Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Jackson Heights, NY

nice surprise

Posted Jan 3, 2014
condo-hotel (we were in building A, there are buildings at least to N, outside building looks cookie-cutter, not appealing, but one-bedroom apt surprisingly clean, decently furnished, enough towels for the week, mattress could be a little firmer but OK, AC works, excellent pool and jacuzzi, good parking, right on marina with carirbbean Dolphin Tiki bar/bistro, two blocks to a classic Italian restaurant Arturo's), close to shopping, main roads - Marco Island is small and very water-oriented compared to Naples proper, but only 15 minutes drive to central Naples, with many cafes restaurants along the way, two big outlet malls - take the large ship sunset cruise that takes you through "canals," the homes are magnificent - a kind of Venice-in-Florida - especially in the evening - read the instruction link carefully before arriving, you need to stop at the rental agency (Horizons Realty) for the keys, i.e. the office on site is the condo management office, has nothing to do with rentals - if you arrive after Horizons closes a key will be left for you in the lock box outside the door, but you must note the unlock code indicated on your reservation link instructions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from Wisconsin

Wonderful Suprise

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: I liked that it was clean, spacious, it had everything we needed , the furnishing was nice, the bedding was crisp and white, the floors were clean.
Cons: An alarm clock that worked would have been nice, as petty as this sounds the only other thing I can think of would be the shower head needed updating.
Location: location was perfect near the beaches, near shopping, near golf, near fishing, near sight seeing so many places but away from all the hustle and bustl
We really did not know what to expect with some of the reviews that we had seen. When we arrived our travel agent was very kind and explained how to get to our room. When we arrived at our room we were very happy to see everything we needed for our week long stay was right at our fingertips. The room was immaculate the location was perfect. We had all the comforts of home plus we were right near the marina and tiki bar and within minutes we could be at the beach or out on the town, we were not far from anything but we had a quiet place to call home for a week. I can not wait to go back and my only fear is that everyone will find out about this beautiful little paradise and it will no longer be available to us when we want it. We enjoyed fishing, going to the beach, sight seeing, golfing, eating out at beautiful resturants, and just being in the warm beautful surroundings. If I were to ever want a more relaxing wonderful vacation I do not know where else I would go. This is a great place if you want to get away from it all and just relax and enjoy the company of your loved one or your family. I want to go back tomorrow!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Muncie in

A real bargain

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
1 out of 5
by KEITH from ENGLAND

FINDING YOUR HOTEL

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: FINDING IT
Cons: NOT LOCATED WHERE WE THOUGHT
Location: DOES NOT HAVE A SEA VIEW. GOOD FOR CAR SPOTTING
Hotel not bad for the price, if and when you can get the keys and find the hotel from the directions given
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Buffalo, NY, USA

Pack Mules

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: The two heated pools, hot tubs & Tiki Bar.
Cons: The mattresses
Location: Very convenient if you don't want to stay right on the beach or are not "beach people".
It was not a hotel - it was a one bedroom condo located within a large complex. The unit was clean, adequately stocked (ie: kitchen, appliances) but dated. The biggest disappointment were the beds - uncomfortable & "squeaky". The bathtub drain was very, very slow which was somewhat annoying but made for quick showering. The complex was very clean, the pools (two) were heated, decent size - very nice. The hot tubs were an added bonus. We were disappointed with the access to the beach. Tiger Tail is beautiful but getting out to the Gulf is tricky having to cross the "lagoon" - well worth it though if you can manage all the beach equipment. The other "public section" of the beach was very crowded due to the construction on the beach & the parking is extremely limited -- a huge downside if you are not staying directly on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for couples or families

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Whle the condo that we stayed in (C305) was a bit worn and lack some of the basics such as a hair dryer and beach towels, the complex as a whole was great. It has two nice size pool and sun decks along with its own bar (Dolphin Tiki). It is also within walking distance of lots of restaurants, grocery stores and Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by james

convenient, affordable place to stay on Marco

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the place is reasonable and inexpensive, I found the check in process lacking in customer service - no one is in the office after 3 pm on Saturday and not at all on Sunday, and they mistakenly had me listed at a 7 days stay instead of an 8 day stay which I only found out through accident. I would definitely check in with the office on the first regular business day to make sure things are correct. On the phone, when attempting to remedy this, I was first told "we only rent Saturday to Saturday" ( I had a reservation to leave Sunday AM) and then passed around to 3 people and on hold for 5 minutes before I was told that they "needed to check things out with Experdia". Not exactly brilliant, competent, nor customer centered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by annechad

Large complex, impersonal but good

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Large complex, not bookable directly as all the condos are privately owned - Hotels.com book through a letting agency, faults had to be phoned to the agency - the hotel office was not interested in anything other than the property grounds. We were in A506, with good views front and back. The condo was very spacious, clean and well furnished. The bedroom had 2 double beds and was large enough, the bathroom adequate, the sitting area comfortable, and the kitchen had the usual electrics plus every non-electrical gadget know and enough crockery, cutlery, dishes, glassware etc. to feed10 people! There was lots of storage - much more than the average hotel can offer. The grounds were well kept, with tennis courts and 2 swimming pools. The complex was advertised as having a restaurant and bar - they were both closed and under major. Wi-fi was also advertised but we discovered that it had been taken out . Fair enough, but the wired connection in the condo did not work either. The mention of restaurant, bar and internet all helped us in making the reservation and we feel the complex should have informed Hotels.com that these facilities do not currently exist. The location was nice, with a marina to the left and a long area of docking and waterfront access belonging to the complex along the front. There was a small amount of shopping at the end of the street, but there was really nowhere to walk to without a taking a car - the beach was too far away for walking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miamian from Miami, FL, USA

Nice Place but No Room Service.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Price was great
Cons: No room service. We were stuck with the same towels for a week
Location: Condo in on the Marina not the beach but location was quiet and safe
Overall, the experience was good. Price was great. Overall, rooms were clean and the basics were there. My disappointments were with the fact that I didn't know that I was not going to receive room service until the day I got there. I had 5 people in my family and the other family had 4. We were there for 1 week and we got stuck with whatever towels were there. When one goes on vacation, you want to do nothing except take a shower and go out when you want to. You don't want to be doing laundry, you don't want to scrub the tub, you don't want to find out that you have no soap in the middle of taking a shower or had no paper towel when it's needed; you want fresh linen, fresh towels, etc. To me, that's what make vacation different from being at home. We arrived on the weekend, we had to pick up the key in one place then drive to the actual location (wasn't too bad but I wished I was told before). That was it, no checking with a personal at the place. We were on our own, even though we were assured that there was a 800 number that we could call 24-hr. My other disappointment was the fact that there was no gym to exercise. The place in general seemed to be safe. Marco Island in general is very nice, quiet; not a lot of fun activities or a lot of night life but if you are looking for a place to rest, it's the way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margie & homer from New Jersey, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Pros: Location, pool, the bay, close to shopping,
Cons: we enjoyed everything
Location: quite location yet still close enough to shopping
This was a realy good place to stay for every one.