Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom CA

Close to Station with friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the Garibaldi because it is conveniently located near Naples' train and bus stations (w/ airport transfers). The best part about the hotel was the staff: friendly and accommodating desk clerks and a delightful breakfast hostess who provided surprisingly good coffee options in the morning (e.g. fresh espresso w/ whipped cream). The neighborhood is rough and like much of Naples is littered with trash, but the hotel is great with a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reyfrom Miami Bech, FL

A reasonable choice for a short stay in Naples!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was kind & helpful, they treated us with courtesy but without excessive formality. They were very effective in their work.
Cons: Breakfast is ok, but the room where they serve it is too small, guests are seated too closed to each other and feel uncomfortable.
Location: The location is perfect, if you want to be in the center of the city.
The hotel is modest, but well managed and clean; a practical solution for a short stay. Rooms & bathrooms are not too large, but ok. They do not have elevators and you will have to work the stairs, two flights in our case. The hotel seems to be secure & rooms have safe boxes, but it is located in a very popular & crowded neighborhood (across from the main train station and surrounded by street-vendors and typical street activities & shops): you better be attentive to your surrounding. Even so, it is a good choice for a short stay, if you are practical and want to save time, specially if it is your first visit to Naples and you want to be in the center of the city, in order to get acquainted to distances, transportation & main attractions. The Wifi connection worked fine all the time!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom NY

Reservation was lost

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never got to stay at this hotel since they lost my reservation. The downgraded me to another local hotel. Overall I was very dissatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Brighton , UK

Hotel Garabaldi

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The family who owned it were at all times very kind and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: it was easy to get to all the tourist sites from the hotel, and had a lot of good medium priced resturants nearby
Easy to get to by Rail, Bus and Metro, a family run hotel whose staff were very friendly and helpful at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathrynfrom London

Fantastic hotel...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. In the heart of Naples. Close to everything.
Wonderful hotel with very friendly, happy staff. The continental breakfast was lovely with a street view to watch the hustle and bustle of the market set up. The taxi service was fantastic, although a little on the expensive side, it was well worth the money. We were dropped off and picked up to all the main attractions of this wonderful city. The staff are always willing to help with restaurant choices and had a great rapport with their guests as there are only 18 rooms. The cleaning staff were great and we loved towel animals that we were greeted with every afternoon upon our return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KW Stephensfrom Ascot

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable - weather very good and easy to get about. Had a couple of tours - first class. Otherwise, no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 8utterfrom LAX

Pleasant Surprise!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's very close to the Napoli train stations for both Roma and Pompeii; neighborhood is a little messy; however, the rooms are remodeled - very nice and clean, modern and refreshing!!! What a pleasant surprise to us if only looking at the outside of the building. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Quaint and nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly, clean and comfortable. Good service.
Cons: .Too much garbage in street. City needs to make the changes not the hotel. Breakfast can change a bit healthier.
Location: Centrally located to city. Walking distance to train station. Close to historic district, within walking distance.
Arriving to hotel was easy and walking distance from train station. In an alley way a bit hidden. In the heart of city but not the best area. Still it was not unsafe once you get to know area you realize many areas are the same. Hotel is clean, nice and rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable and the service is good. It does have a continental breakfast. Family owned business. The owner and family is very hospitable and friendly. They drove us around to areas around city and outside of city. Yes, we would return despite the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a not-so-great area

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because of its proximity to the train station. The hotel was great. Very clean, friendly staff, and nice breakfast in the morning. Naples is a rough town, and around the train station is not pleasant. There is a low-end street market right outside the hotel which makes getting to the hotel unpleasant with suitcases. But once inside, we enjoyed our one-night stay.