Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Beautiful beach & hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, the beach!!!
Cons: Noise level due to construction annoying
Location: Downtown Naples close by. Lovely shops, Plentiful restaurants to choose from. Walking, Biking, boating & other water sports. Beautiful mansions.
We stayed in a newly renovated gulf view room - loved it! After 3 days we were moved to a penthouse 2 bedroom suite due to construction on the balconies. It was quite large & spacious but showed a little more wear and tear than the previous room. Street-front & canal view but sooo much quieter! Lovely pool area w/ bar & outdoor (lunch) dining. Beautiful beach, comfy loungers & spectacular view. Very attentive staff. When ALL the construction is done it will be a jewel of a place. Will definitely return!Location, amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better than the last time in 2012

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: My relatives who live across the Blvd. from the hotel and I ate dinner twice while I was there. The food and service were excellent.
Cons: Breakfast and internet services. Of course the garage is undergoing renovation and is now used as storage.
Location: Visiting in Naples for over 10 years, I have done and seen all attractions. You must have the use of a car to see or do anything.
Billy Jo, a desk concierge, made my stay comfortable from the first telephone call I made about my needs and wishes. She remained friendly, efficient, helpful throughout the 6 days, and even in an after-stay telephone call. There could be improvements in two areas. The breakfast pastries were ordinary, at best. The butter served was frozen too hard to be useful. However, the service, while hectic, was acceptable. I am a tea drinker, which took time for servers to realize. There seemed to be only one staff member who was knowledgeable in many aspects of a laptop. For example, this person could get me on the internet quickly, but had to do it over each day. No one seemed to know how I could send out my email, although I could receive it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Service, enthusistic staff and comfortable rooms.
Cons: With a $20 resort fee it seems excessive to then charge for overnight valet parking, although free during the day. There are plenty of self park spots
Location: Great beach location. Naples only 10 minutes drive. Must try Amore restaurant 5 min walk away. Groceries at Publix in nearby mall.
We have been regular visitors to Edgewater Beach for many years. The location, service and very friendly and helpful staff are the key reasons we return. Now under new ownership and the property is being refreshed in the main wings. However, the staff are really the best asset, they seem genuinely happy to work there and set a very happy tone. Unfortunately the work being done on the second accomodation wing involved sawing, jack hammers and other loud noise on every day of our visit (Thanksgiving week). Only a temporary problem and all work should be done before the Christmas Holiday. Location is perfect, on the beach, easy drive to downtown Naples, has great pools(2) and nice beach facilities. Restaurant facilities are small but excellent, food is of a high standard. Overall a very nice hotel,comfortable, well located and well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very nice hotel, excellent location!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Had nice rooms, on the beach, nice pools.
Location: If staying here, definitely check out the 5th Ave area, cute shops and restaurants. For a great spa experience, go to the Woodhouse Day Spa nearby.
The only reason to not give a 5 star rating was because of construction while we were there. It was not known that they would be remodeling during our recent stay, but waking up by 8 am every day to the sound of jack-hammering quickly told us otherwise! The beach was beautiful, but also, very noisy because of the construction. Couldn't even handle the noise by the pool! I believe it's at the point now where they are past the deconstruction, so it should be a beautiful place to stay. Fabulous staff there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach, fl

we had an inferior suite, the worst location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: It is on the beach, pool, staff, furnishings were nice.
Cons: we should be told that there were obstructed views, and a discount in rate should be offered
We booked a 2 bedroom suite at a premium rate, unfortunately the windows were blocked by walls and walkways, no outlook at all, not much light, way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bruxelles

bord de plage

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Visiter la rue principale
De la plage vous voyez des dauphins c'est très simpas
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york ny

Great view but facility lacking

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Too many things in room not working. Staffing uneven service, weak drinks, overall not great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: We have been going to the Edgewater for about 8 years now.....great location, friendly staff, great food. It's right on the beach.
Cons: The building is getting old...and is in need of some updating.
Location: It's located right on the Gulf of Mexico. What else do you need?
Great hotel...great location. Pricey..but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: It was quite, very spacious and beach loungers were provided free of charge each day, with terry cloth covers put on by the very friendly staff!!!
Location: Old town naples is very close with many wonderful restaurants and shops. You can book a cruise for afternoon or evening close by.
This place is awesome!!! So roomy.. an elegant suite and the grounds are so gorgeous. Staff super friendly and helpful. I love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE

Posted Oct 29, 2014
My wife and I had a great time.Would return for sure.