Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

THE place to stay in wine country

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
A beautiful room on beautiful grounds in a great location in the heart of Yountville. Everything was near-perfect. The breakfast each morning was over-the-top with great service from the staff. My only complaint would be the loud highway 29 you could hear outside our room because we kept our windows open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Hotel in Wine Country

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel!
Location: Located amid top restaurants, wineries, and shopping -- all within walking distance.
The Vintage Inn is a great place to stay while visiting in Napa. It's location is supreme, being in the town of Yountville is absolutely where you want to be. The hotel itself is charming, wonderful staff, amazing breakfast buffet with an endless flow of Mumm, all at an affordable price -- especially for Yountville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay the best

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Awesome hotel and service in every way Coffee and desert on arrival Warm welcome Water bottles complimentary Decent wine bottle complimentary Breakfast included Awesome welcoming hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay Area California

Amazing customer service and ammenities!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Customer service was incredible! Free bottle of wine in each room. Maria got us checke in and then set us up with lunch reservations at R D restaurant down the street within ten minutes and got our luggage brought to the room. We mentioned it was our bday trip and the hotel had two bottle champagne brought to our room with nice cards! So cool! Pool is open 24/7 and the Sunday champagne waffle breakfast was amazing! It would've been a $150 dollar breakfast easily anywhere else in Napa. I will be staying here every time I come back!:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, AL

Angelas Birthday

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, Rooms, Staff, Breakfast etc.
Cons: Patio area where breakfast was served sloped a little making the table rock some. This is a very small issue.
Location: Many fine restaurants including French Laundry. Shopping, Wine tastings
My wife wanted to go to Napa for her birthday. Knowing nothing about the area, I looked online and decided that the Vintage seemed nice. The reviews were complementary, so I booked it for three nights. I was more that satisfied. The facility is beautiful. The room style is very unique, offering a bistro table and two chairs with espresso machine in room. We even had a nice bottle of Chardonnay waiting with stemmed glasses (not plastic cups). The breakfast was delicious, offering Belgium waffles with chicken, a full complement of toppings as well as a buffet with many wonderful offerings and even Mimosas to start you day. When (not if) we return to the Napa valley, we will stay at the Vintage Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Amazing stay all around!! I can't wait until we can go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was very helpful, the room was beautiful, they even brought us a complimentary bottle of champagne to wish us a happy anniversary. I can't imagine a better experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the location, breakfast, service and room. Everything was great-only issue was that there was no bathtub as stated in the room description. The room was great though and really no need to get breakfast anywhere else because the breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel, even better location! Love the mimosas and chicken & waffles. Strive for a second floor room.