Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Myself and my husband stayed at the Grand Hotel Santa Lucia in July 2015 and I would never return. We were booked at this hotel and couldn't cancel our reservation. I had recently read reviews of the air conditioner not working and the reviews are CORRECT! I had specifically mentioned to the lady at the front desk that we required working air condition. We got to our room and went to grab lunch and the air didn't work. I brought this to her attention and she shrugged her shoulders and didn't do anything for us . The rooms are old and smelly, the carpet could be changed, and it smells like smoke. I would never ever stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone. I have also considered contacting expedia to see if we could get a refund as I was very displeased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: very friendly staff, location, view, spacious rooms.
Cons: better a/c
Location: The restaurants by the hotel have excellent food We had been told to be very careful, this is a very safe area to walk day or night Beautiful city!!!!
This Hotel is situated at a very safe and touristy place. The breakfast is very good lots options. Room very spacious, the view is beautiful day and night, worth the sea view extra charge. They have a lot of amenities available for their guests, like bicycles, sweets to go, and many more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

FAILED AIR CONDITIONER!! DATED ROOMS.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The lobby and restaurants was nicely kept. The restaurant staff was slightly bored and unhappy working there. The was a wait staff that did not break a smile every time we went to eat our breakfast. The room is small and dated. Air conditioner was controlled by the hotel staff which did not lower the room temperature. The out so de temperature was a humid 93 degrees (F). The electricity would turned off even you left your key. So my extra batteries for my mobile phones were never charged. I wouldn't book this hotel if I were to visit Naples again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Nettes Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Das Erscheinungsbild, die Lage
Cons: Bei Frühstücksbuchung hinweisen, dass es sich lediglich um eine Art Continental Frühstück handelt
Location: Direkt an der Uferpromenade, sämtliche Bars und Restaurants sind fußläufig gut erreichbar auch die Altstadt
Wir hatten einen viertägigen Aufenthalt im Grand Hotel Santa Lucia und es war nett. Gebucht hatten wir ein Deluxe Zimmer mit Meerblick, bekamen aber eine Junior-Suite mit einem grandiosen Blick auf das Meer und nach Capri. Das Zimmer war sauber und das Hotel liegt an einer für Autos gesperrten Uferpromenade, deshalb war es -für Neapel - recht ruhig. Das Badezimmer war groß und geräumig, allerdings müsste dieses renoviert werden. Allgemein würden wir sagen, für ein 4 Sterne Hotel war das Hotel ziemlich veraltet. Wir hatten inkl. Frühstück gebucht. Leider war dieses Buffet nicht grade üppig und kam man nach 9:30 Uhr zum Frühstück, war vieles schon geleert und wurde auch nicht nachgefüllt. Frisch gepressten O-Saft oder Brötchen sind Fehlanzeige, genauso wie Müsli. Man hat aber die Möglichkeit sich mehr zu bestellen - aber man muß es extra bezahlen. Das Personal im Frühstücksbereich war nicht sehr zugängig, freundlich. Das übrige Personal im Hotel war sehr freundlich und stets sehr hilfsbereit. Für Neapel ist das Grandhotel Santa Lucia eine gute Wahl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LE PERREUX

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: le style, le personnel, le côté charme et classe du viel hotel italien
Cons: je ne vois pas
Location: à 5 mn à pied le côté villégiature du bord de mer et le palais royal, à 10 mn le vieux Naples avec son charme, à 15 mn le fabuleux musée archéologique
Excellent emplacement, bord de mer et à 5 mn du centre, taxi à coté, endroit animé et sans gène, chic sans les contraintes du luxe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, just a little tired

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to update the rooms and bathrooms
Location: Directly on the water, with a wide limited access road in front. Good restaurants nearby.
It is obvious the Via Partenope had some splendid grand hotels in its day and the Santa Lucia is one of them. The lobby and ground floor public rooms still have that beauty. The bedrooms however are in need of an update. With that said, the view is splendid, the staff courteous, helpful and professional. the breakfast is the usual Italian breakfast. The cakes and breads delicious. I was celebrating a birthday while there and returned to the room late in the day, to find one of those cakes waiting for me with a birthday wish. We could not figure out how they knew it was my birthday and discovered at checkout that they had noted it when they took my passport at checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage mit super Aussicht

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Netter Empfang, Kofferservice, Lage und Frühstück
Cons: Fön im Badezimmer uralt ;-), gehört ausgetauscht
Location: Das Hotel liegt gegenüber einem kleinen Yachthafen, direkt am Meer. Restaurants einen Steinwurf entfernt. 5 Gehminuten zur Innenstadt.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, leider nur eine Übernachtung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel right on the bay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice hotel in a lovely location. We loved the view of the bay and marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottimo albergo in via Partenope

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Arrivati ci hanno dato una camera veramente molto piccola , ci stava appena il letto ed una poltroncina , non c'era lo spazio per appoggiare i bagagli e la ventola dell'aria condizionata rumorosissima , ho chiesto di risolvere il problema della rumorosità del condizionatore , poiche' non era risolvibile , ci hanno cambiato camera , con tutti i confort , decisamente più ampia e silenziosa . I miei complimenti ai portieri ed a tutto il personale dell'albergo , sempre gentili disponibili e sorridenti , si respira l'aria dei grandi hotel di una volta. Ottima anche la colazione . Torneremo presto e con degli amici !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padova

Hotel sul lungomare

Posted Jun 11, 2015
L'hotel si trova in una posizione di primo piano sul lungomare, all'arrivo il personale alla reception impiega cinque minuti prima di registrarmi, fanno confusione con la prenotazione, la camera che mi affidano e' pessima così come le zone dei corridoi.la stanza deve essere necessariamente ristrutturt