Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra from NYC

beautiful front water place

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast is caotic
Location: water front marina setting
loved the place .. very comfortable and beautiful setting
3 out of 5
by Henry from south carolina

poor rating, disapointing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: only the location was good.
Cons: major renovations, improvement in staff.
Location: lots of shopping and places to eat. good bar seen with music.
the sink would not drain, took 3 tries before the had to install new sink plumbing for it to work. the shower also just dribbled. no pressure, they had to come again to replace the shower head before we could take a shower. this place needs major re-do before I could possibly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from UK

COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENTLY LOCATED HOTEL

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Room housekeeping haphazard with tray and bathroom supplies.
Location: Boat trips, Trolley tour. Botanical gardens. Tin City and a variety of good restaurants with varied cuisine.
Easy access to restaurants, shops, boat trips and public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin

Great location for Naples, fl

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Stayed here as a date night withy wife (we stay in condo in town with family) and really enjoyed the location. Waking distance to tin city, everything on 5th, and nearby restaurants/bars. We had a great time and we're very happy not to have has driven anywhere. The staff were great and welcoming. No complaints there at all. Only thing to mention is don't expect a extraordinary room for the corresponding price. It is nice and clean but really no extras. You definitely pay for the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from DC

Not Quite What I Expected.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, dining at the outdoor bar (music, basketball on the TV, good food and big drinks, and rain falling on the tarp overhead).
Cons: Better noise control - street, A/C, neighbors.
Location: Reasonable walk to Fifth Ave dining; dining/drinking/shopping/water sports right behind the hotel on the bay.
The Bayfront Inn seems a little tired, but whatever lacks in the facility's feel is made up for with very friendly and accommodating staff, from the desk to dining to room cleaning. The Inn's location is generally nice, with access to views of the harbor and a walk to the Fifth Ave vibe, but the corner on which the hotel rests is busy. Our room felt old and cheap, with one small window overlooking a noisy boulevard and seemingly dated/inexpensive furnishings. Plumbing was a problem, with a clogged sink and an overflowing toilet; that said, the maintenance staff was quick to respond to the problems. For a family looking for access to downtown Naples, the Bayfront is probably a very nice option; for a couple seeking a romantic weekend, maybe not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure holiday including Longboat Key and Miami.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located for Naples' very popular 5th avenue but rather a longish walk to the beach.
Cons: Definitely their "restaurant" facilities need to be improved.
I was very pleased with the hotel but disappointed at the very limited menu choice on offer in its "restaurant".Convenient
3 out of 5
by melinda from sarasota florida

Overpriced

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Overpriced, outdated hotel decor and amenities For $500 a night I expected much more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Too short

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improved beach shuttle service
Location: boating, shopping, restaurants, art exhibitions, and beaches
We were traveling down the West Coast from Largo Florida with Naples as our final destination. We only stayed one night...never wanted to leave! The "stroll" to the beach was great exercise and the view of the harbor exhilarating. The overall experience bypass our expectations... Thank you, Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very mediocre

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Hotel need major redo. Musty smelling rooms and lobby that reeks of room spray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Boston, MA

Nice hotel by the bay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The room = clean. The bed = comfortable. The room and bathroom = up-to-date. The view of the bay = nice. The outdoor bar = great place to unwind.
Location: 5th Street is walkable. 2 hr boat rental was money well spent. We took a full day excursion to the Everglades which originated across the street.
We enjoyed our stay at the Bayfront very much. While we didn't take advantage of the hotel too much (aside from the pina coladas at the patio bar), we found our room to be clean and well conditioned. I definitely would recommend paying the extra money to have a room facing the bay which adds a nice dynamic to the room.