Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Isle of Man

A trip to the Tennis

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, always happy, friendly and cannot do enough to help.
Cons: The evening meal menu needs to be changed on a daily basis. If you wish to eat in the hotel the menu is good but the same every evening.
Location: A fifteen minute walk down lots and lots of steps an a fairly steep hill has you walking along the coastal walkway. The museum is very good.
We found our experience of the Grand Parkers Hotel to be excellent. It is worth paying extra for a sea view room as the sight across the bay of Naples is wonderful. Breakfast/evening drinks on the sixth floor terrace should not be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Worked just fine for us. Nice hotel, great view, even the walk downtown was not as bad as it sounded in some reviews. Can highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian & Lynn from Essex England

Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food and the views from the top floor restuarant.
Cons: The lifts could be upgraded.
Location: The shopping area has all the major Italian designer brands and public transport is very reliable.
The room and amenities were excellent and the staff were very helpful. We thought the George restaurant on the 6th floor was superb, offering an excellent menu with views over the Bay of Naples that were really breathtaking. All the help required for planning your day was readily available from the hotel staff and having a taxi rank outside the hotel made travel to and from the airport really quick and easy. Loved the place and we will definitely visit again but next time we will book a room with views over the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A good hotel to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013
As we arrived, Marco upgraded our room to a suite. He then sent us to the nice restaurant with sea view and complimentary drinks. The suite was very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good with many choices. The only thing that should improve is ventilation in bathrooms. There is no active vent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jb from California

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
This is a beautiful hotel with amazing views and an incredibly helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Naples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by One love from Jamaica

Have to take taxi to sights and restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good and most staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Portland Maine

Classy old luxury hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: No one is ever likely to forget the view from the restaurant & bar on the 6th floor. Restaurant George is fabulous. Very important to try to get a r
Cons: oom with a view. Wedding parties love using restaurant & bar, and this at times limits access to hotel patrons.
Location: On a steep hill overlooking while in the city, and things to do require using public transport or taxis. Not much happening near the hotel location.
Fabulous restaurant and bar with killer view of the city of Napoli. A bit removed from the hectic center which makes transportation a bit more challenging, but the view from the Vomerro hill makes it worth this inconvenience. Parker's would benefit from more adjacent commercial development, and this may happen as the world economy recovers. Staff were always attentive, engaged and willing to suggest and arrange as needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was very good. Location was quiet and nice, an easy cab ride to many locations. Quality of the breakfast was bit disappointing. The bed was uncomfortable. Taking a shower was very difficult without flooding the bathroom floors. The bathroom floor mats were tattered and frayed. The bathroom always had a strange odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Virginia

Nice hotel removed from the center of Naples

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort
Cons: Some routine maintenance -- some wall paint was chipping away, etc.
We stayed in Naples one night to catch a flight the next morning and were very impressed by the Grand Hotel Parkers. It was removed from the hectic downtown area which we liked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Spacious bathroom.