Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cozy Inn

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. Very clean and cozy - nice staff (especially the breakfast waiter) and amenities. We had a fireplace in our room which we loved. The breakfast bar was fantastic and included a hot entree of the day. Great little place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Lovely and Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Stayed two nights with friends. We were late and the hostess was very accommodating leaving us a key and welcome/instruction letters. The house and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Our rooms were comfortable and attractive. The house has an interesting history and is located in a nice neighborhood only a few blocks walk from downtown Napa and the river. Breakfast was delicious (great coffee) and the evening wine and cheese reception gave us an opportunity to mingle with fellow travelers. My only complaint was a funky smell that lingered downstairs--we got used to it, but each time we entered the house from outside it was noticeable. Stay here if you want a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2011
This was my first experience with a Bed & Breakfast. After reading several reviews, I thought I would give it a try. It did not disappoint. It is definitely not your typical B&B. My husband and I agreed that this was the best part of our trip. I would highly recommend it. I read some comments about the rooms being small but did not find this to be a problem. We were also very pleased with the location. I was amazed at how clean the rooms were kept and the breakfast was fabulous! If we return to Napa, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quiet, cozy, and sophisticated.

Posted Sep 5, 2011
Great spot with personal touches. The wine/cheese hour was a special treat. The only criticism would be that te towels weren't very soft. The bed, however, was terrific! Bring a suit for time in the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

White House In

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice bed and breakfast that was recently renovated. It offers a great morning meal but sadly no espresso. The King premium suite has an average sized sitting room and bedroom but there is only one TV and it is in the bedroom. The sitting area does have a fireplace. The bed was average quality but good enough for a few nights. I wouldn't want to sleep on it for an extended period of time. The bathroom has a jacuzzi style tub but is poorly lit. There is only one small overhead light and a very high ceiling making it difficult to shave or apply makeup. It would be better served if the inn installed some lighting around the mirror and another sink. The staff was very friendly most of the time and the pool area is very well maintained. I found a very good deal for a few nights on hotels.com. This appeared to be better than anything offered if you call the inn directly. It is within walking distance of downtown Napa while still being in a quiet neighborhood. The street is tree lined and very elegant but there are some not so well maintained houses on adjacent streets that seem out of place. I guess that this is part of the charm of Napa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Plush B & B in Napa

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a luxury bed & breakfast in Napa ! High quality restoration of historic building with modern touches -- plush decor. Lovely Pool and courtyard. Bathrooms a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ca

Weekend Wine

Posted Jul 29, 2011
the roomand food were great