Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grass Valley, CA

First Class, Relaxing and Comfortable, Great Price

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The staff was very polite and friendly. The breakfast was superb. They had a fresh variety of food to choose from. The pastries were just devine. A truly first class breakfast. The hostess was also very friendly. The room was very clean, relaxing, and comfortable. Fantastic views also.The bathroom counter was large and had plenty of space for makeup, hairdryers, and other personal items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great location, high-class hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We are 65+ business travelers who have stayed many times at Majestic - this time for a few days vacation. The location is great, right in the middle of the best shopping district and a comfortable walk to the seafront. Easy access by taxi to the ferries to Capri/Ischia. The rooms are a bit small by American standards, but normal by European standards. The woodwork in the rooms is really beautiful, and the quality of towels, sheets, amenities, etc. is first rate. Unfortunately, they no longer have their restaurant, which was quite good in the past, but they do have a decent breakfast buffet and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. The staff is fine - some more enthusiastic than others, but all very professional and helpful. Overall, we are very fond of Majestic and will stay there again when we return to Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience at the Majestic Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are a bit old, but nevertheless good, with typical bidet in the bathroom. The people at the reception are really helpful and they gave us a very good restaurant address.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Located in a great shopping area

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Shops and restaurant
The hotel is located in a great location close to shops and restaurants. You could walk to the port within 20 minutes. If you are driving, parking is an issue. This hotel can accommodate up to 5 peoples with a double room set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi, India

Convenient location, close to metro.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, good services, wholesum breakfast
Cons: Nothing much to report
Location: Not much nearby except high end shopping centers & branded stores
Good location & convenient eating out near to the hotel. Not in public transport route other than one metro line. Good breakfast & services. Overall, very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by coolfrom dublin

simple

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was simple.Rang web site booked and payed over the phone. Very easy .Lovely service and in a lovely location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JWfrom UK

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay in this hotel. It is central and close to all of the best shopping and a short walk to the sea. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Honeymoonersfrom USA

Close to town, decent for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
In my backpacking days, I would have considered this a palace. On our honeymoon, not quite so much, but that's also because we had splurged everywhere else in Italy. This was a perfectly decent hotel for the price, very centrally located and within walking distance of the shore, shopping, and great restaurants. Our room was a little dirty, but it wasn't so bad. The clerk at the hotel desk was helpful and we could easily book a taxi to the airport. Overall, this was a fine place to stay, no different than any standard hotel chain in the States like Best Western or Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by E. Sweeney

My favorite hotel in Napoli

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I lived in Naples for several years a while back I always recommended this hotel to visitors because of its great location, value, comfort, and security. A recent stay at the hotel over New Year's Eve confirmed to me that the Majestic is still my favorite hotel in the city. Located in the best shopping area of the city, it is now close to some cool cafe, restaurants, and nightspots that have sprung up over the past few years as well. Best thing is that You can walk almost everywhere from here, from the seafront pedestrian walkway and park to the main shopping streets of Via dei Mille, Via Toledo, and Piazza dei Martiri.