Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ukiah

Beautiful surroundings, close to downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This is a beautiful resort in a location a few miles away from downtown Napa (5 minute drive). We stayed in a studio and it was great. If you are looking for a great spa, Spa Terra onsite is amazing. I would skip the resort dining, with so many great options in downtown Napa a very short drive away, the options onsite are not up to par. The hotel staff was great although we did request a cleaning that never arrived. Two things to be aware of, there is not daily housekeeping ($25 per cleaning upon request) and this is a time share property so they will try and get you to attend a presentation. They aren't pushy about it, but something to know going in. Parking fills up quickly, after dinner we had to park pretty far away, it wasn't too big of a deal for us, but for less mobile guests it could present a bit of a challenge. Overall, a great stay, with great staff, and close to everything you could want in Napa- wine, spa, golf, dining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable with an excellent restaurant and excellent room service. You're allowed the maximum privacy, with great service when you need it.
Perfect place to celebrate a romantic birthday. Beautiful outdoors and indoors. The adults only pool included comfortable cabanas. The family pool had a great play area for children that seemed very safe. You can stroll through their vineyard, or experience a wine tasting in a cave. There are two golf courses within a five minute drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hercules,Ca

A night in wine country.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I live about 25 mins away, and The Meritage/Vino Bello comes to mind whenever my girlfriend and I decide to have a night or two in Napa. Our stay, as usual, was an amazing experience. The staff (Rebecca), was very much courteous and professional. When we ever decide to come back to the area and decide to spend a night, without a doubt Meritage/Vino Bello. Thank You, Anthony Montemayor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice resort, good location. No +VIP offered.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: If you are a +VIP access hotel, you should at least offer those customers something......
Location: Able to get to everything in Napa from here.
The resort was very nice and very clean. The amenities were great and the location allows you to get to all the places in and around Napa that you want to get to. However, we booked this hotel because it was a +VIP access hotel and we were not offered any upgrades at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CA

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Our room was beautiful and but the staff is what made it amazing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Even had movies for the kids with popcorn!
Cons: nothing!
Location: Location is not the best but we were just looking for a nice place to stay.
beautiful hotel, amazing room! Staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karla Afrom Mke

Clean

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff greeted us with cheerleader like enthusiasm. Checking in was easy. Unfortunately the staff was assigned the task of trying to convince you to go to a free breakfast complete with a "presentation.". We passed. The room was well cleaned as we're the grounds. The location was in an area of industrial offices, thus awful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everything was perfect in this hotel except the air/heat fan was extremely loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everything was excellent. My and I will be returning in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruairi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com