Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Sunset View

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was right on the beach and had a balcony with a great view. We were happy to see two beach chairs and an umbrella in the room. Convenient.
Cons: The room could stand some upgrades as everything was old.
Location: There were shops and grocery stores and a movie theater very close to the hotel. Some good dining was also available.
The hotel had a balcony that allowed us to see several beautiful sunsets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Good location, on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location. All units face the water.
Cons: Unit needs updating, more attention to detail cleaning. Condo management should provide access to computer/printer for guests to print boarding pass.
Location: Location on the south end of the beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
All balconies face the water and wonderful sunset. Ok on cleanliness, could have been better, more attention to detail! Bed not comfortable, needs new mattress. Sheets not comfortable, towels old. Units needs to be updated. Restaurant below was good. Pool had no umbrellas or tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful beach view

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great view.
Cons: Front desk support was not there when he was supposed to be. When he was there, he was very friendly but had too many responsibilities to handle.
Location: Walk to the beach, good restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful visit at the Apollo Beach Resort. The room was nicely decorated and had enough dishes for us. Everything worked well. I would have given 5 stars but the front desk person was not to be found when we checked in, even though we waited for a long period of time and he was supposed to be at the desk at that time. Since we had already picked up our keys, we just let ourselves into our room and checked in the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Liverpool

Adequate condo

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 5 nights in a one bedroom condo. It was adequate for our needs. The kitchen nook was tiny. Minor issues in this particular condo:little counter space, stove burners wrong size so they didn't sit flat, no lock on slider, toilet rocked because floor bolts we rusted out. On the other hand the balcony overlooking the beach/ocean was wonderful. The condo complex requires a key to access the lobby,the elevator,and the pool when coming in. The pool area was nice,but the outdoor shower didn't work. There is assigned covered parking. All said I would return to Apollo Beach Resort but in a different condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfectly located on most beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I would prefer to preview the units and select.
Location: Situated at the southern end of a beautiful gulf beach. Plenty of restaurants and activities for all ages. Natural beauty abounds.
We have stayed here two times. Last years unit was lovely, this years was in need of TLC. The location suits us well and the facility is quite secure and tastefully maintained. My only issue was that you have seemingly no control over the condo unit that you will get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercedes

this was a very good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
they're should've been less restrictions since they go on vacation but the overall rate i would've said its a very good hotel i was very relaxed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by azcar from Knox-TN

Great View, Great Beach, Great Eats . . . . .

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was just what we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Isabel from Miami

Beautiful Beach View

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
I wanted a relaxing weekend and definitely got it!. The ocean view was terrific and the Condo was fully equipped, clean and centrally located.
2 out of 5
by EJS from NJ

Dated disappointment.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Location: Great location close to everything.
Great view however this condo is very small and needs a facelift and all new furniture. Not a very comfortable property to stay.