Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Room with a view

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our first room smelled awful and all that was left was a gorgeous suite overlooking the beach so we were very happy. The first room was beautifully appointed it just had an overwhelming musty smell probably from carpet cleaning. Regardless, the suite we stayed in was unbelievably gorgeous. Comfortable beds, gorgeous furnishings and top of the line fixtures. Truly stunning. Not sure I will ever go back to the Ritz. Beach was perfect, pools were relaxing and the drinks were delicious. I appreciated the kids area on the beach because it meant we didn't have to worry about sand toys - they had that covered - very thoughtful. My only complaint is that the food is not fabulous - all room service meals arrived cold. However you're only a few miles from the best dining in the area and the hotel has transportation to those areas so I'd recommend eating elsewhere. Staff was all friendly and helpful - a little more low key than the ritz but still friendly. All in all we will definitely be back. We travel to Naples at least once a month and usually stay at one of the ritz Carlton properties, however with 3 children Edgewater is a better choice because of the full stocked kitchens - perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Boutique style hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Went for a weekend get away and was pleasantly surprised. The check in was a breeze 3 hours early - no problems! The hotel itself is a boutique style, very clean rooms tastefully remodeled and decorated with a full kitchen. So if you looking for a quite, intimate, warm hotel with a great beach to relax to-this is the place for you. It is not an Acqualina, Fontaineblue or Setai type of hotel. There is no nine pools with a nightlife happening at the scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

Beautiful place and hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Food was really great as was the staff. The hotel is very well managed and taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel sobre la playa del golfo.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Todo excelente.
Cons: Si, incluir personal que hable español.
Location: Ubicación excelente en zona residencial de gran belleza. Para hacer.? Playa, playa y playa.
Todo muy bueno y confortable. Solo un detalle: no hay personal que hable español.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bs As

Buen hotel sobre la playa. Nada mas

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Lamentable la vista de la habitacion 307 tiene un tejado a 1 mt del balcon y una palmera obstruyendo toda la visual. Solicite vista al golgo y querian cobrar U$S 150 mas x noche un ROBO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

beautiful setting. two pools and next to the gulf

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location, staff,
Cons: an umbrella could be included in the $25 resort fee - another $25 for the umbrella is a bit of a rip off.
Location: location perfect. a few yards and you're in the gulf. About a mile up the beach from 5th avenue so easy to get to the night life.
Staff makes the difference. Billy Jo at the front desk and Alan on the beach stand out but all staff was helpful and responsive to the smallest request. We had breakfast and lunch there as well and the food was terrific. Worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice boutique hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was just the right size for us. The accommodations are all suites which have been renovated and are very comfortable.
Cons: The one thing that could be improved is the time of day that our room was cleaned. One day, no one came until 4:30, which was an inconvenience to us.
Location: The location was great, just a few miles north of Old Naples. There was lots of shopping and restaurants and water activities near-by.
We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the staff who was very willing to accommodate our needs. Parking was free and access to the lot was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Staff!!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff is what makes my husband and I come back. From Cory and Rafeal the pool bartenders to Randi our beach waitress, every aspect of hospitality is always a priority with this Hotel. Extras are the wonderful redecorated rooms, breathtaking ocean front views to the most delicious food coming from The Coast restaurant. Thank you for again making our stay memorable in every way and look forward on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great choice!

Posted May 11, 2015
Nicely renovated older hotel has everything you need - beach & pool, both w/ food & beverage service, restaurant overlooking the pool area. The rooms were spacious. And comfortable. Kitchens are very nice. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel. Staff was very nice.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, and the location.
Cons: Kitchen table and chairs, plus desk chair they were old and dirty.
Location: Close to downtown, grocery stores just a five minute drive.
We had a wonderful time at the Edgewater hotel. We loved the beach. The sunset is beautiful. The atmosphere at the Edgewater is relaxing.the only thing I would change is the kitchen table and chairs the the room they were old and just need to be changed out. Over all the staff was great always greeting us with a smile. Thank you.