Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great resort!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
What a beautiful hotel and resort. The staff was great, good location just 15 minutes from downtown Napa. The room and bathroom were immaculate as well as the pool area. The Italian restaurant (Siena?) Was fantastic, food was delicious and our server Leilani excellent with her recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Napa!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We relocated to this hotel after staying at another hotel downtown. We were so extremely pleased with the staff, room cleanliness, and overall grounds. We would definitely recommend this resort to our friends and look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outside of Boston

Beautiful resort not far away...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool, vineyard, spa, cave - comfortable rooms.
Cons: Hotel staff.
Location: Very close to downtown Napa with easy access to major roads to get to Sonoma/Yountsville and surrounding areas.
I was a little disappointed with the hotel staff and a few other small things, but otherwise this was a fantastic hotel. The staff just weren't friendly...almost as if I was bothering them with any question I had. Food at the bar in the hotel lobby was terrible, but the grounds/spa/vineyard are beautiful, room was clean for the most part (other than the 5 used toothpicks I found scattered about) and comfortable. It would have been nice to know when we checked in that the wine and water in the room were complimentary - we didn't find that out until we were checking out and about to catch a flight...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent Resort at the entrance to Napa

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Make sure you get a room overlooking the pool and vineyard.
We had an excellent stay at the resort for a couple of nights....wished we could have stayed longer!!!! The pool area is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

10 Year Anniversary

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Service.
We recently returned from a mini-break for our 10 year anniversary which we spent at The Meritage. The resort is lovely but we did have some minor complaints. It took ages to get checked in as there were not enough staff at the desk. Once we did make it to the head of the line they were most accommodating. When we asked for recommendations from the concierge the woman was a bit snarky and not very helpful. The pool was grand and very clean. But some of the other guests were not as civilized as we'd hoped, especially for such a resort. The parking attendants and assistants were most excellent and always there to assist. I would return to The Meritage but perhaps not during such a touristy period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not what we expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is ok! The photos sell us a different idea we believed we would be in the country site but it is in a comercial park! So we didn't like it.. The Wine testing very bad They just were not profesional at all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice resort close to wine yards

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: No additional addons for parking and resort fees.
Cons: Checkout time is a bit early, 11 am. We asked for an hour extension but didn't get it.
Stayed for two nights with kids. Wonderful clean hotel, about 30 min away from major wineries. Nice walking trail through wine yards adjacent to the hotel. Separate kids pool, and an arcade with bowling and a pool table open to families till 7 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything on site

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Bowling and sports bar really fun. Beautiful resort with everything on site- coffee bar, tasting room, spa, restaurant, sports bar, pool and jacuzzi ETC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: If I have choice the red or white wine for per night, it will be better.
Location: Dinner at downtonw and winery tour were nice.
Pool with children was difficult to find and far from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Welcoming and Relaxing!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: none
Location: All the vineyards and a very nice shopping district in downtown Napa
This was one of the most inviting stays I have ever had! The whole experience from arrival to check-out was totally amazing. Beautiful, comfortable room, great food, excellent service and the most friendly helpful workers!