Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Nettes Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Das Erscheinungsbild, die Lage
Cons: Bei Frühstücksbuchung hinweisen, dass es sich lediglich um eine Art Continental Frühstück handelt
Location: Direkt an der Uferpromenade, sämtliche Bars und Restaurants sind fußläufig gut erreichbar auch die Altstadt
Wir hatten einen viertägigen Aufenthalt im Grand Hotel Santa Lucia und es war nett. Gebucht hatten wir ein Deluxe Zimmer mit Meerblick, bekamen aber eine Junior-Suite mit einem grandiosen Blick auf das Meer und nach Capri. Das Zimmer war sauber und das Hotel liegt an einer für Autos gesperrten Uferpromenade, deshalb war es -für Neapel - recht ruhig. Das Badezimmer war groß und geräumig, allerdings müsste dieses renoviert werden. Allgemein würden wir sagen, für ein 4 Sterne Hotel war das Hotel ziemlich veraltet. Wir hatten inkl. Frühstück gebucht. Leider war dieses Buffet nicht grade üppig und kam man nach 9:30 Uhr zum Frühstück, war vieles schon geleert und wurde auch nicht nachgefüllt. Frisch gepressten O-Saft oder Brötchen sind Fehlanzeige, genauso wie Müsli. Man hat aber die Möglichkeit sich mehr zu bestellen - aber man muß es extra bezahlen. Das Personal im Frühstücksbereich war nicht sehr zugängig, freundlich. Das übrige Personal im Hotel war sehr freundlich und stets sehr hilfsbereit. Für Neapel ist das Grandhotel Santa Lucia eine gute Wahl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LE PERREUX

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: le style, le personnel, le côté charme et classe du viel hotel italien
Cons: je ne vois pas
Location: à 5 mn à pied le côté villégiature du bord de mer et le palais royal, à 10 mn le vieux Naples avec son charme, à 15 mn le fabuleux musée archéologique
Excellent emplacement, bord de mer et à 5 mn du centre, taxi à coté, endroit animé et sans gène, chic sans les contraintes du luxe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, just a little tired

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to update the rooms and bathrooms
Location: Directly on the water, with a wide limited access road in front. Good restaurants nearby.
It is obvious the Via Partenope had some splendid grand hotels in its day and the Santa Lucia is one of them. The lobby and ground floor public rooms still have that beauty. The bedrooms however are in need of an update. With that said, the view is splendid, the staff courteous, helpful and professional. the breakfast is the usual Italian breakfast. The cakes and breads delicious. I was celebrating a birthday while there and returned to the room late in the day, to find one of those cakes waiting for me with a birthday wish. We could not figure out how they knew it was my birthday and discovered at checkout that they had noted it when they took my passport at checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage mit super Aussicht

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Netter Empfang, Kofferservice, Lage und Frühstück
Cons: Fön im Badezimmer uralt ;-), gehört ausgetauscht
Location: Das Hotel liegt gegenüber einem kleinen Yachthafen, direkt am Meer. Restaurants einen Steinwurf entfernt. 5 Gehminuten zur Innenstadt.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, leider nur eine Übernachtung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel right on the bay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Nice hotel in a lovely location. We loved the view of the bay and marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottimo albergo in via Partenope

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Arrivati ci hanno dato una camera veramente molto piccola , ci stava appena il letto ed una poltroncina , non c'era lo spazio per appoggiare i bagagli e la ventola dell'aria condizionata rumorosissima , ho chiesto di risolvere il problema della rumorosità del condizionatore , poiche' non era risolvibile , ci hanno cambiato camera , con tutti i confort , decisamente più ampia e silenziosa . I miei complimenti ai portieri ed a tutto il personale dell'albergo , sempre gentili disponibili e sorridenti , si respira l'aria dei grandi hotel di una volta. Ottima anche la colazione . Torneremo presto e con degli amici !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padova

Hotel sul lungomare

Posted Jun 11, 2015
L'hotel si trova in una posizione di primo piano sul lungomare, all'arrivo il personale alla reception impiega cinque minuti prima di registrarmi, fanno confusione con la prenotazione, la camera che mi affidano e' pessima così come le zone dei corridoi.la stanza deve essere necessariamente ristrutturt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiama, NSW Australia

Good hotel in a nice location.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: A nice location.
Location: Nice walk along the promenade and not too far from the main pedestrian mall.
WE really enjoyed our stay in The Grand Hotel Santa Lucia. The hotel is well located. The rooms are nice and are clean. The breakfast was good. Happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sartrouville

Excellent hôtel très bien situé dans Naples

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Belle chambre avec vue sur mer. Petit déjeuner de qualité. Personnel compétent parlant français.
Cons: L'éclairage dans les chambres n'est pas très satisfaisant
Location: Naples est une très belle ville et la situation de l'hôtel est idéal pour découvrir ses principales richesses.
Nous avons couché 5 nuits dans cet Hôtel pour visiter Naples et Capri. Cet hôtel est très bien situé pour visiter Naples. Le quartier en bord de mer est de qualité, la police est très présente, les restaurants sont nombreux, les taxis sont au pied de l'hôtel. L'embarcadère pour Capri est à 15 minutes à pied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted May 20, 2015
Complementary upgraded to a suite! Only downside was the wifi was slow and unpredictable