Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Unique hotel, close to historic centre

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The character and the views cannot be beaten.
Cons: The rooms are in need of repair, particularly the bathrooms. The standard of cleaning could be improved. Room safe was out of order.
Location: Few minutes walk from funicular down to historic centre. 10 minutes walk down through old streets to shopping and key sights. Not much on hotel road.
The hotel is a fascinating building with hidden treasures such as caves and banqueting suites. As a former monastery, it has lots of character that you wouldn't get in a larger downtown hotel. Although we visited in the winter, we visited the 7th floor garden which looks like a lovely warm weather space. The lift is glass from floors 4-7 and the views of Naples, the bay and Vesuvius are breath-taking. Staff gave some good tips on the first morning about how to get around Naples and key sights to see. The hotel is up in the rocks so only good if you don't mind walking up hills. The downside was an out of order room safe and the subsequent theft of €200 from the room. Hotel staff were a bit dismissive about this incident. Security is a bit out dated was you still leave your room key when you go out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but disappointing...

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: The breakfast! Services, wifi, le bâtiment, have an inside or heated pool, a nicer bar area or other entertainment.
Location: not much around
This hotel was a bit disappointing , and left us with a sweet and sour feeling. On the positive side the view was amazing, including the view from the room, as indicated in other reviews, and the staff was helpful enough, and I say enough because service did not seem to be the "forte" of this city. Furthermore, what remains of the monastery was quite beautiful and original. Now, when it comes to the negative aspects> First, no matter how many times we tried, the "free" wifi did not work any of the 3 days we spent there, and when we asked at the front desk, the person there seemed too busy with something else to help us. Secondly, the breakfast as indicated on other reviews was very basic, and highly industrial, not suited for a 4 star hotel, that on our last day we decided to have breakfast somewhere else. Lastly, the location was not very convenient, since it is up the mountain, we had to take a taxi every time we returned to the hotel at night, costing at least 8-10 Euros each time we took the taxi from the center of the city. One last point that was a mix of negative and positive was the dinner we had there, which was actually very delicious, but a bit expensive for what it was. We do not think we would stay here again, unless major changes were made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

TRES BIEN

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: la vue l'aménagement de cet ancien couvent qui donne une âme à l'hôtel
Location: à proximité du funiculaire qui dessert la rue Toledo très commerçante idéale pour le shopping ouvert le dimanche aussi en haut de la rue le métro
passé 3 jours à l'hôtel en novembre très bien situé vue magnifique chambres confortables personnel très accueillant pas pu essayer la piscine qui était fermée mais l'emplacement sur le toit est splendide et doit être idyllique l'été très bon séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Great hotel in Napoli

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel was prima! klassieke stijl, een voormalig klooster. Prachtig uitzicht over de stad Napoli. Echt voor romantische koppels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaillimh

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Roof top pool
Fantastic hotel in a great location to explore Napoli. Our room was very clean and spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The roof top pool was the best I'd ever seen. Great facilities with amazing views of the bay of Naples and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel dominant la baie de Naples

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: L'accueil et surtout sa situation.
Hôtel bien situé sur les hauteurs de Naples avec une vue imprenable sur la baie et le Vésuve. Par contre le trajet pour y accéder à pied depuis le centre de Naples demande une bonne conditions physique (nombreux escaliers). Cela se mérite ..... Sinon, pour les moins courageux il y a le funiculaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing views!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The pool and the view! Amazing.
Cons: The rooms really aren't of a quality you expect for the amount of money you are paying.
Location: Funicular stops nearby, so easy to get into the centre of town/Port area.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - but it really is all about the view of Naples and the facilities on the roof garden and the pool. The hotel did not seem particularly crowded when I stayed, so there was plenty of space for catching the sun and relaxing around the pool and roof garden facilities. The view from this level was absolutely stunning, and I could have spent all day and night there! The room facilities however were not what I might expect for the amount of money I paid, so that was a little bit of a let down (e.g. tv had very poor reception and was stored on a pull-out drawer), and there were not those luxurious touches in the room, but that brings me back to it being all about the view and the garden/pool facilities. If you are perhaps looking or a luxury hotel, and the facilities they have, I would look elsewhere. Also, being situated in Vomero, you are a little bit removed from the action - it's perfectly easy to get around from the hotel, and it's lovely and peaceful, but you are missing out on the crazy, frenetic atmosphere that makes Naples so special. I moved to a hotel in the city centre for part of my stay, and I am glad I got to experience two sides to Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

chabby chic.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: great views
Cons: better attention to detail.Improved staff training
Location: short distance from the furnicular to get you into the center of the main shopping area
stayed for 1 night in this chabby chic hotel! It is in a lovely setting on the hills overlooking naples but the streets around it are dirty (dog fouling, overflowing waste bins). The hotel is in need of a lick if paint in may areas but nothing too serious. Staff seemed to be inexperienced (e. ordered a taxi for 3pm after discussing the need for a late checkout because we would not be leaving by the required 11am checkout time and received a phone call at 3am telling us the taxi had arrived!). At dinner our wine was placed in an ice bucket a little way from the table but no-one ever refilled our glasses so we had to get up to do t ourselves, and they mixed up our order too. My daughter also found a piece of metal (from a an scrubber) in her food and when I pointed this out I was offered an apology but that was all that was offered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
ジュニアスィートに泊まりました。部屋はテラス付きでそこからナポリの町と海の景色が最高です!!ベッドの寝心地も最高でした。朝食も美味しくてホテルスタッフもとても親切でまた泊まりたい!スパッカナポリまでは歩いて10分ほどで便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Wir waren sehr zufrieden , das Frühstück war immer schön hergerichtet. An der Rezeption, war man immer hilfsbereit und Freundlich.