Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced, mainly time share sales

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: room was clean and comfortable enough.
Cons: parking, maid service, notifications for major failures - like tv, phone, wifi. Stop trying to sell timeshares to hotel guests
1) we got their late after our car had been broken into at a winery and our clothes stolen. Even after hearing that they tried to get us to take part in a time share promotion. You check in, then get told to go receive your welcome package which is just time share sales promotion. Nothing else. No mercy shown for having had a bad experience getting there. 2) not enough parking. had to park on the street a long way from our room. Which was double bad for me because the window was smashed open. 3) NO MAID SERVICE. You had to pay an extra a $20 a day if you wanted to have it cleaned. Again this was a premium rate I was paying. I expect maid service in high price hotels. 4) Our TV,wifi, and phone went out for one of the two days we were there. No discounts, apologies or anything. We even had to go round to the front desk to find out, and then it was just like , 'oh yeah there is a power outage' but the lights were still on in the room and the tv came on , just no signal. The room was clean enough and comfortable but I could have got that at half the price with parking and working tv/wifi and no timeshare pressures. I think it is really a timeshare facility with a hotel tacked on the end, but they really don't care about the hotel except for a means to sell more timeshares.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: This hotel worked well for a small group of friends coming in together for a short business trip.
Location: The location is pretty far from ideal for the Napa valley. It is located in a characterless business park.
Staff is superb, and both grounds and rooms are well maintained and attractive. But despite the term "resort." the place has the feel of a nice wine themed corporate hotel. in fact, there were two very big convention/conference groups on property during our stay, which contributed to the corporate feel.Worked very well for a short business trip, however. I would have been disappointed if I had come there to have a wine country getaway vacation. Best to go up in the valley for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great pool area, balcony/patio

Posted Jul 27, 2014
One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. Pool area is second to none. Close to Napa wineries. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, Calif

Beautiful Hideaway

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location and beauty of facilities and grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Napa is a bustling little city. Tons of restaurants and bars. Also highly recommend nearby St Helena. Gorgeous little community.
Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Napa. Close to everything but far enough to feel secluded. We had been warned by past reviews about the time share pitch but never encountered one. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Very cheap room and will not stay again

Posted Jun 23, 2014
First room smoke smell, second room lights did not work, toilet wobbled like it was broke, no bathroom top to put bathroom stuff had to put bag on floor. Just a cheap hotel charging max and to top off very far from winery's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from camarillo, ca

Wonderful hotel with lots of exciting things to do

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This beautiful hotel has wine tasting, bowling, free movies & popcorn, complimentary transportation, pools, dining & more! Great for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Willow Grove, PA

Gorgeous hotel and grounds!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly everywhere I went with my husband. From check-in to check-out. The staff were lovely in the Cave tasting room & the bars.
Cons: Quieter air conditioning units. No more pesty calls about a timeshare. Fix noisy gates at both pools b/c they slam shut and break the relaxation.
Location: 10 mins. from Downtown Napa with a shuttle provided! Go to Oxbow Mkt! Vineyards are in close distance. San Fran. is only a hour away if you rent a car
I absolutely loved my stay at Vino Bello. The hotel room was so clean and tidy, I loved the beautiful spacious bathroom! The two pools provided towels, drinking water and a nearby bar for the adult pool! The pool view was overlooking their beautiful Meritage Vineyard, which had a great walking trail. I loved all the amenities that were available (even though I stayed a week I didn't use them all!) Blend, the cafe, was an excellent place to walk to in the early morning for a wake up latte. The cleaning ladies only came once that week because I decline the additional charge to have my room cleaned more often. I suggest answering the calls to your room about the timeshare, so you can accept or decline and move on! I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good full service resort close to downtown Napa

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to downtown Napa, Silverado Trail, Sonoma... Like the amenities - pool, fitness center and kitchens in the room.
Cons: More attention to detail - some lights were out in our room, window screens on the slider and living room windows were torn A better WiFi connection
Location: Easy access to downtown Napa, Oxbow market . JFK park & Napa River Trail system about a mile away. Easy access to Sonoma, Carneros, Silverado Trail
Overall - our stay at Vino Bella was great. Having a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen is nice - so you don't have to eat every meal out. The staff was pleasant. The location is accessible to all the area has to offer - downtown Napa, Silverado Trail, Carneros, Sonoma and much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill

Vino Bello Resort - Napa, CA

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Separate adult and family pools available.
Cons: Increase parking spaces available to overnight guests. Include restaurants that are cost efficient.
Location: Napa Valley wineries, Sonoma wineries, Napa wine train
Excellent resort. Lovely room with wonderful amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
GREAT prices for a lovely room at the entrance to Napa valley!