Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rey from Miami Bech, FL

A reasonable choice for a short stay in Naples!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was kind & helpful, they treated us with courtesy but without excessive formality. They were very effective in their work.
Cons: Breakfast is ok, but the room where they serve it is too small, guests are seated too closed to each other and feel uncomfortable.
Location: The location is perfect, if you want to be in the center of the city.
The hotel is modest, but well managed and clean; a practical solution for a short stay. Rooms & bathrooms are not too large, but ok. They do not have elevators and you will have to work the stairs, two flights in our case. The hotel seems to be secure & rooms have safe boxes, but it is located in a very popular & crowded neighborhood (across from the main train station and surrounded by street-vendors and typical street activities & shops): you better be attentive to your surrounding. Even so, it is a good choice for a short stay, if you are practical and want to save time, specially if it is your first visit to Naples and you want to be in the center of the city, in order to get acquainted to distances, transportation & main attractions. The Wifi connection worked fine all the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Brighton , UK

Hotel Garabaldi

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The family who owned it were at all times very kind and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: it was easy to get to all the tourist sites from the hotel, and had a lot of good medium priced resturants nearby
Easy to get to by Rail, Bus and Metro, a family run hotel whose staff were very friendly and helpful at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from London

Fantastic hotel...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. In the heart of Naples. Close to everything.
Wonderful hotel with very friendly, happy staff. The continental breakfast was lovely with a street view to watch the hustle and bustle of the market set up. The taxi service was fantastic, although a little on the expensive side, it was well worth the money. We were dropped off and picked up to all the main attractions of this wonderful city. The staff are always willing to help with restaurant choices and had a great rapport with their guests as there are only 18 rooms. The cleaning staff were great and we loved towel animals that we were greeted with every afternoon upon our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Quaint and nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly, clean and comfortable. Good service.
Cons: .Too much garbage in street. City needs to make the changes not the hotel. Breakfast can change a bit healthier.
Location: Centrally located to city. Walking distance to train station. Close to historic district, within walking distance.
Arriving to hotel was easy and walking distance from train station. In an alley way a bit hidden. In the heart of city but not the best area. Still it was not unsafe once you get to know area you realize many areas are the same. Hotel is clean, nice and rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable and the service is good. It does have a continental breakfast. Family owned business. The owner and family is very hospitable and friendly. They drove us around to areas around city and outside of city. Yes, we would return despite the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a not-so-great area

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because of its proximity to the train station. The hotel was great. Very clean, friendly staff, and nice breakfast in the morning. Naples is a rough town, and around the train station is not pleasant. There is a low-end street market right outside the hotel which makes getting to the hotel unpleasant with suitcases. But once inside, we enjoyed our one-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Trice

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the location and I also loved the bed it was so comfortable compared to the last hotel we stayed in that was in Naples also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ah - Napoli's Hotel Garibaldi

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Location to shops, restaurants and the Central station
Cons: size of the room
Fantastic location across the piazza from the Central station and less than 2 km from Via Roma (tourist shopping area). Local market stalls set up outside the hotel around 9am but leave a mess when they finish. The area is quiet at night and we felt safe walking around. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit small and there is no lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

Good for short stays

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Given the busy location our room (facing a courtyard) was nice and quiet. The hotel, whilst being a little tired overall, was clean and tidy. However when we were there a flea market was operating right outside on the street, making getting to the hotel a bit of an obstacle course. In the evening the mess left by the market was shocking - for a picture imagin a post apocalyptic type street scene. that aside the hotel was definatly a pleasant place to get to considering Naples really isn't a place to stay more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hmmmmm....could have been better

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Firstly, everyone needs to be aware that this is a "smoking" hotel. Smoking was permitted in all rooms and corridors which was a problem for us as we do not smoke. Our first room was quite malodorous but the second was better. The location of this hotel is reflected in the rates which are excellent. The station area in any city is never going to be the best and it was fine here in Naples. There were lots of easy take away food places and a couple of great restaurants too. The room was basic and we were not given a twin room (as requested in our booking) on the first night but they moved us to a twin the next day. Having been in the hospitality industry for a long time I have to say that one thing I absolutely HATE in hotel rooms is hair - especially short black curly hair. There was hair all over the bathroom in the first room and in the second room there was some too, though not as much. The cleaning was definitely not up to standard. The bathrooms had a strange sort of odour too. On a positive, I have to say that the young gentlemen at the front desk (Dia and another whose name I don't know) were fabulous and very very helpful. Hotel Wifi is only really available right next to the stairs or near the front desk...definitely not in the room we were in. They front desk guys were kind enough to let us sit in the breakfast room to use it. There was a free wifi link (probably owned by some poor schmuck) because this was accessable (and used) by us all. Don't know if I would go back.