Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel with easy access to the beach. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great Hotel! Wonderful beach is just steps away.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. You feel very taken care of without feeling that you are being imposed upon.
Cons: If there was one thing that set the mood wrong, it would be the $10.00 charge per day for parking. We felt that this was a bit of a slap in the face.
Location: There is a small strip of shops directly across the street that has a wonderful Ice Cream shop as well as several interesting stores.
We vacation almost yearly to the Gulf Coast of Florida, and The Hilton on Marco Island is one of the best that we have experienced. If you are looking for a packed party place, this may not be for you. If you are looking for an intimate, stress free vacation - this is your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Best location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Stayed there twice in the last 6 months, do you really need to know how great it's this place! Love it cross the street of the best Italian restaruant in the island, da Vinci. Hilton Marco it's the best hotel I stayed in the south Florida! Will be back in 6 months and I'm all the way in Texas!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Good experience, staff was helpful and the hotel was in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and classy..

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Love what they did to the hotel. Was here in 2005 and glad to see they did a facelift of the place. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Kid-friendliness and amount of activities targeted for kids.
We truly enjoyed our stay here! The facility is very family-oriented, kids have plenty of activities and the location is absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room clean. Hotel more comfortable, all clerk very nice, Good attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was a wonderful stay, but the food a little expensive and no breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune, NJ

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Rooms were a nice size, they were modern and clean. Food was quite pricey, we found it best to leave the hotel for breakfast and Dinner. But they have a great Happy Hour, nicely priced for the area! It would have been nice if they had a microwave in the rooms or available for use. Otherwise it was a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Great hotel, restaurant on site needs improvement

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Well priced, spacious rooms!! Kept clean, super friendly staff. Parking daily fee very reasonable . Convenient to area restaurants and San Marco road which leads right to all nature activities like Everglades NP, Big Cypress NP, some state parks. Pool was ok-a little small for size of hotel but we had fun. Only complaint and it's small-their restaurant on site (paradise cafe) was not good. Cooks need training and servers need to be dedicated to customers in that restaurant. Strongly suspect that they were Covering two restaurants(fine dining Sandcastles is adjoining-it's the only scenario that makes sense of why we (diners) were sitting for such long periods of time without attention. Or they could come down on price, but they can't have it both ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Hilton Marco Island, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, we appreciate all of your feedback and we thank you for choosing our resort. We know that when it comes to vacation it is important to choose the right place. We are sorry our restaurant did not meet your expectations; we will pass along your comments to our team to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. We hope you will be back!