Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kristine from vejle, denmark

very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we loved it and would use it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elaine from uk

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very spacious accommodation, was not informed at time of booking that reception closes at 6pm. provision was made for this but it was quite time consuming. very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Riley family

Very nice

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean. Bikes for the guests. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Whether you are visiting for a romantic weekend, high-powered business trip, family getaway, or fun-filled vacation, at Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, we strive to engage, inspire, and entertain every guest we serve. We are so thrilled you were able to take advantage of some of our many on-site amenities such as: bike rentals, BBQ grills, fishing equipment, beach equipment, Wi-fi, and much, much, more. Thank you for sharing your positive experiences, and giving us the chance to impress you once again. We look forward to your next exciting stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from C

A lot of space for the money

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn’t a hotel, but condos/time shares, which is mainly a plus for a family as It was a lot of room for the money: two full bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen, dining area and living room. Washer and dryer in the unit. There was a screened balcony that was the length of both the living room and master bed. The location is right on the harbor. Nice views from the very clean and well maintained pool area. The beach is a good 15 minute walk. There are some restaurants within 2 - 3 block, and the main shopping and nightlife street is a nice 10 min walk. The neighborhood is residential and felt safe even at night. There is a bar and snacks/burgers available at the pool, but closes early evening and on Tuesdays. I would have given 5 stars but there were a few minor issues that added up: The pull out sofa bed did not lay flat, luckily our youngest could just sleep on the sofa, it would not have comfortably accommodated 6 as advertised. There is no elevator, so if you cannot handle up to 2 flights of stairs with your luggage, make sure you get a ground floor unit. If you arrive after 6pm, you have to use a phone on the wall to call and get the code for a lockbox to get the key to your apartment. There was no shampoo, luckily we had some. Overall, really liked this place for our family of 5 and will stay there again, you just have to adjust your expectations that it is not a hotel with hotel services, but that may actually be better for you based on your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are glad to read that you found our location to be convenient and picturesque that you enjoyed your visit to the area. We are sorry if there were certain aspects of your stay you may not have been fully satisfied however and we assure you they have been noted. We hope that we may have another opportunity to host you in the future. Yntil then we wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Ohio

beautiful view of the bay

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay - once we got past the check-in process (problems with our hotels.com reservation not being in the system). Our suite was a 2 bd/2ba apartment on the 3rd floor of building 5. Buildings 1-4 would have a better view of the bay, but we still had a view. The lanai was wonderful - felt very private. Being on the top floor, we did not hear noise from other guests like some have mentioned. There was nothing fancy about our apt; however, everything was clean and adequate. The washer/dryer combo and vacuum were helpful for cleanup after trips to the beach with children. Being on the top floor came with the pain of climbing three flights of stairs to come and go, including carrying luggage, sleeping children, groceries, etc. We did not use the bikes or fishing equip. - partly because you can only do so before 5pm. The pool was small, but nice. The poolside patio was very lovely. Our only complaint about the pool was that we were asked to leave in the late afternoon so they could add chemicals - wish it could've been treated on the off hours. Bottom line - would we stay there again? Yes, if we returned with our 3 children or for an extended period of time and wanted apartment-like amenities. We got a special rate from a promo code, and we, by far, got the bang for our buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2013 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay at Charter Club Resort! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at one of our apartments and found it well appointed and comfortable. We hope this is not your last visit and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location--comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2013
great location--comfortable condo--quiet--friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a return visit, to a lovely location. The 'resort' had everything we needed and the people were always friendly and polite. The reception staff were very helpful when we needed advice. The club house was very useful as a bolt hole and library, as we had some rain, and bad afternoon were glad to just sit and watch the bay life go by. The suite was imaculate and we made good use of all the extras on offer. We enjoyed a good meal at 'The Dock' at Crayton Cove which was in walking distance so able to have a bottle of wine as well. Whole area feels safe and was well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

fantastic views

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great amenities with homelike comforts. Convenient to everything you need. An easy walk or bike ride to shops, restaurants and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

Nice place to stay

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a nice property that is well located on a waterway near the coast. We enjoyed the view (2nd floor) from our screened-in lanai despite having a lot of rain. The free bicycle rental made for an enjoyable ride to the beach and to 5th Avenue for breakfast. It was also nice to have a washer-dryer and a full kitchen with a dishwasher. Our guests were disappointed that the 2nd room had separate beds...and that the pull-out sleeper in the living area wasn't very comfortable, but they survived. Our master suite was comfortable. The only other knock I'd have (pretty minor), is that the sound seems to carry a bit from one unit to the next. But I would go back to this property without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna, NY

Wonderful vacation!

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Charter Club of Naples Bay is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone who works there was professional, polite, friendly, and courteous. Our room was immaculate and so spacious. We had everything we needed and then some. Wonderful floor plan with a great kitchen, dining room, bar, living room, master bedroom suite( walk-in closet!) , 2nd bedroom and bathroom, and a washer dryer! The screened balcony wS a treasure with great Bay views! Front bedroom can be noisy in the morning as there are many trucks traveling through the intersection in front of the property. Pool area is great and rules are clearly posted. Several guests ignored the posted rules but when brought to management's attention, they were dealt with immediately! We can't wait to go back again!!