Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent long weekend here! Breakfast was wonderful & enjoyed wine tastings on Friday & Saturday evening! Staff was always friendly & helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: free breakfats and complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch. Perfect for couples on a romantic getaway and rooms big enough to fit a family
Cons: they are busy at breakfast - we had to wait to get a table but not for too long.
Location: Domain Chandon Across the street and Bistro Jeantu as well - recommended.
Nice boutigue hotel close to many wineries and walking distane to some restaurants. Couple - stayed for 1 night, no complaints, bed is comfortable, room is spacious, nice complimentary breakfast. It is an older facility, the landscaping is beautiful with lots of flowers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Verne, CA

Yay for Yountville!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience to restaurant, wineries and shopping.
Cons: Noisy if you are in a downstairs room and there is someone in the room above you.
Location: AWESOME restaurants with AMAZING chefs! Quaint little shops and wine tasting within walking distance.
Great hotel experience. Super friendly and helpful staff that go above and beyond to accommodate guests. Being in the heart of Yountville really made the trip one of our favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We were very impressed with the Villagio's rooms, grounds, exercise facility (everything essentially new), proximity to local and area attractions (not too far north and not too far south in the valley), and mostly, the caliber of the service we received. We have visited the valley many times and have never chosen to stay at the same location a second time, until now. Give it a try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Staff were excellent-warm and friendly, and went above and beyond when I expressed it was my 40th bday celebration and first night away from our baby. Even upgraded us but we were there in the slower season. The full hot breakfast included, evening appetizers and wine tasting we're delicious and appreciated. It's walking distance to the little shops and restaurants. Expedia was a lot less than the hotel website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, CA

Great hotel close to all the best restaurants!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: This hotel has a very comfy feeling with fireplaces in the rooms, nice comfortable beds and pillows, relaxing spa...
Cons: The heating system could be modernized to be a bit more quiet. In addition, the men's jacuzzi at the spa was still inoperable from the earthquake.
Location: The location is perfect! Yountville is a very beautiful town with all the best restaurants and close to the other wonderful restaurants and wineries.
Despite some miscommunication upon check-in (which the hotel kindly addressed and compensated for), we very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel and at the spa while celebrating an important birthday. The staff was very accommodating and willing to go the extra step to make it a special and memorable day. While we were not at the hotel for a long period, we enjoyed every moment we were there and look forward to next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

This hotel was very underwhelming.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet offered a decent selection. The people working the omelet and waffle stations were by far the friendliest staff we met.
Cons: 1st: This hotel needs to reinvest in their room d├ęcor. 2nd: Some effort needs to be made to offer nightly activities.
Location: At 7pm on a Friday night, Yountville looked deserted - almost nobody on the street and many businesses around the hotel were closed.
We expected so much more from a hotel of this level, but what we got was a room that was very dated and frumpy and in need of a serious makeover to bring it into the current millennium. When we arrived at the hotel on a Friday late afternoon in mid-January 2015, we were informed that there was a wine tasting event going on in the lobby, but that they had "run out of wine", but we were welcome to enjoy the cheeses and charcuterie. "Run out of wine" in Napa Valley?? After dropping our things in the room, we returned to the front desk to ask where we could get a glass of wine and they recommended going to one of the restaurants in town, failing to mention that there was a bar right behind us in the lobby (which we discovered later).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed in a down stairs room and we heard the people above us all night long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma County, CA

Worth Carrying Coals to Newcastle

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Everything. Nice touches everywhere, great ambience, superb breakfast. A Tuscan getaway right here in Northern California.
Cons: Room heater was noisy. Bed mattress was a little saggy.
Location: In the heart of the delightful town of Yountville, within walking distance to most restaurants and shops.
A wonderful one night birthday getaway, with dinner at Bouchon, We are a retired couple from wine country in Sonoma County, and seldom feel any need to cross the Mayacamas mountains to visit the Napa Valley. But Villagio makes the trip "over the hill" well worthwhile. There's no place quite like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Excellent stay - hotel & spa great.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Really enjoyed the hotel. Room was lovely. Afternoon tea & breakfast delicious. Spa was very nice. Had a terrific Massage from Lou. All staff very friendly and helpful.