Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Cozy hideaway in Naples just 2 blocks to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Intimate charm (10 rooms) and Mizner inspired Old Florida architecture. Low key ambience in a very convenient location.
Cons: Continental Breakfast was included but selection very basic and uninspired. Do something about the coffee...please!
Location: Very convenient to beach (2 blocks) and charming shops and restaurants in Old Naples. Upscale and lots of beautiful homes...probably the nicest area.
Relaxed inn best for couples looking to chill close to great beaches and a beautiful small town...closest thing to Palm Beach on Florida's West Coast. Would be a great place for an illicit rendezvous...Romantic setting perfect for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for a getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. The environment was peaceful and very relaxing. The food was excellent and there are also a wide range if restaurants just steps away from the location The only downside I can think of is that the AC was a little loud and the TV's were a little small by today's standards. I would definitely vacation there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was great with personal services. Location was perfect to get around and see the sights without driving and dealing with parking. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug Fitzgeraldfrom Washington DC

The Escalante -- An Enchanting Oasis

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome on all levels --great staff and amenities. You have to try Marco's guacamole.. and the mid night swim in the pool was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

THE place to stay in Naples

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: staff, location, scenary
Location: Try Osteria Tulia, great restaurant on 5th ave recommended by Ana at the front desk. It was great.
I stayed at this hotels because it had good reviews. Honestly. it was GREAT!! I went with my husband and our 4-month old baby and it was great. The rooms are very spacious and really nice. All the rooms have a back door to the beautiful common patio with the pool and hot tub. The hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful. The location is perfect. It is 2 blocks away from the beach and on the main street next to cafes and restaurants. This hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBfrom Kc

Perfect location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a gem of a hotel. Located one block off the main drag of 5th avenue and on 3rd a few blocks from the other retail location. This would be a perfect location for a romantic getaway. Reminds me of a napa valley property with the ocean a few blocks away. Summer is slow and the service was above average. Waiter for the on site restaurant went out of his way to be accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LILadyfrom Long Island, NY

Delightful

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, privacy, ambience, staff attentiveness were all outstanding.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be improved with varied menu options.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Escalante. The location in Naples was excellent with close proximity to the restaurants, shops, and beach. The hotel restaurant, Veranda E, provided both a romantic and fine dining experience. The staff was warm, friendly and eager to accommodate all of our needs. Delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom New York

Excellant location to 5th Ave restaurants & shops

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shops & beach
A great time. Like a New England B&B. Easy walk to beach or staff can shuttle you there if you like. And will return with lunch if requested.