Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Hotel in Wine Country

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel!
Location: Located amid top restaurants, wineries, and shopping -- all within walking distance.
The Vintage Inn is a great place to stay while visiting in Napa. It's location is supreme, being in the town of Yountville is absolutely where you want to be. The hotel itself is charming, wonderful staff, amazing breakfast buffet with an endless flow of Mumm, all at an affordable price -- especially for Yountville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay the best

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Awesome hotel and service in every way Coffee and desert on arrival Warm welcome Water bottles complimentary Decent wine bottle complimentary Breakfast included Awesome welcoming hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay Area California

Amazing customer service and ammenities!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Customer service was incredible! Free bottle of wine in each room. Maria got us checke in and then set us up with lunch reservations at R D restaurant down the street within ten minutes and got our luggage brought to the room. We mentioned it was our bday trip and the hotel had two bottle champagne brought to our room with nice cards! So cool! Pool is open 24/7 and the Sunday champagne waffle breakfast was amazing! It would've been a $150 dollar breakfast easily anywhere else in Napa. I will be staying here every time I come back!:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, AL

Angelas Birthday

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, Rooms, Staff, Breakfast etc.
Cons: Patio area where breakfast was served sloped a little making the table rock some. This is a very small issue.
Location: Many fine restaurants including French Laundry. Shopping, Wine tastings
My wife wanted to go to Napa for her birthday. Knowing nothing about the area, I looked online and decided that the Vintage seemed nice. The reviews were complementary, so I booked it for three nights. I was more that satisfied. The facility is beautiful. The room style is very unique, offering a bistro table and two chairs with espresso machine in room. We even had a nice bottle of Chardonnay waiting with stemmed glasses (not plastic cups). The breakfast was delicious, offering Belgium waffles with chicken, a full complement of toppings as well as a buffet with many wonderful offerings and even Mimosas to start you day. When (not if) we return to the Napa valley, we will stay at the Vintage Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Amazing stay all around!! I can't wait until we can go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was very helpful, the room was beautiful, they even brought us a complimentary bottle of champagne to wish us a happy anniversary. I can't imagine a better experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel, even better location! Love the mimosas and chicken & waffles. Strive for a second floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Lovely stay in the Wine Country

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful property in a peaceful setting. Large clean room and bathroom.
Location: Great restaurants in Yountville. Charming little town to stroll.
Vintage Inn is a lovely hotel in Yountville. Beautiful foliage and garden pathways surround the buildings. Our room with two queen beds was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good. The only negative was that the pool area had not been cleaned up by early evening and there were towels, and some debris left on chairs and table. A wine glass was at the edge of the pool. Glassware should not be allowed in the pool area, but there were no signs to indicate that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Toronto

A nice place to stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It's convenient location and the concierge Christina was VERY helpful in getting us a reservation at The French Laundry.
Cons: I guess, the interiors could be updated to a more contemporary decor scheme but again, the room was in excellent shape. Not a nick of scuff anywhere.
Location: It's Disneyland for Oenophiles. If you like wine, this is the place for you!
I was prepared to be disappointed I must admit after reading many other reviews. I was concerned that it would noisy (next to the highway) and tired. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. Initially we made the reservation at The Vintage Inn for one reason only; the concierge Christina said she could get us a reservation at The French Laundry. She delivered on her promise and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was exactly what it needed to be; comfortable and quiet. We never heard any highway noise nor did we hear any noise from any other guests. While it's true that the decor is a bit fixed in a period, it was in tip top shape, very large and accommodating. The grounds are lovely and the staff were all very helpful. Over all, there was a certain charm that left us with a good feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Canada

An incredible way to spend a few days!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Had the privilege of spending three days at the Vintage Inn. Normally my wife and I would find ourselves at a fancy chain hotel (St. Regis, W, Four Seasons etc), but are glad we stayed at the Vintage Inn. The room was very clean, comfortable and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious. The pool area was similarly clean and was never busy. The best part was the service which exceeded my expectations. The check in was painless as was check out. The concierge was VERY helpful and also helped out with some business that required a printer. The hotel has great charm and the grounds are immaculate. It lacks the modern aspects of many new trendy hotels but the name should give you some insight as to the place you will be staying at. No doubt you could stay at much more expensive places in Yountville and surrounding areas but save your money and stay at the Vintage Inn (and spend your money on food and wine!!) I will definitely come back.and recommend this hotel to a couple looking for a nice get away.