Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Good experience, staff was helpful and the hotel was in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and classy..

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Love what they did to the hotel. Was here in 2005 and glad to see they did a facelift of the place. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Kid-friendliness and amount of activities targeted for kids.
We truly enjoyed our stay here! The facility is very family-oriented, kids have plenty of activities and the location is absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room clean. Hotel more comfortable, all clerk very nice, Good attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It was a wonderful stay, but the food a little expensive and no breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune, NJ

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Rooms were a nice size, they were modern and clean. Food was quite pricey, we found it best to leave the hotel for breakfast and Dinner. But they have a great Happy Hour, nicely priced for the area! It would have been nice if they had a microwave in the rooms or available for use. Otherwise it was a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Great hotel, restaurant on site needs improvement

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Well priced, spacious rooms!! Kept clean, super friendly staff. Parking daily fee very reasonable . Convenient to area restaurants and San Marco road which leads right to all nature activities like Everglades NP, Big Cypress NP, some state parks. Pool was ok-a little small for size of hotel but we had fun. Only complaint and it's small-their restaurant on site (paradise cafe) was not good. Cooks need training and servers need to be dedicated to customers in that restaurant. Strongly suspect that they were Covering two restaurants(fine dining Sandcastles is adjoining-it's the only scenario that makes sense of why we (diners) were sitting for such long periods of time without attention. Or they could come down on price, but they can't have it both ways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Awful! Paid for Gulf View and got a Building View!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff...specifically bellstand and valet employees were quite friendly and accommodating. That was all. Everything else about this hotel -AWFUL!!!
Cons: Correctly categorizing views. "Gulf View" rooms must be recategorized as "Partial Gulf Views". Hotel needs to "honestly" describe its room views
Location: Not much. The island is small / there is not much to do. We were so annoyed with the hotel, we spent most of our time in Naples at the Ritz-Carlton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I will never stayed at this hotel again! Terrible staff!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

right on the beach!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The beach and the friendly people.
Cons: remove the umbrella fee and the parking fee.....silly!
Location: close to shopping, resturants and the Everglades.
The beach is beautiful, and the hotel is right on it. the $18 charge for the umbrella is silly, chairs are free! The pool was very crowded, but we stayed on the beach. Great shelling, and just walking on the beach is heaven! Marco Island is beautiful, and the Hilton is a wonderful way to enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Hilton Marco Island, Hotel Management
Dear lynn, we appreciate your time and feedback. We are always very happy to hear about our guests experiences. We hope that our beautiful beach and resort will bring you back for another vacation soon!