Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très bien tenu et très accueillant

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: La vue, l'accueil et le professionnalisme du personnel
Cons: La douche jacuzzi ne fonctionnant pas
Nous sommes un jeune couple venu passer un weekend à Naples. C'est hôtel est très bien tenu, propre, et le personnel à votre écoute et disponible et souriant. Superbe vue sur Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trento

Esperienza sensoriale.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Visita Napoli dall'alto. Vista unica. Emozionante
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Unique hotel, close to historic centre

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The character and the views cannot be beaten.
Cons: The rooms are in need of repair, particularly the bathrooms. The standard of cleaning could be improved. Room safe was out of order.
Location: Few minutes walk from funicular down to historic centre. 10 minutes walk down through old streets to shopping and key sights. Not much on hotel road.
The hotel is a fascinating building with hidden treasures such as caves and banqueting suites. As a former monastery, it has lots of character that you wouldn't get in a larger downtown hotel. Although we visited in the winter, we visited the 7th floor garden which looks like a lovely warm weather space. The lift is glass from floors 4-7 and the views of Naples, the bay and Vesuvius are breath-taking. Staff gave some good tips on the first morning about how to get around Naples and key sights to see. The hotel is up in the rocks so only good if you don't mind walking up hills. The downside was an out of order room safe and the subsequent theft of €200 from the room. Hotel staff were a bit dismissive about this incident. Security is a bit out dated was you still leave your room key when you go out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but disappointing...

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: The breakfast! Services, wifi, le bâtiment, have an inside or heated pool, a nicer bar area or other entertainment.
Location: not much around
This hotel was a bit disappointing , and left us with a sweet and sour feeling. On the positive side the view was amazing, including the view from the room, as indicated in other reviews, and the staff was helpful enough, and I say enough because service did not seem to be the "forte" of this city. Furthermore, what remains of the monastery was quite beautiful and original. Now, when it comes to the negative aspects> First, no matter how many times we tried, the "free" wifi did not work any of the 3 days we spent there, and when we asked at the front desk, the person there seemed too busy with something else to help us. Secondly, the breakfast as indicated on other reviews was very basic, and highly industrial, not suited for a 4 star hotel, that on our last day we decided to have breakfast somewhere else. Lastly, the location was not very convenient, since it is up the mountain, we had to take a taxi every time we returned to the hotel at night, costing at least 8-10 Euros each time we took the taxi from the center of the city. One last point that was a mix of negative and positive was the dinner we had there, which was actually very delicious, but a bit expensive for what it was. We do not think we would stay here again, unless major changes were made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

TRES BIEN

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: la vue l'aménagement de cet ancien couvent qui donne une âme à l'hôtel
Location: à proximité du funiculaire qui dessert la rue Toledo très commerçante idéale pour le shopping ouvert le dimanche aussi en haut de la rue le métro
passé 3 jours à l'hôtel en novembre très bien situé vue magnifique chambres confortables personnel très accueillant pas pu essayer la piscine qui était fermée mais l'emplacement sur le toit est splendide et doit être idyllique l'été très bon séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yeurfrom Japan

シービューで最高

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
元修道院か、教会ではないかと思います。とても趣きがあり清潔で素晴らしい宿です。フロントも親切で感じよく満足しました。何より窓からナポリ湾が一望出来ます。高台ですがケーブルカーまで直ぐで便利の良いロケーションでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Certainly not 4*

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not 4* by any shape or form
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

super ausblick traumhafter dachgarten

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
super hotel lage traumhaft dachgarten fantastisch.tolles frühstück. hotel bräuchte eine gute grundreiniging wirkt schmudelig, fenster böden lift. sehr freundlich professionell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom New York

Amazing view!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely two night stay. The staff was very helpful with directions. But the location was far from the sea and the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com