Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Kansas

Very nice hotel in not the best area

Posted May 17, 2014
May 14-16, 2014. We used the metro to get to Hotel Nuvo. Unfortunately, it was not in an area that had taxis outside the station to take us to the hotel, so we walked about 15-20 min dragging our bags through cobblestone streets & graffiti-covered areas. The hotel was a very nice surprise. Very classy inside, the staff was extremely helpful & professional, the breakfast had a huge variety of food & drinks. Room size, was average. For me, the bed was hard, but no different than any other European bed so far. It's right next to a train rail, which was not a problem for us, but we thought it would be a train that was convenient to us- it was not. Hotel has a pizzeria right next to it, plus one around the corner & a market so you can get inexpensive gifts or things you forget. 10 min walk to a beautiful bay view w park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PJH

Reasonably priced overnight stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Location: Close to a station and pizzerias.
Finding it without satnav would be difficult but the plus side is that it's in a quiet location. Staff very professional and helpful. Would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super easy to drive to and secure parking!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to visit Napoli while on a road trip to the Amalfi Coast. We wanted a hotel that would be easy to drive to and would provide free, secure parking. This one fit the bill and was well priced. We were satisfied with our experience there. The only disappointment was that our room facing the street was quite loud and there was some construction (jack-hammering) going on during the days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madeleine from Sydney

Nice hotel outside of Naples

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The staff was great. The breakfast was also nice with both savoury and sweet items - which we found quite unusual for Italy...
Cons: Some additional TV channels catering to English-speaking guests could be a small improvement (more or less all channels were in Italian).
Location: As the hotel is a fair way from the heart of Naples (not necessarily a bad thing...) dining options and things to do are quite limited.
We stayed one night at Hotel Nuvo and although it took us a while to get there we had a pleasant stay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful - they even let us store our luggage there for a couple of days. Even though it takes a little while to get in to the city, the hotel is located just next to the train station with only a few stops to Monterosso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and affordable price make up for the filthy and rundown section of town where this hotel is located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Caracas,Venezuela

Far from Naples but very close to train Station

Posted Mar 12, 2008
We spent three days in Naples area in this beautiful Hotel. The best reception I received during my trip was that admirable napolitan cofeee in the lobby where we enjoy a relaxed station of Internet Access. The interior patio to park and the closeness to train station to Naples in only 5 min, permit me recommend it. The room and distribution of the hotel is like a home and Breakfast was very nice.The trattoria closed to the Hotel no are the best, but the pizzeria is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel but...............

Posted Dec 1, 2007
Hotel itself was good with the following exeptions: 1. No restaurant and only one place in vicinity to eat (no beer and food very average). 2. Right next to train station with level crossing and main road which creates a night of poor sleep. 3. In a very poor part of town with no sightseeing. Naples itself has got to be seen to be believed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Nice hotel, not in a good part of town

Posted Jul 18, 2007
This hotel was clean and comfortable enough but unfortunatley it wasn't in a great part of town as far as walking around and seeing the sites goes. The woman at the front desk (young and personable) spoke English and was very helpful to me when I wanted to book a boat trip and work on the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2007
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Good base easy local transport cloe by.

Posted Apr 5, 2007
Good clean hotel friendly staff