Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff and we planing to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overrated.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good crispy bacon for breakfast (but rest of
Cons: Train your staff on such basic things as how to operate/turn on the fireplaces. Really, you couldn't give us a raincheck for some other weeknight?
Location: You have to cross a major roadway to get to town. Recommend staying other side of the road where the town and all the restaurants and stores are.
Arrived in later afternoon. Had to ring bell for someone to open the door for us. Woman who helped had no clue how to operate the fireplace which was the whole reason we picked that room. So we never got it working. Hotel right on major roadway so it is loud with trucks and car traffic driving by. The room decor was amateurish with vines and grapes painted on the walls. We had to cut our trip short one night and tried to get a "raincheck" for another night but the woman who was running the place (the woman who was clueless about the fireplace said it was the sister of the owner) was insistent that it was impossible. No loss really as I would be hard pressed to wan't to stay here again anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnafrom Hawaii

Pink Mansion Getaway

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying here and it hasn't changed. It's still a quiet, peaceful place with wonderful breakfasts! The owners were friendly and nice. I would definitely go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Svetlanafrom Sa Jose,CA

Extraordenary. A hotel in with you want to return!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous Hotel! Very tasty and unusual breakfast. Perfect service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pink Mansion review

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room we stayed in (Honeymoon Suite) was lovely! House and property was similarly quaint and beautiful. Breakfast was a single-choice, sweet bread pudding, not impressive, and no staff was available at ~6:15pm for check-in -- our key was taped to the front door. Otherwise all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Our check in wasn't the greatest. The young staff person had to call owners for the questions we had. One question was getting wine glasses for our room!. The owners redeemed themselves with incredible breakfasts! I gave comfort a lower score because the room was dark and not enough lighting, no bottled water offered and no in-room coffee pot. The building and gardens need a lot of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The only opportunity was the airflow in our room. It was one of the better rooms but with no windows, or humidifier.
Location: The Pink Mansion is centrally located to the Silverado Trail and the main routes to all of Napa Valley and Sonoma. Great location with great views.
Wonderful staff, services, very clean, and a very close walk into downtown Calistoga. The owners and other guests were gracious, interesting and fun to talk with. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Great location highly recommend

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Close to downtown Calistoga and an easy walk to restaraunts and spas in center of town. Very nice and great host and breakfast. Worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders Helandfrom Borås

Bra boende på gammaldags hotell

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett bra hotell med rymliga rum. Lite mindre bra frukost men i övrigt mycket bra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camillafrom Oslo

Koselig

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koselig og unikt. Kjempe hyggelig personale. Spiste ikke frokost, men vi fikk sendt med oss kaffe og hjemmelaget blåbærrundstykker. Ligger fem minutters gange fra Calistoga, hvor det er en liten gate med restauranter og små butikker. Vinslottet Castello de Amarosa ligger ca 5 min kjøretur unna, og man kan bli hentet av shuttlebuss for 1dollar. Anbefaller å bo her.