Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near shopping

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: needs updating, also need checked for ants since they do know about them I would get this issue corrected.
Location: Shopping
Condo is near shopping and the employees were very polite . Needs updating and checked for small ants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our pest control has been notified and we are working diligently to correct this issue. We do hope this will not deter you from visiting us again at The Charter Club Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Naples Gem

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This condo/villa has an amazing location. The staff misses nothing..beach chairs, fishing poles, books in the library and daily newspapers. The ongoing updates to the villa do not go unnoticed. The bikes in the morning make going to the pier a breeze. We will go back each year and call this place our favorite vacation spot. The staff is exceptional, a tiki bar with a nice menu for food is on campus as well. Shhhh keep this place a secret.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our many convenient amenities, and alluring location. Our team members will be ecstatic to hear that you appreciated their hard work and positive attitudes. We are so thrilled you enjoyed every minute of your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sharman from naples

bay location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updating but great location, large rooms and nice screeened lanai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kristine from vejle, denmark

very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we loved it and would use it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elaine from uk

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very spacious accommodation, was not informed at time of booking that reception closes at 6pm. provision was made for this but it was quite time consuming. very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Riley family

Very nice

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean. Bikes for the guests. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Whether you are visiting for a romantic weekend, high-powered business trip, family getaway, or fun-filled vacation, at Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, we strive to engage, inspire, and entertain every guest we serve. We are so thrilled you were able to take advantage of some of our many on-site amenities such as: bike rentals, BBQ grills, fishing equipment, beach equipment, Wi-fi, and much, much, more. Thank you for sharing your positive experiences, and giving us the chance to impress you once again. We look forward to your next exciting stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from C

A lot of space for the money

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn’t a hotel, but condos/time shares, which is mainly a plus for a family as It was a lot of room for the money: two full bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen, dining area and living room. Washer and dryer in the unit. There was a screened balcony that was the length of both the living room and master bed. The location is right on the harbor. Nice views from the very clean and well maintained pool area. The beach is a good 15 minute walk. There are some restaurants within 2 - 3 block, and the main shopping and nightlife street is a nice 10 min walk. The neighborhood is residential and felt safe even at night. There is a bar and snacks/burgers available at the pool, but closes early evening and on Tuesdays. I would have given 5 stars but there were a few minor issues that added up: The pull out sofa bed did not lay flat, luckily our youngest could just sleep on the sofa, it would not have comfortably accommodated 6 as advertised. There is no elevator, so if you cannot handle up to 2 flights of stairs with your luggage, make sure you get a ground floor unit. If you arrive after 6pm, you have to use a phone on the wall to call and get the code for a lockbox to get the key to your apartment. There was no shampoo, luckily we had some. Overall, really liked this place for our family of 5 and will stay there again, you just have to adjust your expectations that it is not a hotel with hotel services, but that may actually be better for you based on your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are glad to read that you found our location to be convenient and picturesque that you enjoyed your visit to the area. We are sorry if there were certain aspects of your stay you may not have been fully satisfied however and we assure you they have been noted. We hope that we may have another opportunity to host you in the future. Yntil then we wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Ohio

beautiful view of the bay

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay - once we got past the check-in process (problems with our hotels.com reservation not being in the system). Our suite was a 2 bd/2ba apartment on the 3rd floor of building 5. Buildings 1-4 would have a better view of the bay, but we still had a view. The lanai was wonderful - felt very private. Being on the top floor, we did not hear noise from other guests like some have mentioned. There was nothing fancy about our apt; however, everything was clean and adequate. The washer/dryer combo and vacuum were helpful for cleanup after trips to the beach with children. Being on the top floor came with the pain of climbing three flights of stairs to come and go, including carrying luggage, sleeping children, groceries, etc. We did not use the bikes or fishing equip. - partly because you can only do so before 5pm. The pool was small, but nice. The poolside patio was very lovely. Our only complaint about the pool was that we were asked to leave in the late afternoon so they could add chemicals - wish it could've been treated on the off hours. Bottom line - would we stay there again? Yes, if we returned with our 3 children or for an extended period of time and wanted apartment-like amenities. We got a special rate from a promo code, and we, by far, got the bang for our buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2013 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay at Charter Club Resort! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at one of our apartments and found it well appointed and comfortable. We hope this is not your last visit and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location--comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2013
great location--comfortable condo--quiet--friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a return visit, to a lovely location. The 'resort' had everything we needed and the people were always friendly and polite. The reception staff were very helpful when we needed advice. The club house was very useful as a bolt hole and library, as we had some rain, and bad afternoon were glad to just sit and watch the bay life go by. The suite was imaculate and we made good use of all the extras on offer. We enjoyed a good meal at 'The Dock' at Crayton Cove which was in walking distance so able to have a bottle of wine as well. Whole area feels safe and was well maintained