Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Well situated in the old quarter

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Like most of Naples, classic old world charm which needs a bit of up-dating. The staff were wonderful and friendly and helpful. The air con was a bit noisy and uncontrolable. The shower unit could do with replacing but the shower itself was good and provided a good strong shower. Unfortunately none of the windows could be opened due to falling rocks! Breakfast in their fantastic "ballroom" was plentiful with lots to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel im historischen Stadtkern

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Ehemaliges Palais des Kardinals, wunderschöner Frühstückssaal, nette Zimmer, vor allem aber sehr nette, immer freundliche Betreuung durch das Hotelpersonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gentofte, Denmark

Hyggeligt hotel midt i den gamle by

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Meget fin modtagelse og hjælp spørgsmål om seværdigheder, transportmuligheder til seværdigheder uden for byen, mv.
Glimrende til prisen. Gode, rene værelser med komfortable senge. Charmerende historisk bygning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel in a not so great neighborhood.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The staff and the elegant rooms.
Location: The location is not so great.
This is an awesome hotel. The rooms are spacious and elegant. The staff is very nice and they really go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. Dont be deceived by the surrounding neighborhood. It's just the way Naples is. Once you're in the hotel, it's very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey channel islands

nice hotel in naples

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful , The breakfast room looks amazing the rooms were clean
Cons: Perhaps a WI-FI booster somewhere to help internet conection
Location: The Hotel location is in the historical part of Naples. There is lots of churches, museums, and shopping within a five minute walk of hotel. paul
I am giving an honest opinion on our stay, The hotel courtyard and lift area is a little disappointing however once you arrive on the second floor and you open reception door the lift and courtyard are soon forgotten. We were warmly greeted by the reception staff and taken straight to our room. we passed through the breakfast room which will blow your mind The room we were in was gorgeous, there was a fridge with drinks in the living room area. it had a set of stairs to bedroom and bathroom, The rooms were clean and tidy, air-con tried its best but such a large area was always going to be a challenge to keep cool. The only negative thing i can say about the hotel is the WI-FI but as this is such an old building with thick walls the signal is difficult to maintain. when we found an area in the room where it worked it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not as far from the city center as it looks

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hand soap in the bathroom.
Location: In a plaza with residential units. Off Main street, though walking back to main drag is no problem.
Booked this last minute when we decided to stay an extra night. Our previous hotel had been in the Spanish quarter. The previous hotel staff and the taxi driver made it seem like we were so far away at this property. A fifteen minute walk from the hotel had us back the Toledo Metro stop. Room was comfy. No hand soap in restroom though. We didn't get to use it, but the bathtub had jets in it. There's a great restaurant about a block up from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUBAGNE

Situation stratégique dans le centre historique.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Le confort, le décor, le calme et la disponibilité du personnel.
Cons: Un petit déjeuner trop classique pour un hôtel de charme.
Location: L'histoire de Naples à portée de la main. La marche à pied est bien adaptée pour la découverte des richesses qu'offre le Centre Historique.
nous étions à la recherche d'un hôtel confortable Nous permettant de rayonner sur le centre historique de la ville. Décumani a répondu pleinement à notre attente. Confort, calme, disponibilité du personnel étaient au rendez vous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A haven in a manic city.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The salon where breakfast is served is simply stunning. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh fruit salad was delicious. WIFI was free and excellent.
Cons: Perhaps more signposting of the hotel for those not arriving by taxi.
Location: Close to Metro and so easy and cheap access to Pompeii and Herculaneum from Napoli Centrali. Street of nativity crib makers was extraordinary.
Naples is a frantic city and although set in a very unpromising back alley, the hotel was a haven of peace. Our room was quiet , despite looking out onto the street which seemed to be constantly filled with noise.The hotel was a little difficult to find but is basically a 1 euro trip on the Metro from Garibaldi to Universita and a 5 minute walk from there. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the hotel is in the heart of the University district and is surrounded by shops and places to eat. Naples has some fascinating back streets and many churches were worth visiting. The Santa Chiara cloister was just 2 minutes walk away and was beautiful. We also enjoyed the Duomo and St Domenico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Central location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Centrally located - close to the University underground station. Good room, helpful staff and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Provision of a hotel bar that also offers snacks.
Location: Plenty of resurants and bars in walking distance. Many interesting churches. Close underground station makes all other tourist attractions accessible
Excellent hotel. Located down a smallish cobbled street through a wide gateway in the middle of a facade. The hotel occupies the second floor of a large building that contains residential flats. The street like most in Naples is covered in gaffiti and litter, and the hotel fairly difficult to locate. Although we were slightly apprehensive, the hotel was delightful and met our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PC

Ottimo albergo in centro storico.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: La cortesia del personale e la pulizia
Cons: L'aspetto che si potrebbe migliorare e' la qualità della colazione.
Location: Come ho già detto posizione ottima. Servizi più' che buoni. Tutte o quasi le cose da vedere nelle vicinanze.
La posizione dell'hotel ti permette di avere quasi tutti i luoghi di interesse ed i ristoranti a portata di mani ( soprattutto di buone gambe ). Comunque esperienza ottima!