room were bathrobes and very large and plush bath towels. There was a coffee maker as well as an assortment of coffee and teas. The refrigerator was stocked with 2 water bottles and a bottle of wine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by candice groat from rancho palos verdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JT from Montana

Nice find

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: "spa-like rooms"
Cons: food-more "healthy" dining options for small plate budgets and appetites. Gluten free options.
Location: It's Napa Valley...I think wine touring." Also took a hike nearby on nice trail
A last minute jaunt to Napa Valley with my two adult children and family dog left us without a solid plan. I called Expedia and asked the customer service rep to find us a "gem" that we could stay at. Something up-scale. They recommended Meritage and we decided to try this out. Off the main path, we were still able to enjoy excellent dining, a tour of the winery, wine tasting and fun games at the "bar." The dog was welcomed and the staff was very accomodating. Oh, and the price was a good value for the accomodations. Thanks for making our trip extra-special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com