Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santiago, chile

Good accomodations, not so good location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel with all conveniencies. Location not very interesting. First time at Naples, so next time I would choose a better neighborhood, closer to the sea, restaurants and shopping (towards Santa Lucia or Chaia)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

In city centre close to port of Naples!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice room, with lift, good breakfast. Reasonable walking distance to Duomo. Lovely trips on ferry to Capri & Ischia. In old area near university but nothing untoward noted even when out at night. Few cafés around and restaurant near the port.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Full of excuses

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot
Location: Inconvenient
We arrived at hotel Naples at 3.30pm ,and we were advise that we would be transferred to hotel Ambassador in Naples because the air conditioning in the room was not working.When we arrived at the Ambassador and we checked In the room again the air conditioning was not working it took the hotel 3 hours to have it fixed after 3 phone calls tthe only clean part of the room was the bathroom and the bed linen the carpet was dirty an the room was smelly . We checked the price on line an we discovered that the room cost was €79 where we paid €122 for hotel Napoli and they had not offered a refund it is not only about the money,itis about the inconvenience waste of the rest of the day in Naples an the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel near the metro

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort, location, included breakfast.
Cons: wi-fi and the shower
Location: close to the metro, the Central train station and shopping.
This hotel was very modern and clean and probably had the most comfortable bed of all the hotels we stayed in. The staff was friendly enough and the breakfast was pretty much the same compared to all the other places we stayed. Wi-fi is included with your stay but it was very unreliable in our room, one minute your connected the next your not. The bathroom was a decent size but I was not crazy about the shower. After using it each time, there would be water everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lovekrebsfrom London

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wxcellent hotel near old part if Naples - we were given a family room all clean and very comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

over charged for breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
charged 2 x posted rate & staff refused to adjust the rate
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LCfrom Telford

Lovely hotel but patchy comfort and area not great

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel - newly refurbished and very nicely furnished but has two major flaws - firstly the area is not great. The hotel was just a bit too far from the station - we walked it but had to cajole the tired ten year old all the way! Also I didn't feel very safe, particularly walking in the area after dark. Not a lot the hotel can do about this though. The interior and welcome nearly made up for it! However the other problem was that as a family with three adults and one child we were given 'adjoining rooms' which at first glance seemed great - however this was an illusion - only one room was a bedroom (with a very lovely, large comfortable bed) - the other room was a sitting room with a sofa bed which was not at all comfortable and detracted to a huge degree from how nice the rest of the hotel was. Also we were only provided with wifi log-ons for two devices which was not sufficient and wifi didn't really work in the room - after my teenagers had spent a month going around Europe using free wifi at pretty much every hostel and cafe this seemed a little mean and limited for a hotel where we were expecting a little luxury for them (although guess who didn't get a log-on password - clue - it wasn't one of the teens!) . Breakfast was good - buffet style continental with scrambled eggs and bacon also available - and loads of it! On the whole it was an OK stay and we would have put up with the area and wifi without too much complaint if both the beds had been suitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the historic centre

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: It was a good, clean, well-presented hotel.
Cons: The door to the room was a little stiff and heavy, so slightly difficult to open on occasion!
Location: The historic centre is a short walk from the hotel and the University entrance is directly opposite. The main train station is a 15-20min walk away.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff on reception were friendly and approachable, the room and bathroom were clean and a good size. Breakfast was great with a large range of foods available, and the hotel was a short walk from the historic centre and port terminals for boat trips to sorento and capri etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Clean and close to town and metro.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, helpful staff.
Location: Easy walk to the metro, which is very easy to navigate.
Clean, quiet hotel close to town and metro. In keeping with typical European hotels, the lobby, elevator, and rooms are small but clean and in good repair. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Close to metro so it's easy to get around from the hotel.