Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Rome

Nice hotel close the the historic centre

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to old town
Cons: Free wifi
Location: nice pizza places on via tribunal
It was nice hotel, breakfast was ok for an Italian hotel. Room was fine (mattress maybe a bit tough for a four star hotel. Reception area was ok, not very comfortable furniture. They charged us city tax on top of the rate quoted by expedia. Even if Expedia said all was included. Paid wifi - what is this concept...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilio from London

Very nice hotel, very nice breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Very good standard of room and very good breakfast selection.
Cons: More hangers in wardrobes
I thought the hotel was very good, more 3.5 stars than 4 but still very good. I found the rooms very comfortable and the selection at breakfast was very very good. The area surrounding the hotel is not the nicest around however we always felt safe and walked to and from the hotel every evening. Note than when taking taxi's in Naples please ensure you agree your price before you set off. Taxi's from the airport to central Naples should be around 16 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Accessible hotel close to historical centre

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming and helpful staff on Reception and in the restaurant.
Convenient location for onward travel to Sorrento via the Circumvesuviana from Porta Nolana station, but avoid rooms at the front, due to traffic noise, despite the double glazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitten from Suffolk. UK

Nice Hotel not far from Garibaldi Station.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Good location as handy for the station which we were able to walk to but took a taxi when we had to go with luggage
Cons: Kettle in room
Location: Not far from Garibaldi Station it is possible to walk there , then get a metro for museums, shops etc on line 1. Market on Sunday
Called Hotel from Airport to arrange taxi, no problem, special price of 16 euros although the ride to Hotel was very scary.Mad drivers!! Room very good size for 3 adults & clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Do not understand why people moan. Area does not look very great but we went walking at 10.00 in the evening & met with no problems. No problem at the station when we went for our train to Naples on the Sunday either. . Only thing we missed was a kettle in the room but this is always lacking on the continent.. Very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by karen from uk

Economy hotel close to city

Posted May 13, 2014
The hotel was situated on a dual carriageway opposite the docks. It wasn't a particularly nice area of Naples. The room was ver shoddy and about 20m2 in size. The bathroom was inadequate. The shower tiles were loose and the bathroom fittings were cheap. Breakfast was poor- the fruit was poor quality and sparse. Meat was presented on the same plate as the cheese and the toaster was dangerous. The staff were always very pleasant and mostly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gina from bc, canada

Centrally located

Posted May 9, 2014
Cons: Graffiti like I have never seen before...it is devastating to see so much obliterated. The city should clean up more.
Easy to access centre of town by walking, convenient and comfortable. Staff very helpfully and pleasant, breakfast awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAYDUBYA from kent. uk

Nice hotel close to the ferries

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nominated bar area
Location: Ideal for old part of Naples.opposite the docks,dockside bar very expensive ie 12euros for a negrony.GREATEST cafe in BEVERELLO port great people.
Nice staff particularly the restaurant.the most wonderful cafe in BEVERELLO port great people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph Esq. from Miami

Good Location with Rome Flavor - Hotel is very old

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Hotel Rooms require improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gisele from London

Very contemporary hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Every thing. The comfort, the design, the staff
Cons: Only checking the drain smell in the bathroom
Location: Location perfect for transport to Erculano, Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri
The hotel design is absolutely fantastic, like walking into a glossy magazine. The breakfast was superb. The staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the train station to go to Pompeii , Erculano and Sorrento. It's also very close to the historical district and the harbour to go to Capri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Washington

Not Worth The Amount of Money I Paid

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival I was immediately dissapointed with the neighborhood. It is a nice hotel in a bad area. The lobby and restaurant were really nice and clean. The carpet in the room was covered in stain's and the remote would not turn on the tv. I was unable to connect to the internet in the room and when I asked the front desk for help they told my device was the problem. The internet worked perfect on my device in the lobby. The bed felt like a slab of concrete because it was so hard. In conclusion if the internet problem gets fixed, the carpet is cleaned and they replace the beds I would consider staying there again. A new location would be nice also.