Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms - a very spacious feel
Enjoyable stay. The hotel is fairly centrally located. The rooms are large, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast selection is great, both hot and fold foods are available. We enjoyed our stay, we would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely hotel in lovely Naples

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Loved this hotel. Great city, great location, lovely staff, fabulous barman, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect luxury hotel, in great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The luxury feel of the hotel, and the great customer service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: De Matteo's pizzeria is a must, do not be put off by the takeaway counter. Put your name down on the list, wait outside to be called and enjoy!
After seeing other great reviews for this hotel, we booked for a 2 night stay. We were not disappointed, a fantastic hotel in a great location, just a minutes walk from the main shops, bars, pizzerias and cafés. The staff were very helpful, and the free welcome drink is a mini experience too. Our big, cool, modern room was checked and cleaned twice daily, with a continual fresh supply of towels, perfect for a hot august in naples! Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully refurbished hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and chic decor. Massive breakfast buffet. Also catered for my gluten free & soya requests. Bar snacks in the evening with drinks welcome bonus.
Cons: Free internet not always available or sometimes dropped out unexpectedly.
Location: Recommend a visit to Pompeii & a bus ride along the Amalfi coast line. City Sightseeing bus & stroll along the harbour worth considering.
Lots of good restaurants near by as one walks through the narrow streets of old Naples. Reliable local bus & train service. Careful of the traffic and crossing the road. Just do as the locals do. Although most people speak English they appreciate if you do attempt to speak Italian. If you look past the rubbish, broken pavements & graffiti old Naples has a charm that you can not resist. Plenty of excellent restaurants on or near the harbour as well. Hotel is centrally located and we always look forward to returning to it at the end of our day. Clean towels, bedding & fluffy dressing gowns and slippers were appreciated. Excellent value and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Extremely central once you get our bearings

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was exactly as it stated - clean and comfortable room, we an executive suit which was exactly that - fab - loved the bath robes - big for anyone.
Cons: Just the toaster please - hard warm bread is not nice - it just did not toast until put through several times at the highest temperatures.
Location: Short walk to the magnificent harbour and restaurants. A little bit unsafe but care should be practised no matter where one goes.
It wasextremely close to all amenities, easy access for taxis. The staff were more than helpful and friendly, services were great. Although only provided breakfast, the bar light snacks were just exactly that, i.e. toasted ham and cheese, very fresh and very full sandwich. The bar man Antonio is someone from the old fashion worlds of charm and wit and the best cocktail maker ever. The bar in the hotel was fully stocked of every type of liquor and wines. The only minus was the toaster at breakfast, even putting the bread back in 3 times it did not toast perhaps update the unit - but the selection of breakfast food was amazing including cooked buffet! We will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel for service, value for money and brilliant location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop before home

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Fabulous hotel off beaten track. Staff was great from the receptionists to the bartender. The hotel is stunningly beautiful and modern. Wifi was great. We stayed here before a flight back home and it was well worth it. If I came back to naples I would stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
This is really a 5 Star boutique hotel in all respects. The design of the hotel interior was exceptional. The Staff was extremely helpful and professional. The food was great. Would have liked to have been closer to the water but it was still visible from our balcony. The location was close to things of interest and yet reasonably quiet. We preferred Anacapri because it's less touristy than Capri. Overall, it exceeded our expectations and we would recommend it without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D from London, England

City break

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Well positioned for the old city. Staff were very friendly and responsive to our needs.
Cons: Better Instructions on how to use the TV.
Location: Excellent location for all major city attractions - a very short walk to shops, cafes and restaurants..
Excellent hotel facilitiies, service and room cleanliness. Very well located for the old city and sightseeing. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from New Jersey

Nice location with good breakfast

Posted May 28, 2014
Hotel is close to train station, and right in the middle of old town. Walking distance to most of the attractions. Breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from New Jersey

Excellent Location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay here. The hotel desk staff was very helpful pointing us to must see sights, excellent restaurants and even helped us learn Italian! The location is right in the heart of the historic district and you can walk to just about everything! The room was perfect, and they kept refreshing towels during the day! Even the bartender was wonderful...they give you 2 free drinks that come with the tastiest appetizers! Would definitely stay there again!