Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Great hotel, not so nice area

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Grejt hotel with very kind stuff.very cealn and good organised. Big parking with security. Near police station.not so nice area, but not dangerous. Worth to visit near restaurant la scottona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Worthwhile!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
In an industrial area but very safe. Good public transport nearby. Hotel very comfortable and clean. Quite modern. Staff are excellent and very caring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train to pompei and metro

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was a really nice hotel on the inside And only two stops on the metro to the city centre, weren't much around the hotel but was only at the hotel in the evenings after dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High standard hotel, poor location

Posted May 3, 2014
Staff were excellent, and car park was secure which was important as the location was on a poor street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Vancouver Island

Good access to airport.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Spotless clean Comfortable Easy access to airport and from railway
Cons: the area surrounding it but all the other hotels in this area are faced with the same problem
Like others have said, this part of Naples is not the nicest and definitely not an area where I'd feel comfortable walking around at night but the Hotel Tiempo was a very pleasant surprise for us and was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our three week trip to Italy. The others were all four star and this was every bit as nice a room as any of them. Have to admit though I was at first leery when I saw the gates at the hotel but every hotel in the area seems to have locked gates after a certain time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a very very dirty area .

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Hotel basic but clean
Cons: Move hotel to different area
Location: None
In a very dirty area .nearest place to eat through a dark and dirty underpass and not that great .hotel it's self was ok and staff very nice .made the holiday cost a lot more by having to use taxi ,as I am disabled using the trains was very hard .if staying at the hotel using their taxi company was a lot cheaper than other taxis .nice hotel but area was a lot worst than I thought it was going to be .nice little cafe next to hotel ,but very basic .if you want a drink of coffee during the night their is a coffee machine which costs 1euro and tastes. Okay . If you do stay here good luck you will need it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by knight from London

Mini City Exploration

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The Hotel was like a sanctuary at the end of a busy day, Clean, safe, friendly smart helpful staff breakfast was fresh and plentiful ,
Cons: If you could pick it up and move it to a cleaner part of town ! That would be great ,
Location: Located at the end of a busy industrial road. However close to Metro station and walking distance to main train station. Not clean streets
Hotel staff smart polite and very helpful, Room cleaned every day, breakfast the best we have had on the continent. The receptionist spoke brilliant English and gave us maps and Metro stops etc that we went totally independent to all main attractions. Saved a fortune and really got to meet the locals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giarrocco from san francisco, ca

nightmare in naples

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only good thing about this stay were the employees, they were very cordial and nice. My husband was robbed, at the entrance of subway station the robber pulled his gold chain off. outside of the hotel was a very ugly and dirty city, piles of garbage all over. no nice places to eat around, and then you could not go out at night. the food at the hotel was not that good. coffee was cold most of the time. they only had sweets for breakfast, and when they did add eggs, they were cold. we stayed for 5 nights and most of the time we didn't go out of the hotel. the dinners were not good, and very expensive. one day i had meat and i left it , it was very hard you could not eat it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie from Ottawa

Great hotel, low end area

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the location, it was a fantastic hotel despite the surroundings. The parking lot was gated, the staff were friendly and accommodating but the area surrounding the hotel demanded that we lock our doors and remove any valuables from the car. Upon our arrival there was a man peeing in a heap of garbage but this was outside the hotel gate. Inside the hotel, you couldn't ask for more! The food was delicious, the staff went above and beyond any requests and they eased our travels within the city.