Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond, OK

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and professional, and displayed the highest level of customer service.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: The beach is very nice. Downtown Naples is very close to Edgewater, and offers nice retail shopping and restaurants.
On very short notice last year, we planned a trip to Naples. Rooms were a little difficult to find, but we found two rooms at Edgewater. I would consider this a boutique hotel. All of the facilities were very nice. The staff was outstanding. And the food and beverages were very good. We liked Edgewater so much last year, we booked rooms for 8 nights this year. We just returned home from another great vacation in Naples. The Edgewater was a big part of our enjoyable vacation in Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel directly on beach

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Central location Beachfront Not at all noisy or busy Accommodating staff
Cons: Get rid of umbrella fee,just the dumbest thing ever Bike racks to lock instead of storing in room Foot washers for sand on both sides of hotel
Location: Central location, quiet area close to Old Naples, pier and Venetian Village. Can ride bikes lots of places comfortably. Many restaurants an easy drive
Nice hotel a few miles north of Old Naples and close to pretty much anywhere you want to go. Great beach and if you like walking on beach, searching for shells and people watching it's great. Well equipped gym and not busy. Staff friendly and accommodating. There is a $25/day resort fee which includes wifi, beach/pool towels and laundry access(good) but if you want an umbrella on the beach you need to pay for it (bad). Come on guys, that's just an unnecessary irritant. Hotel food was ok but with so many restaurants nearby why stay in? We rented bikes from local store and rode around everywhere, Naples is big riding and walking environment with bike lanes everywhere, much better seeing things from bike than car. We read previous reviews of renovations underway but it appears they are now done, no problems or noise on that front. We were in an ocean front suite and it was plenty big with a surprisingly complete kitchen. Never cooked there but bought wine, beer, and snacks and kept them in fridge. Gorgeous sunset views from beach-facing deck where we sat and drank our wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Welcoming hotel, spacious rooms, beachfront.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: Only disappointment was no internet access the two days of my stay, though it was included as part of $25 resort fee.
Thrilled with the unexpected welcome of a glass of champagne at check-in. Efficient and courteous staff throughout. Spacious and well equipped one-bedroom suite. Arrived alone on business - wished I had brought the whole family to enjoy the two pools, spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, and staffed beach on property. Will absolutely return for business and pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Highly recommended.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great, the suite was one of the nicest we ever stayed in. The free shuttle to 5th ave shops & restaurants was very nice.
Cons: Sound proofing the ceilings.
Location: being on the beach was wonderful, shops & restaurants within a couple miles.
We had a suite that was one of the nicest we ever stayed in. It was very spacious & clean with a balcony over looking pool & gulf. The only issue was the sound proofing you could hear people above us walking on floor & using their bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Enjoyed proximity to downtown and ease privacy beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Very comfortable hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Not luxurious, offers exactly what one needs when traveling to Naples: quiet comfort. Nice courteous service, suite ample, cleaned twice a day, food actually nice for a small hotel. Loved the outdoor fire pit facing the setting sun (brilliant idea). 5 min drive, 30 minute walk to fifth ave where action is. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Perfect location, right on the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel was clean and compliant with all of my requests, there was a Keurig in the room but be and my chick drink lots of coffee so I asked for a pot/coffee maker and it was brought to my room. They upgraded my brothers room and mine to ocean fronts so they could be next to each other. The staff was almost "too" nice, but of course that's a good thing. The hotel was centrally located on the beach so there were restaurants and stores within 10-15 minutes of it. I do not recommend the hotel food, not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel and views, great staff. Beautiful white sand beach. Beautiful sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London England

Perfect Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel is located right on the beach with great rooms. Great for family's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great experience. Very nice staff. Friendly environment for couples and families.