Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChloƩ from Canada

Nice little hotel near the bay.

Posted May 29, 2014
The walls are paper thin but everything else is fine. The staff is very nice and the breakfast served at your room is good. I would recommenc this hotel and its location to anyone travelling on a budget who would like to enjoy a stay near the sea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Major from London

Small hotel on the bay of naples

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: There is a small cafe on the front next door that does a "Happy hour" with free food from 6 to 9 in the evening... pretty raffish local crowd go
Recently refurbished this tiny hotel (9 rooms) is very conveniently located on the Bay of Naples. The rooms have all the modern facilities needed, and our room had a splendid balcony overlooking the bay (and the fishing port of Mergellinga). When we were there a new red chair was added to the rather splendid collection of fancy designer chairs in reception... 2 Barcelona's by Mies van der Rohe, and the classic egg chair by Jacobson. The hotel occupies a part of a floor in one of the big old buildings on the front. The front door is so big it has a small door that is used at night and weekends in one of the bigger doors. These door are old, and must be 4" thick... truly amazing. There is no restaurant, so you get your breakfast delivered to your room (terrific fresh croissants etc). It was a joy to walk down the promenade to the old town of Naples, a stroll that many others locals from Naples seemed to do every evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
many thanks for your review about H ROOMS we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Utah

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The H Rooms was situated perfectly for what we were in Napoli for...The American Consulate, great surrounding cafe's, pizza and desert places, a wonderful view of the harbor with a traffic free running route to the Port of Napoli and all the shopping and backstreets one would need filled with helpful locals going about their activities of daily living...Alessandro was very laid back and helpful to answer any questions and offer advice and suggestions and Tina kept our early morning cappuccino's, breakfast items and rooms right up to snuff...She was extremely helpful and pleasant to see in the morning...and the internet connection was consistent and strong...Yes Alessandro was as handsome as previously described...I would return when in Napoli again or possibly try his FRESH location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The rooms were lovely
Cons: The air con was a little loud
Location: Really Italy
A great price for a great little hotel. It was also nice to stay in a real Italian area and not touristville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Toronto, ON, Canada

Trip to Napoli

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Clean very nice decor
Location: Great by the sea
Perfect location by the sea and close to restaurants. Very clean and great staff. Has wifi in most rooms. Some rooms it doesn't catch. Also the showers are inconsistent. Ran out of hot water once. Overall better than a 3 or 4 star hotel in naples in terms of cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thanks for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Val

excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was good,clean and comfortable.Close to American Consulate.Owner is very friendly and helpful.Inexpensive and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modest but good

Posted Oct 8, 2012
'The H' is not a true hotel. It is a set of 9 rooms in a building on the Naples sea front. There is no dining room or similar. Breakfast is bought to your room on a tray. As long as you are happy with this arrangement (which I was) and are not looking for upscale luxury, the H offers a clean, attractive and secure base of operations and a very good price. The proprietor is friendly and helpful. When I asked about a getting haircut, he took me by scooter to his own barber!
1 out of 5
by Osman from Istanbul/Istanbul Province, Turkey

Boutique what?

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Cons: Cleanness, staff and comfort of the room.
Location: 15-20 minutes walking distance to city center
This place should not call itself a hotel nor b&b. This is nothing more than hostel. The towels were humid and there was a bad odour in the room coming from the shower. You can stay in much better places at the same price in Napoli.
4 out of 5
by Craig from well travelled mature couple, Wellington, New Zealand

A little disappointed

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Nice location with good bars etc. closeby.
Cons: Access, noise
. The building is a mix of B&B, Hotel rooms and offices. We stayed 4 nights at H Rooms. The first 3 were in room 2. We found it comfortable, light and airy, but very noisy from returning guests down the hallway. The head of the bed is on the wall of the adjoining room's bathroom, so every toileting next door was heard in stereo. If you slept through that, the flushing of their loo woke you instantly and the cistern took an age to refill! For the last night we were moved to room 7, because it was supposedly a family room and larger. This room is definitely quiet, being at the end of the hall. However the layout of the room made it less spacious than the first. No opening windows in the bathroom. Checking-in was not the easiest. The Hotel was not manned when we arrived after the 2pm check-in time, with a notice saying 'Out of the office, ring-----' That's fine if you have a cell phone. As it happens, a couple leaving the office used their phone to call. "He would be there in 30 minutes". We went back in 30 minutes and still no one, so went off for lunch. Meanwhile we are parked illegally near by and pleased we weren't ticketed or clamped on return.(residents only parking in the area) There is no parking on site. It cost 13 euro per day to park at a garage about 200 meters away. Breakfast was simple but adequate, brought to the room. Only room for one chair, so one person eats sitting on the bed. Otherwise the location of H Rooms was excellent.