Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful quality throughout

Posted Aug 24, 2014
traveling w 2 faimilies and 5 kids and all fitted into 2 lovely rooms w lovely views just do not trust the staff w a rec for a restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location , friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very good location at Naples's Water front , close to many restaurants , ferry terminal . Polite staff and helpful , good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: the location - close to the water and good bars and restaurants.
Cons: redecorate the rooms and update the bathroom, a bigger shower/bath as it felt very tight and cramped.
Having checked out the reviews of this hotel, we decided to go for it due to it's locaton, right by the water. We found it to be a decent hotel but expected more from a 4 start hotel. The air conditioning in the room didn't work, the rooms and bathroom were a bit worn, there was no iron or tea/coffee making facilities, the bathroom hairdryer was not really strong and the choice of breakfast was fairly limited. The only good thing going for this hotel is the location. It's sandwiched between a couple of other 4/5 star hotels which might have a better service, albeit at a higher price. I also found the receptionists (there was no concierge!) a bit unhelpful and not totally aware of the services in the local area. It seemed to be hit and miss whether they knew enough. When we enquired about a direct bus from Naples to Amalfi, one person said there wasn't one, one person said there was and gave us details and one person pointed us towards an information office that didn't exist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location and grand hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Well maintained, very clean, staff very helpful, beautiful location.
Cons: Noise from the street and from the room next door, tea making facilities in the rooms
Location: Right on the sea front, lovely walk. Restaurants all along the front but the ones up the streets around are cheaper and better food.
The bus from the airport costs 4 euros and drops you at the port which is about a 10-15min walk away from the hotel itself. Both outside and inside the hotel is lovely, well maintained, the communal spaces are beautiful and the room that we stayed in looked neat and tidy, the bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was small but nicely appointed with a very good shower and large mirror. We had booked the cheapest room available which was on the first floor and had no balcony but we could still see the sea out of our window and the castle infront. The breakfast was a buffet and was excellent. Only negatives were the thinness of the wall between our room and the suit next door which seemed to have some kind of turbo bath in it that they used late at night and was loud enough to wake us from sleep. The other slight annoyance was that the taxis all waited in the street outside our window and the drivers all stood about laughing and talking loudly throughout the night. Oh and there were no tea making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Location: Naples unfortunately is a very dirty city with lots of graffiti on beautiful monuments. It was a base for us to get to Pompeii and the Almafi coast.
Hotel was very clean and staff was quick to help answer any questions we might have had. The breakfast was a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We recommend this hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
部屋は高級感があり、ベランダからの眺めもとても良かったです。朝食もよかった。周辺は治安もよく夜遅くになっての外出も怖くなかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from USA

Great location!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful views, comfortable room, close to sights, very safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

Nice hotel is a prime location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel's rooms overlooking the Bay have spectacular views--the best in Naples. It is close to all the important things--the old city, the antiquities museum, the port, the great restaurants along the water. We enjoyed it all. The air conditioner in both rooms (we stayed there twice, at the start and end of our trip) was very noisy. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants, arranging a box breakfast to take on the train, allowing us to use the office computer and printer to print boarding passes.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Sheffield, UK

Nearly...

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Quieter part of the city close to port and no traffic on road outside
Location: Rather away from public transport
Disappointing as could have been a very nice hotel stay, but small pokey room looking into a courtyard rather than sea view. Public rooms and breakfast good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cyndi from harrisburg, pa

Elegant hotel in excellent location near port.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice hotel but somewhat dated. Breakfast just ok. Omelets extra charge and waitstaff not attentive. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Great location near port with beautiful harbor view. Easy walk to old city.