Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near central station.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: The area around the hotel/central station is a little downmarket. There are some very good value pizza restaurants around but limited choice otherwise
Good location waling distance (250m) from Central Station. Room was well decorated and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Too expensive fare for the service and facilities ir offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Poppy from n.ireland

Good accomodation close to the main train station.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to the station & the breakfast
Location: Close to the Alibus which comes & goes to the airport
The room may be on the small side but has all the facilities one requires Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK Midlands

good for overnight stays close to station

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More hot food for breakfast
Location: Near central station and bus links, also walking distance to historic centre
Convenient for station and buses etc to get around Naples. Clean and quite comfortable room, but breakfast just about OK and no other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magdalena from London

Excellent and friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013
The room was exactly like picture, a bit dated with the colours but clean and enough space for 2. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the breakfast area was fantastic
3 out of 5
by Lee from Kansas

Basic Lodging

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Rooms were quiet, shutting out outside noise.
Cons: An update is probably due.
Location: Few restaurant choices. Lots of traffic. For us it was just a stop on our way to Pompeii and Herculaneum.
The hotel was a bit more "basic" than we expected. On the map it looked like an easy walk from the train station, but the traffic on the way was more chaotic than what we experienced in Cairo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by pompeii visitor from ca

wonderful budget hotel close to Naples train stn

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: proximity to station, they were used to dealing with non-italian speakers, nice breakfast, cheap enough, budget but clean well cared for lovely staff.
Cons: naples. any whines about this place are likely because it is in Naples.
Location: Pompeii 30 mins or so by local train, very short walk to buses/trains and more people and chaos than you can imagine on the doorstep.
Naples is full of litter/rubbish, graffiti, its street people, dangerous, scary amazing poverty and unemployment. .. Naples has a lot of problems and this hotel is great despite being in Naples. It didn't matter that we didn't speak Italian. I don't remember there being tea/coffee in the room but there was a bar on ground floor of hotel. We really liked our included breakfast. Bathroom & bed great. I found Naples to be a really scary place and I wanted to get back to the hotel and out of Naples. You still have to pay the head tax - its not a con - its just the rules of italy - on top of the expedia rate. its less that 10 euros for 2 days at this location for 2 people. We asked google where the airport bus stopped for the train station and used street view to find our way to the hotel using it before we got there. Knowing where you are going makes things a bit safer I think. It was only a short distance but I didn't like walking it. If you have to be in Naples eg for Pompeii its close to the train station and cheap enough - could get cheaper. We think we made a good choice. We had to be able to leave luggage or get the room early enough in the day and to check out early. some of these places have very limited front desk hours. They had lifts. Repeatedly we came across people who had relied on hotels with free shuttles to get to the airport. if you can't get on them you are out of luck/miss flight. tourist pass not available at NAP. was sold at TI in the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Hemel Hempstead UK

A pleasing Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The staff were very freindly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate but the boiled eggs were too soft and underdone.
Location: The Hotel is located close to the station and area is one of the poorer areas but its not dangerous and I witnessed no crime.
The Hotel was very pleasant and well run. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.Above all the staff were helpful and very freindly.
3 out of 5
by fernando from switzerland

Dont sale up the doorman

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Centric,
Cons: The angry doorman!
Location: .
The hotel is fine, close to the station and on walking distance to main attractions. Only one detail: one night we arrived past 3:00 am (in a taxi, of course) and the door was closed. We hadto ring the bell and a guy in a very bad humor open the door. Then he asked for my passport/id claiming that I was not registered (which was not true). When I refused to give it to him he began yelling (and not the funny italina way) So he made us finish our night in a bad mood.