Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, nice staff, the rooms are nice, breakfast is nice. It is also extremely centrally located.
Compared to Rome, Naples is a bit full on and this hotel is a lovely oasis right in the hub of it. It is within walking distance from the train station and also just minutes of a walk from the museum which contains major Pompei artefacts. Naples is very busy, full of graffiti and full of life full stop. When I arrived for my first stay I was a bit taken aback and it took my second stay at the hotel on the way home to explore Naples a bit more. The hotel staff were really helpful with advice. Do not be put off by looks, there are really good eating places very close by. The bars nearby like the hotel itself are very quirky. Both rooms I had were lovely, they are airy and modern, a bit Ikea style. There is a mini bar which is very reasonably priced and there is a bar and seating in and outside. The breakfast has a very good choice of things. I intend to explore naples a bit more and i will be booking this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Good value and great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location for a visit to Napoli, near the old town and the narrow bazaar filled streets that help make Napoli famous and also near the more modern shopping areas and the harbour. The Piazza itself has a great vibe in the evening from the restaurants and bars full of the arty and intellectual of Napoli meaning there's only a short stroll back to your room, particularly if you eat at the the excellent osteria right next to the hotel. The hotel itself is a an historic building, nicely converted with a pleasant courtyard. Decoration is modern with many quirky additions adding a nice touch. Rooms are functional and good size. Buffet breakfast just off the courtyard was Ok and service was good. A great value stay in Napoli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel is close to museums, metro station and restaurants. The rooms are recently renovated. They are clean, spacious and quiet. The morning breakfast is fantastic. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Nice, quirky hotel in the historic centre

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Its location. Its staff. Its quirky design touches.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Piazza Bellini, with lots of restaurants and bars. Spaccanapoli, the heart of the old town. Countless pizza restaurants. 'Underground Napoli'.
The Hotel Piazza Bellini is in the heart of the historic part of Naples, a stone's throw from 'Spaccanapoli', museums, churches etc. We very much enjoyed this hotel - very modern on the inside with quirky little design touches. It was easy to walk around the old town - and despite other reviews to the contrary we neither thought that it was in a 'dodgy' area, nor did we feel in any way unsafe. The staff are very helpful (they arranged an airport pick-up for us), breakfast is good, the room was very spacious and modern - we'd definitely stay there again. And Naples is absolutely amazing, so full of life. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A beautiful hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and price.
Cons: Pillows were a bit thin.
Location: Only a short walk away from the metro link to Garibaldi station. Short walk to national museum. So easy, cheap access to all sites. Felt safe.
Travelling with my sister we were both very pleasantly surprised to arrive at the hotel and find it looked exactly like it's web-page. Late check-in was easily arranged and 24 hour reception meant there was always someone available if needed. Gated access to the hotel courtyard also meant the hotel felt secure. Room was very spacious with a roomy bathroom that included a bath as well as a shower, safe, mini-bar and effient aircon. It was tastefully decorated, had comfortable beds and daily maid clean. Breakfast was a buffet that did not close until a civilised 10.30am and there was a wide variety of tasty foods and drinks on offer - some cooked but mostly fresh continental choices, cakes and cheeses. Not onl;y was the hotel comfortable, clean and manned by helpful staff but it was also ideally located to access rails links and the museum. The adjacent piazza and streets were vibrant and lively at night with a range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. It was a lovley place to relax but also to see the character of Naples in action. We stayed on the 6th floor - away from street noise at night - and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed 2 nights

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, service
Great Hotel, great location. Ideal for exploring Naples. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location for us.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Right in the heart of Centro Storico is this beautiful building with its own outdoor space. Close to the best traditional pizzeria's and lots of cool bars in the piazza outside. Our room had a great balcony with views over Vesuvius and the city, modern funky facilities and design and super cool staff. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Naples stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Really good hotel, close to the interesting Historic centre. The rooms are all very different and original. Courtyard is a lovely place to sit and chill out in the midst of the busy city. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great views, great bed, huge bathroom with a tub!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bathroom, elevator
Cons: Get regular full or queen size beds instead of pushing together 2 twins.
Naples itself was a bit of a disappointment as everything was closed for a holiday (local one I guess)...but the hotel was great. 24/7 concierge, elevator which was wonderful after lugging around our bags in Rome up tiny flights of stairs, huge bathroom even to our standards in the states - and with a tub! Great to soak in after walking around all day. The bed was good - although it was two twins pushed together so the dip in the middle was annoying. Also couldn't leave the AC on during the day to be cool when you got back because you have to insert a little key into a thing on the wall to activate the lights and AC. But the AC cooled quickly once you got back. We asked for a room with a view (would have liked for it to have been Mt. Vesuvius) but it was a wonderful view of the city. We would definitely stay here again, although I'm afraid we probably wouldn't come back to Naples as the city itself is pretty nasty. I have never seen so many cigarette butts on the ground or graffiti, and I did not feel safe at night walking around by myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and a beautiful view of Naples
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historic centre, within walking distance for shopping on the Via Toledo
Good location, looks like it's been done up nicely. We were lucky to get a free upgrade to a room with a balcony. Really nice breakfast buffet!