Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TALLAHASSEE FLORIDA

Only beautiful view staff rude restuarant lousy

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: RestuaranT AND NO POWER IN THE BATHROOM IN THE SHOWER
Location: IS NOT NOTHING NEAR YOU HAVE TO CALL A TAXI OR DOWN I CAR CABLE
The hotel is a shame for best western to have them the restuarant they serve the dinner cold the breas\d and salad you better ask for butter or dressing because they don't care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Located in a new part of Napoli; beutiful view

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Neighborhood, view and the stuff. Price is great as well.
Location: Have to take the funicular down and then walk about 15 minutes to the shopping district and the attarctions: not a big deal
Perhaps the hotel is not in a most convenient location, but the area is safe, clean and modern unlike the center or the train station neighborhood. The restaraunt (morning breakfast) is on the the terrace with a best possible view on the entire Napoli. The staff is very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from UK

THE view of Naples

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy hotel with good service but the undoubted draw is the view. Sit in the roof garden or restaurant and watch Naples, the bay, Vesuvius, everything!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from USA

Never again

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff rude No AC refrigerators do work rooms not like we were told, to far away to expenseive will never stay there or and best western again. One server nice The do not like Americans Did not mind paying but this hotel is awful Will most likely not us your service again because of it and others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; stunning views.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Hilltop location fantastic: stunning views from the restaurant.
Cons: Take your own hairdryer.
Location: The seafront is so close - cable car fine and easy to use. A good 20 minute walk to city centre but for me it was totally worth it.
Fantastic from start to finish. Very helpful and friendly staff; very good food; room totally fine and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crispy from UK

Hotel with fabulous view over Naples and Vesuvius

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the view and the easy access via the funicular to Naples.
Cons: Not aware of anything.
Location: The hotel is situated on one of the steep hills surrounding Naples. The view from the dining room is over Naples bay area with Vesuvius as a backdrop.
My son and I went to Naples for the Davis Cup tennis and stayed in Hotel Paradiso for two nights. The hotel has a great view over the Naples Bay area and with the funicular only a few minutes walk away; accessing Naples and returning was no problem. The room was clean, the facilities were fine although a kettle, cups etc. would have been nice. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was close to a road but we were not disturbed. The reception staff were very helpful with many aspects of our trip and no query was any problem. We ate in their restaurant on both nights. The menu, although not extensive offered a good range and the quality of the food was excellent. Breakfast was equally good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Naples as it is value for money, the staff were helpful and polite and the view was truly wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Monee,Illinois USA

WALKING DISTANCE FROM TROLLY TRAIN

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were very pleasant and beyond helpful arranged for a front door pick up for our day trip to the coast when we were having problem with the company I had booked it from and gave us wonderful dinner recommendations on Sunday evening when there's was closed .Just overall went above and beyond to make our stay one of the nicest ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlos from Texas

most beautifull

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was in its places cant sector more beautifull view exelent. Price. Great location. Domingo so wonderful personas love that guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlos from Texas

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most wonderful sea and view you can imagine. Love this hotel and Domingo, front desk friend. Thank you. Domingo. And every one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from USA

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice view from the hotel, but a little bit on the expensive side for the size and quality of the hotel. The Breakfast in the mornings were great, but again the price for a drink more expnesive than I would've liked. Great view overlooking the water, but distance from stuff is a little out of the way.