Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great views, great bed, huge bathroom with a tub!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bathroom, elevator
Cons: Get regular full or queen size beds instead of pushing together 2 twins.
Naples itself was a bit of a disappointment as everything was closed for a holiday (local one I guess)...but the hotel was great. 24/7 concierge, elevator which was wonderful after lugging around our bags in Rome up tiny flights of stairs, huge bathroom even to our standards in the states - and with a tub! Great to soak in after walking around all day. The bed was good - although it was two twins pushed together so the dip in the middle was annoying. Also couldn't leave the AC on during the day to be cool when you got back because you have to insert a little key into a thing on the wall to activate the lights and AC. But the AC cooled quickly once you got back. We asked for a room with a view (would have liked for it to have been Mt. Vesuvius) but it was a wonderful view of the city. We would definitely stay here again, although I'm afraid we probably wouldn't come back to Naples as the city itself is pretty nasty. I have never seen so many cigarette butts on the ground or graffiti, and I did not feel safe at night walking around by myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and a beautiful view of Naples
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historic centre, within walking distance for shopping on the Via Toledo
Good location, looks like it's been done up nicely. We were lucky to get a free upgrade to a room with a balcony. Really nice breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic, beautiful, surprising - an absolute gem

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Possibly tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Close to everything - close to the main shopping strip and fantastic bars and pizza restaurants
After a death defying 15 minute taxi ride from Naples airport and being dropped off about 500 metres downhill from the hotel and an interesting negotiation of trucks, cars, road blocks, etc we arrived at this oasis in Piazza Bellini which is a haven for nightlife with numerous bars, restaurants, and live music. Just around the corner from Via Toledo the main shopping strip one can negotiate many lane ways with heaps of second hand book sellers and shoe stores. For eating you must do yourself a favour and go down Via San Pietro a Miella and have a pizza at the famous De Matteo or Sorbillo pizza shops where the pizzas are just devine - that's Naples for you! This city is not the cleanest in Italy by a long way but it is interesting and has it's own character and worth a look. We walked down to the port of Molo Beverello (about 25 minutes) and took the fast ferry for Euro 42 for 2 to Capri for the day which is such a superb and beautiful place to visit and a must see and do! Just up the road from the hotel is the Archeological Museum but that end of the city is not overly attractive but you gotta do it. Now the hotel - it is superb, secure, clean, new and fresh, fantastic and helpful staff, with an absolutely delightful breakfast that caters for ALL tastes. An interesting side is the blackboard in the breakfast room with each table having chalk where you can write your own message just like a guest book. We loved this place it is the best!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is like an oasis in Naples!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
this hotel is lovely and the location was perfect (unless you are looking for traditional Italy). The staff were very helpful - the only possible omission was information about the area and we could have done with a local map as given by other hotels. Would most definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely new hotel in middle of old Napoli.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location from which to walk around old Naples, see the Archeological Museum, and get onto the Metro. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purdys, NY

Nice hotel. Good price. Close to center.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location, price and staff
Cons: some upper floor lobby furnishings
Hotel had very simple furnishings both in the lobby and in the rooms. It was very quiet in the rooms especially given its central location. Very clean. Comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us good restaurant advice and when they called us an early morning cab it arrived on time and the hotel staff gave us a piece of paper with an agreed upon price which was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel, mediocre room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Central location, clean and modern, good breakfast, free wifi
Cons: Some rooms would benefit from sound-proofing and better air conditioning.
Location: Grab a drink on the piazza and people-watch, then head to Sorbillo for the best pizza!
We stayed 2 nights in June 2014 - the hotel was centrally located in a fun part of town, easy to get good food or a drink. The whole hotel is very clean and modern, and had a solid breakfast included. Our room was somewhat disappointing, though - shower clogged after one use, AC barely functioned and was not repaired when we asked, and it was very noisy (facing the street, we got all the noise from musicians and patrons at the numerous nearby bars and restaurants). Also,the front desk staff was hit or miss - some were extraordinarily helpful but others less so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Excellent location, helpful staff and decent bed

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We only stayed for one night but would happily have stayed for longer. Nice feel to it. Basic room but everything we needed for a short stay, with good shower and bed. And quiet too. The hotel is excellently located if you want to be in the heart of a trendy neighbourhood with one of the best pizza restaurants just down the road and lots of nice bars in the square. 16euro and less than 30min taxi ride to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Decent hotel in Naples

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good breakfast, and staff were helpful. Room was large which is nice. On the downside, room felt a little dirty (unpleasant smell, spiders nesting in the washroom, etc) and AC was on the fritz - making odd noises and Turing on / off. Overall a reasonable stay for one night and fairly central in Naples (although I'd question anyone who wants to spend much time in this city!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

a very central hotel for the old part of Naples

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable/good breakfast & slept well.
Cons: Restaurant next door - helpful to know that if we ate there we obtained a discount because we were staying at the hotel. Info board could be better.
Location: Santa Chiara/Museo Archeologica, Duomo, etc.
Naples was lovely but hot so it was very pleasing to come back & refresh ourselves. The room was spacious & very comfortable. It was lovely to sit out in the courtyard but I felt 15 euros for a bottle of ordinary Italian wine was a little overpriced. Breakfasts were very good & relaxed.