Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic Beach, FL

Very nice hotel + amenities. Real forno di legno.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and the overall amenities. Nice room with included kitchen stove and fridge, but why cook with all that talent in the kitchen!!
Cons: To help our older guests, adding an elevator would be nice, albeit difficult in their multilevel arrangement..
Location: The Tangenziale is at their entrance, so getting ANYwhere is easy. Think of nearby Naples, Baia, Pozzuolli, then 45 minutes to Sorrento, Amalfi, etc.
First, be sure and get their map for getting there, if by car. It is not tricky, but we lived in the area 30 years ago for 3+ years, and much has changed, so our deadreckoning attempt made it challenging. Best way is to enter the longitude and lattitude coordinates in your GPS, and it will take you right there. Upon arrival we were pleased that it was so well appointed with BIG pool, large sunning patio, outdoor (covered area, too) restaurant., plus a nice restaurant "downstairs." The wood burning pizza (forno di legno) and excellent menu offerings resulted in our eating most times right there. Cameriere Peitro and others added to our enjoyment. We were especially pleased to find the local Piedirosso from nearby Piscina Mirabilis at $18 was as good as any other, short of some $100+ Tignanello Super Tuscans. They had wi-fi, but for us without a computer or iPad, they also had a computer for use by residents. Among others who enhanced our stay were Pepe, Valeria, Anna, Ida, Enzo, Carmine, and one man who looked a lot like Patrick Stewart of Star Trek fame. The entire staff was involved, almost around the clock, especially supporting special events. Very impressive, indeed. We REALLY enjoyed our return to the Napoli area and the wonderful food that is, in our opinion, even better than the otherwise unsurpassed food elsewhere in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Albergo per relax totale

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Ho pochi giorni di vacanza all'anno e l'albergo AGAVE INN offre un'oasi di completo relax e il ristorante di sera un'atmosfera d'incanto. Ho fatto conoscere l'albergo agli amici di che abitano a Pozzuoli e Loro stessi, non conoscendolo sono rimasti affascinati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geofffrom SW England

Very nice out of town hotel, quiet and peaceful

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful friendly staff
Cons: Dinner timing
Location: Excellent base for Campi Flegrei, need transport as out of town.
Very comfortable, excellent pool. Good food. Wine was local,good and sensibly priced. Dining was later ( 7.30- 8.00pm) than preferred. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, good English spoken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schön gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Hotel hat eine schöne, wenn auch abgelegene dafür aber sichere Lage. Großer Pool. Mankos: eigene Handtücher für den Pool erforderlich, außerdem muss man eine Badekappe tragen (auch bei 3 mm "Frisur"). Zimmerservice ist ordentlich und nett, allerdings fehlen Matratzenschoner für die Hygiene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by woodsie40from York

What a strange place to find this hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you asked me to rate my hotel, I'd have to say that it was clean, with some good facilities and staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast left a little to be desired, but free food is free food at the end of the day. However, what makes this hotel unique, and something that wasn't clear when booking is the nature of its location. After finally finding it, not an easy feat, we discovered that the hotel was located in a service station, on the side of a dual carriageway. It did make access to the hotel very difficult. We were lucky that we were driving, but there's not a bus stop or a way to walk to the hotel and this wasn't made clear in the description. A great stay, if you can get there, and you don't mind a little road noise whilst lying by the pool!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ankefrom PAPENDRECHT

Prima hotel met prachtig zwembad.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Mooi zwembad, voldoende ligstoelen met parasols en het personeel is zeer vriendelijk en bereidwillig om te helpen.
Cons: De uirusting van de keuken mag wat aandacht.
Location: Prachtige omgeving. Napels, Amalfikust en verschillende oudheden (een must: 'Napoli sotterraneo'=ondergrondse stad in Napels) en Ercolano=opgravingen.
Het hotel ligt aan 2-baans autoweg, waar je echter geen hinder van hebt. Mooi zwembad (NB: geen ondiep kindergedeelte). tennisbaan, restaurant en bar bij het zwembad. In het naseizoen helemaal uitgestorven, alleen in het weekend wat leven door mensen uit de omgeving en/of congresgangers. Wijzelf vonden dat geen probleem, maar als je mensen wilt zien, houd er dan rekening mee. Er is geen bus/metro in de buurt, dus eigen vervoer is een vereiste; de shuttle-bus van het hotel kan je wel naar metro brengen ('s morgens heen en 's avonds terug). Keukeninterieur is zéér onvoldoende als je er wilt koken: een allegaartje aan pannen (te groot voor de 2-pitter) en onvoldoende borden, bestek enz. Schoonmaak en het vervangen van de badhanddoeken was (in principe 1x per week) voor ons te weinig, vooral omdat we zelf geen handdoeken meegebracht hadden (je verwacht in een hotel dat dit regelmatig vervangen wordt! Het personeel was wel zeer vriendelijk en welwillend: we kregen op verzoek extra handdoeken en een nieuwe kamer, toen er van alles kapot bleek te zijn (kluisje, telefoon enz). Men probeert Engels te spreken en mee te denken - bijvoorbeeld een adres zoeken op internet was geen probleem. De auto staat veilig op bewaakt terrein - maar of er voldoende plaats is in het hoofdseizoen betwijfelen wij. Al met al een prima hotel zeker gezien de prijs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOSIANEfrom MARSEILLE

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Je recommande cet appartement ou le personnel et très sympa et toujours disponible; L'appartement était très spacieux un peu à l'écart de la foule napolitaine; Nous avons passés de très bons moment de détente au bord de la piscine qui est très bien entretenu. De plus, tous les soirs il y avait des animations; Un seul problème c'est de pouvoir trouver l'hôtel car même avec le GPS nous avons galéré
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie L.from 11

bel hôtel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: chambre au premier étage
Location: tres compliquer a trouver
hotel très agréable situer dans un grand parc , piscine agréable . impossible a trouver avec le nom de la rue , il faut les coordonnes GPS latitude et longitude de l'hôtel . l'hôtel AGAVE se situe derrière la station service Q8 . il faut rentrer dans la station et l'entrée est a droite .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

Sur une aire d'autoroute, une belle piscine...

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pour qui n'est pas prévenu, l'hôtel n'est pas évident à trouver... il est en fait sur... une aire d'autoroute ! Ca surprend au début, mais pas d'inquiétude, on n'entend pas les voitures depuis les chambres ou la piscine. Le style et le confort correspondent aux motels américains (plus qu'aux 4* vendues), mais ça ne nous a pas posé problème. La piscine est belle, mais attention... point de baignade sans bonnet de bain... et puis le lieu est très très occupé, il tient lieu de piscine municipale. A signaler, le restaurant est très bon et à un prix nettement inférieur à celui des restaurants de la ville... il ne faut pas s'en priver et en abuser. Pour conclure, convient bien (au bonnet de bain près) à un voyage en famille... pas précisément pour une escapade romantique.