Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente Atencion por parte de Dimitri. Hermoso hotelito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JAfrom Paris

Très bon hôtel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
J'ai réservé cet hôtel après avoir lu les bonnes critiques sur Tripadvisor et nous n'avons pas été déçu. Il s'agissait de fêter notre anniversaire de mariage, et c'était le lieu parfait ! Nous y avons passé 4 nuits, début mai. Tout d'abord, il y a peu de chambres, nous avions donc l'impression d'être les seuls. Ainsi le matin, au petit-déjeuner, nous avions la salle pour nous, ce qui était très agréable. Le petit-déjeuner en lui-même était très bon. Il y avait largement de quoi se sustenter, avec tout ce qu'il faut (pain, beurre, confitures, viennoiseries, jus de fruits frais, excellents cookies aux pépites de chocolat, et autres douceurs du même genre, et toutes les boissons chaudes habituelles, charcuteries et fromages). La chambre avait la vue sur la mer. C'était très lumineux, avec un haut plafond (à cause de la mezzanine). On se sentait donc très à l'aise, avec de l'espace. Les serviettes et sorties de bain étaient remplacées tous les jours. Quant à l'emplacement de l'hôtel, il y a une station de métro à environ 10 mn à pied, mais nous n'en n'avions pas eu besoin, nous avons fait quasiment tout Naples à pied. L'hôtel est très bien situé de ce point de vue. Mention spéciale à Dimitris et à Michelle, les personnes qui nous ont accueillis successivement à l'hôtel. Ils nous ont donné des conseils de visite très avisés, et que nous avons pratiquement tous suivis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

difficile da recensire….

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'hotel è una perfetta rappresentazione di Napoli : un contrasto totale. è al secondo piano di un palazzo ben posizionato in riviera di chiaia ma si entra da un portone fatiscente e si attraversa un cavedio messo ancora peggio…. poi al secondo piano cambia musica : design avveniristico e raffinatissimo chiaramente opera di un architetto visionario ed eccellente. che mi si dice abbia usato solo materiali provenienti dalla campania. ottima la camera, il servizio e la pulizia . ma … che dire…. per lavoro va anche bene. ma se veniva mia moglie mi avrebbe detto…. ma dove mi hai portato? insomma cio che frena davvero il giudizio eccellente è l'ingresso che non è all'altezza. pertanto secondo me il prezzo dovrebbe essere meno caro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un vero bijou

Posted Nov 6, 2013
camere super accoglienti e ben arredate, vista sul mare mozzafiato, e soprattutto un servizio 10 e lode!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Don't judge a book by the cover - a gem of a hotel inside could eb missed.

Posted Nov 2, 2010
The hotel was extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very good at giving advice and helping to orientate us. Definitely recommend this hotel. As other reviewers - I advise not to be put off by the exterior of the building. Good location within easy reach of pizza and the main city attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2010
We were completely pleased with out stay at the Micalo. Michelle, was always willing to help us out and helped our stay in Naples be a much much better one. The hotel is very clean, modern and cozy. The breakfast was great with a good variety of choices and made on the spot. Yes, the outside appreance is not the best but it is cool to enter this old building and find a different world once you enter the hotel door. Loved it. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom PAU (FRANCE)

Ravie

Posted Mar 5, 2009
Derrière une façade un peu triste se cache l'hôtel MICALO surprenant par sa déco de très bon goût. Nous avions une chambre donnant sur une ruelle très calme. Petit déjeuner varié avec des produits toujours très frais. L'accueil à toujours été charmant et le personnel donne de très bonnes adresses de resto entre autre. Le métro est à quelques minutes à pied, ainsi que le centre ville. Nous n'hésiterons pas à conseiller cet hôtel tant pour son charme que pr la gentillesse de tout le personnel toujours très disponible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

A beautiful hotel, a diamond in the ruff

Posted Sep 26, 2007
The Micalo Hotel was a beautiful hotel. When we first pulled up we were unsure because it was in an apartment "type" building. However when we entered we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was amazing and the food was excellent. The hotel had a very serene like atmosphere, almost spa like. We had traveled throughout Italy for two weeks prior and stayed in many hotels, this was our favorite! The hotel was very close to the hydro jet boats (walking distance) that take you to the Isle of Capri. This hotel was very intimate and relaxing. We cannot say enough good thing about this hotel and would recomend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great little hideaway

Posted Jul 15, 2007
We stayed here in early June 2007. The only thing this place is lacking is a nice entryway. In fact, the entrance is a bit off putting as you go through an ugly facade into a similarly ugly courtyard for what appears to be an office/residential area. From the outside, you wouldn't even expect a hotel to be there. After you're inside the courtyard and take the lift up, you arrive at an entrace (second floor). Given the outside, the inside is a very nice surprise. The inside is simply lovely. It's stylish, nicely appointed and a lovely English woman runs the place. Very pleasant inside with luxury bedding and free wireless. The baths are in a loft and are not as large as they look in the photos but are quite nice. The stairs up to the bath were designed more for beauty than function as the railings were wire cable and the stairs were floating stone. It is not the easiest traverse up to the bathroom, so those who have trouble with stairs might not be happy here. Otherwise, it is quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great little hideaway

Posted Jun 23, 2007
We stayed here in early June 2007. The only thing this place is lacking is a nice entryway. In fact the entrance is a bit off putting as you go through an ugly facade into a similarly ugly courtyard for what appears to be office/residential area. From the outside, you wouldn't expect a hotel to be there. After you're inside the courtyard and take the lift up, you arrive at an entrace (second floor). Inside is simply lovely. Stylish, nicely appointed with an English woman who runs the place. Very pleasant inside with luxury bedding and free wireless. The baths are in a loft and are not as large as they look in the photos but are quite nice. The stairs up to the bath were designed more for beauty than function as the railings were cable and the stairs were floating stone. Not the easiest traverse up so I wouldn't recommend it for handicapped, elderly or those traveling with small children.