Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Reasonable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Tiki bar, pool & location.
Cons: Upgrading the lack of amenities in the rooms
Location: Good location to sites
The location was great. Enjoyed the tiki bar & pool, but although the rooms were clean, they left a lot to be desired with amenities! Bathroom was very small, lighting poor (especially for women putting on makeup lol) room in general small. Amenities provided were old. Needs an overhaul, but for the money, location & overall cleanliness it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Really liked it all except got a a room near bar. No closet in room, just armoire. Also kitchenette sink doubles as bathroom sink. Not so. Great. Great location and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: decent price. pool, outdoor bar/restaurant
Cons: Need outdoor music at pool and better outdoor lighting at night in pool area.
Location: everything nearby.
Nice heated pool, very beautiful landscaping. Room was average but clean. Mostly 65+ people staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages FL

Older hotel needing more renovation

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The pool area was pretty. Good location for our needs.
Cons: Needs updating in the decorating and a little more attention to cleaning. There was some mold in the bathroom.
We were a little apprehensive about getting a good night's sleep as the sound seemed to carry from other rooms, but everyone seemed to get quiet about 11pm, so it wasn't the problem. Breakfast was mediocre, but the area was small so it was often crowded. The restaurants on site were good. We ate several good lunches at Harold's. Nicely landscaped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Older motel, but nice pool and outdoor bar.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Poolside bar and restaurant, ample parking.
Cons: Better attention to details so the rooms aren't moldy smelling or filled with sounds at 7AM that won't let you sleep.
Location: A short drive to everywhere in Naples. Not much within walking distance except a Red Lobster.
Our first room (221) sure looked great when we first arrived, almost as if it was just renovated. New cabinets in the kitchenette area, and a beautiful tile shower. Only trouble was, at 7AM, we were awakened by a screeching noise, which we thought sounded like a metal chair being dragged across a tile floor. The noise was repeated every few minutes, like they couldn't find a good place to sit. Turns out our room (and room 222) was directly above the laundry area for the hotel, and something in the laundry was making this noise. We asked for a room change, and did get a new one, but the new one (154) smelled moldy. When told about this, the motel sent a cleaning staff rep, but they only sprayed some disinfectant into the kitchen cabinets, as if they were used to fielding the odor complaint for the room and had this response well rehearsed. The smell seemed to come from the A/C unit and never left. But, we could sleep past 7am, even though the room faced the busy street in front of the motel. Room quirks aside, the rest of the facility was enjoyable. The poolside restaurant and bar were fun, even though smoking was allowed everywhere. The food we had (chicken and grouper sandwiches) was tasty. The margaritas on tap were excellent. The breakfast (included) was a limited continental style meal, but included freshly made belgian waffles. No fruit or yogurt, though. There were also a sushi restaurant and a hibachi style restaurant on site, but we didn't try them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major inside cleaning. Paint chipping off wa

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: Inside cleaning. Painting
Location: Good
Needs cleaning Paint flaking off ceiling and wall Exhaust fan coated with dust floor trim dirty Shower rod rusty Outside frig door rusty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandenburg

Angenehme Lage, sauber.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Waren zum zweiten Mal in diesem Hotel und wurden, wie beim letzten Mal, nicht enttäuscht. Saubere Zimmer, guter Service, ideale Lage für Durchreisende, würden uns wieder dafür entscheiden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Tampa

What I experience was fine

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed only one night, so I could not evaluate much or well. What I experienced was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great pool area, great bar

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice, clean, pool area was awesome, bar was friendly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gulfshore Inn review

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were quite a few contractors staying at the hotel. They were louder and less considerate than your average vacationer. The hotel pool, bar & grill were great.