Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Chng

Right in the heart of Historical Naples

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Hotel was very central and 5 minutes by cab from Train Station. Very welcoming hotel reception Barbara was helpful with where to get great Napoli pizza at the odd time in afternoon. She even called to our Pompeii/Amalfi Coast to confirm tour bus pickup location & showed us how to walk there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to center of town

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to center of town and it was quiet.
Cons: Front desk attitude
Location: Pizza, shopping
My husband and I stayed here for one night and it as ok. The room was clean, but not super clean and the bed was very hard. I did love the location as we walked to all of the sites, shopping and cafés. The front desk need to work on their attitude. They should be welcoming and nice, especially at a 4 star hotel. We weren't super pleased for the price, but honestly would stay again if we ever went back to Naples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast, USA

Very good hotel in a bad/unsafe/dirty area.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Hotel recently renovated. Room was lovely, staff was extremely courteous and helpful, breakfast was OK. Location within the city in a tenement type area where garbage bins are situated outside and across alley from main entrance. Although garbage was collected frequently it was hard to miss the Napolize sifting through the garbage (30% unemployment) and the plaza in front of hotel was a parking lot for locals and unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Where was the Spa? Never did find it!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable, free wifi , a few english speaking TV stations.
Location: The location was right at the "tram" stop which we used frequently. We felt safe walking to the sites and restaurants.
We went to this hotel thinking the spa would be great but we never did find it! We were too busy enjoying the delicious breakfast, the wonderful happy hour with homemade cocktail snacks. The rooms, although small were clean and bright. The location was right at the "tram" stop which we used frequently. We felt safe walking to the sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We stayed at the Palazzo Decumani at the end of September. It is a beautiful hotel set back from the chaos of Naples. The staff were very helpful and gave us good advice on good places to eat etc. The location is definitely the biggest selling point of this hotel; we walked everywhere whilst in Naples and could get to the stations, ports and tourist parts of Naples easily. The only point I would bring up is the lack of choice at breakfast, but this is only a small criticism for an otherwise wonderful stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, OH

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Naples.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location: Great neighborhood, 10 minute cab ride to the wharf.
The facility is beautiful and the staff was very gracious and helpful, especially our bartender (whose name I, unfortunately, cannot remember). Our room was a generous size, with lovely appointments and a spacious bath and shower. I highly recommend this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than the neigborhood

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Location: things to do 1. avoid getting run over by a scooter
when you arrive, especially after dark the neighborhood seems pretty dodgy, but fear not. great hotel with no views worth viewing (trust me on this) but a great bar with appetizers and really only a block away from vibrant shops and great pizzerias once you figure it out in daylight. if you have never been to Naples, relax. safer than it looks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms - a very spacious feel
Enjoyable stay. The hotel is fairly centrally located. The rooms are large, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast selection is great, both hot and fold foods are available. We enjoyed our stay, we would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely hotel in lovely Naples

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Loved this hotel. Great city, great location, lovely staff, fabulous barman, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect luxury hotel, in great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The luxury feel of the hotel, and the great customer service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: De Matteo's pizzeria is a must, do not be put off by the takeaway counter. Put your name down on the list, wait outside to be called and enjoy!
After seeing other great reviews for this hotel, we booked for a 2 night stay. We were not disappointed, a fantastic hotel in a great location, just a minutes walk from the main shops, bars, pizzerias and cafés. The staff were very helpful, and the free welcome drink is a mini experience too. Our big, cool, modern room was checked and cleaned twice daily, with a continual fresh supply of towels, perfect for a hot august in naples! Would definitely go back!