Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Florida

zombie clerks broken/ineffective AC in SW Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No AC on when I got there... Room took 4 hours to cool down under 80 degrees. Clerk takes 10 minutes to show up on arrival, never showed up during checkout. Room was adequately clean for the price, and its the only place on a budget in the area but they need to address the AC in august in sw florida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
NOT CLEAN NOT FRIENDLY WORST HOTEL EVER DONT STAY THERE DONT RUIN YOUR TRIP
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vitaliyfrom New Jersey

Not a place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent one night here during trip from Keys to Crystal River. Unfortunately this is not a place to have sleep for even one night... Rooms so dirty, smoked even in 'no smoking', useless wifi and breakfast. But the worst thing - super noisy A/C - impossible to sleep. It was nightmare, not resting in the middle of the trip. I don't recommend this place
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Reginafrom St. Petersburg, FL

MISLEADING REPRESENTATION OF HOTEL

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was NOT good. There were pets in the office - 2 dogs and a cat, of which I am deathly afraid. The owner was not personable at all. The site stated there was an in-'suite' bathroom which there wasn't. The room was small. The 1st room I was shown didn't even have a microwave. The owner came in our room when we were out even though we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the outside of door. He turned off the A.C. in high 90 degreee temperatures. We had to request an iron. The closet rack was behind the bathroom door. We had to buy bleach and clean the bathroom ourselves after seeing the roach crawling around. The "CONTINENTAL" breakfast consisted of sliced bread and danishes with the animals roaming nearby. We ended up eating out everyday for breaksfast which cost us more money, thereby defeating the purpose of having a room with breakfast included. The linen is cleaned on -site in a family washing machine (not industrial) and hung outside on the clothes line to dry. There was only 1 housekeeper for the whole site!! The non-smoking room is next door to the smoking rooms!!! Motel might be all right for truckers or someone stranded; but would not recommend for a family-stay. VERY DISAPPOINTED with HOTELS.COM FOR THE FIRST TIME. I usually book very nice rooms through the site.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mariafrom ft. laudedale fl

Horrible

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I dont usually leave reviews but this had to be done. This was the worst place we stayed. The room sucked...very small, very very hot, dirty old sheets and towels, old furniture and appliances. You just didnt want to touch anything. We rented 3 rooms, all which was hot. (Usually hotel rooms are always cold.) One of the room AC broke down and he said he coulnt do anything about it. So we asked for our money back and he said why we want our money back its only the AC...duh how do they expect us to sleep. He bought us an old fan and it was still to hot. So he went and replaced it with another old AC. Everything in all the rooms were unpluged..tv, microwave, fridge, lamp, AC. We had to go move furniture to plug in everything. They also said they had beeakfast which they only served bread and butter, stale coffee, and some old fruits. I hated it here. I cant believe there is places like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliofrom Atlanta

Good stay

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It not luxury room but it was good for yhe money I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike and Sonja and Familyfrom Ft. Lauderdale, Fl

This Motel was honestly great.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived for a family vacation and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The staff was fantastic. It is a mom and Pop type motel with a feeling of real welcome. We just felt so comfortable. The owner took a personal interest in our stay. We almost did not stay here because of a few of the reviews but we are really glad we did. We strongly recommend it if you want to save hundreds of dollars and have a great experience. And it is very close (15 mins) from The beach at Marco Island. Happy travels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete Redburnfrom Anacortes, WA

Reasonable rates

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was not accurate in giving directions to his motel. The shower had extremely low water pressure. The staff was very good at their job. The area is very expensive, and this property was reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com