Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Sydney

Basic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really a 2star very firm beds, wifi in common area not room. Cleaning minimum quite noisy area. Plus side close to station area but the in front of hotel being redeveloped by the addition of the metro,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joey from Anchorage AK

nice convenient place

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to trains stations. Lots of food and drink options close by. No one had high-dusted in years, however. Because the TV did not work in the first room we were in we had to move to another room where there was no refrigerator. However, we did have a balcony which was great both for smoking and for people-watching. Eve tho no fridge, we were able to get ice from the bar/restaurant next door, which also offers a discount on meals for guests of the Potenza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by London from Los Angeles, CA

Nice place near train station

Posted Oct 23, 2013
This is a great hotel for those wanting to travel throughout southern Italy (making day trips to Pompeii, Sorrento, etc...) as it's conveniently located one block from the train station. It's a mere 10 minute walk to the best pizza in Naples at de Michele. The block of the hotel feels safe in comparison to the rest of the city. The hotel is nothing fancy, but it's comfortable and gets the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yvon Carrier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sightseeing Tourist from New York

Close to Central Train Station

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for taking Circumvesuviana train to Pompeii, Herculaneum, or Vesuvius. Big construction project in street wasn't a problem for me as it quieted down at 10:00PM. Slight sewage smell in bathroom wasn't a problem as long as the window was left open. Hotel internet worked only one day of four and they said there was nothing they could do each time I asked at the desk if they could fix it. Reasonably clean, though it seems they only vacuum with the door open so never vacuum behind the door. Mostly, I was only in the hotel when sleeping, so it was adequate for my needs at a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Oregon

Close to train station and bus to airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to get to from the airport via the train station. Also, very convenient to get to the airport via bus. Breakfast was very nice. Rooms were basic but acceptable. Shower. No bath. Front desk personnel were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by How from United States

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Central in the City.
Cons: Loud front desk staff in morning ( ground floor)
Location: Great
Bathroom had a little mold but the rest of the room was nice, staff was nice though loud in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for tourist and business people

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel was easy to fine and easy to get anywhere in Naples. The people were wonderful and everyone could speak English. The train station was 200 meters away which allowed easy access to the Metro to get around Naples, the regional trains to go to sites like Pompeii, Sorrento and other tourist locations, as well as trains to Rome and beyond. Also it was the hub for busses. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good. I recommend this hotel for families and business people.