Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

First trip to Napa, and can't wait to return!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and tasteful decorations, wonderful breakfast.
Cons: I would mention that its about a 5 minute walk from main st Calistoga but you do have to cross Rt 29- would not deter me from staying again.
Location: Downtown Calistoga, dining and spas- short drive from other towns, St Helena, Castle and wineries.
Booked this B&B based off of reviews, however can't rave enough about this property. Extremely clean, lots of value for your money, and well appointed location on the main road in the valley. The owners were very present at the property and were helpful several times during our stay above and beyond what was expected, and really made you feel at home- (got the wine stain out of my white jeans & helped us pack up a case of wine to ship home). A multi-course full brunch was served every morning and a nice chance to meet the other visitors. Each room is decorated beautifully, and there are a wide range of room options to meet price and expectations for your visit. I would only point out that if you plan to have dinner in the other towns in the valley that you either plan to rent a car or eat closer to Calistoga, since we found ourselves not up for the drive after a full day of tasting. There are plenty of good places to dine in and around Calistoga and a short drive to St. Helena. Will certainly recommend this quaint property to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty of Napa

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I' d forgotten how magnificent the area was even with growth in number of vineyards and shops. The time of year was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sacramento, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Easy walk to restaurants and wine tasting. Comfortable, clean accommodations in a charming mansion. Extras including evening wine and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant with a wonderful host!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and service was wonderful!
Location: Walking distance to downtown.
The resort was easy to find, and we pulled into the easily accessible parking lot. We were promptly greeted by the owner, who was both warm and provided us with useful information about the area, and dining in particular. The master suite, where we stayed, was a very large and nicely furnished suite, very clean, and very comfortable, including the nice jetted large tub in the bathroom. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy B&B

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Pink Mansion was wonderful! They provided wine and cheese at night and breakfast in the morning (blueberry scones, poached pear and a Mexican frittata). The Pink Mansion is walking distance to downtown Calistoga making it easy to get around to restaurants or local stores. Our room (The Wine Suite) had its own private entrance so we didn't have to walk through the house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Pleasantville, NY

Enjoyable stay at Pink Mansion

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Pink Mansion and would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice little spot to jump off from to go into town or hit the wineries. We stayed in the Garden Room which had its own little charm. The staff was very nice and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic, specifically the poached pear. Our only suggestion is that although they are a little quirky with their décor, which is part of their charm, they do need to update a few things here and there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff and we planing to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overrated.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good crispy bacon for breakfast (but rest of
Cons: Train your staff on such basic things as how to operate/turn on the fireplaces. Really, you couldn't give us a raincheck for some other weeknight?
Location: You have to cross a major roadway to get to town. Recommend staying other side of the road where the town and all the restaurants and stores are.
Arrived in later afternoon. Had to ring bell for someone to open the door for us. Woman who helped had no clue how to operate the fireplace which was the whole reason we picked that room. So we never got it working. Hotel right on major roadway so it is loud with trucks and car traffic driving by. The room decor was amateurish with vines and grapes painted on the walls. We had to cut our trip short one night and tried to get a "raincheck" for another night but the woman who was running the place (the woman who was clueless about the fireplace said it was the sister of the owner) was insistent that it was impossible. No loss really as I would be hard pressed to wan't to stay here again anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnafrom Hawaii

Pink Mansion Getaway

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying here and it hasn't changed. It's still a quiet, peaceful place with wonderful breakfasts! The owners were friendly and nice. I would definitely go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Svetlanafrom Sa Jose,CA

Extraordenary. A hotel in with you want to return!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous Hotel! Very tasty and unusual breakfast. Perfect service.