Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly and clean. Good breakfast
Cons: Generally ok
Location: Close to bus and train links. Easy walking distance from port and old parts of the city.
Friendly staff, eager to help with taxis and city maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, good staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: The only problem is a lack of space. But that is probably almost impossible to change.
Location: Very close to the train station and metro. Just take those and reach anywhere in Napoli or the rest of Italy very easily.
The best part of the hotel is that it is so close to the train station. Only three blocks away. The staff were always helpful. The downside is how cramped the place was. There was hardly moving space in the room after we laid down our bags. The shower was also very cramped and we felt it was difficult to shower properly.
1 out of 5
by Matt from London, UK

Nope, nope, nope, nope, nope

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Sound proofing, alert on expedia that this is a shared washroom hotel.
Location: Train station.
This hotel is extremely close to the main Naples train station, which is nice. Until you realize where you are. Okay, no big deal we aren't from the place place in town originally either. Walking up to the hotel is a little worrying, but once inside it is fairly nice. The receptionist who greeted us and checked us in was not friendly at all, and kind of rude. We get to our room, and, well there's no toilet or shower in it. We stayed in a hotel at the end of our journey so we didn't have to have shared washroom, otherwise we would have just stayed in a hostel. If you're looking at this price point it's probably a safer bet IMO. The room itself is basic but very clean, what you'd expect of an Italian 2 star bed etc.. pictures show a TV but our room didn't have one. The real problem with this room is that we could here people using the common washroom that was right next to us. Yes, we could here the splash from the toilet, not only that we could hear literally everything that was going on in reception. Shuffling papers, walking, receptionist watching TV, etc.. etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014
We thank you for your complain, in order to clarify to those who want to be our guests, double-check the characteristics of the room you are booking. And clear images even with that there are rooms with bathroom and with shared bathroom, do not stop to look at the right side of the screen where there is the price of the room, but we carefully read the features, wrapped it becomes difficult to be polite, when we we are accused of all, of your decisions. Mariano
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradley from USA

Uhhhhhhhhhh....

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
So we had the full intention of not spending a great deal of time in Naples, mainly there for the location to the train station so that we were easily able to each other towns....sooo...we intentionally got a budget hotel and this hotel is definitely budget-wise with close vicinity to transportation. Neighborhood was awful, service was ok, "breakfast" was available for a charge but it was bread and cream filled pastries. But again, had low expectations already going in. However, mold was present in the bathroom, toilet button had to be shoved (not simply pushed) multiple times in order for it to simply flush, but it felt safe once you got over those bits. Plus, they did allow us to store our luggage on the last day....that was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Philadelphia, Pa

Adequate for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is relatively clean. Bedspreads look pretty old. Shower worked ok. A little temperature fluctuation. Try to get a room away from where they serve breakfast as I imagine it could be quite loud in the morning. Front desk people work long hours and speak little english so this may be why other reviewers said they were rude. We found them to be as helpful as they could be and they made sure we had a cab waiting for us in the morning the day we left. Naples is a dirty, polluted, and crowded city so forget about getting a room with a view or opening the windows for fresh air. For those on a budget this is probably your best bet for a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Although the outside of the hotel was bit depressing, inside was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Um....
Cons: No bath.
Location: Seedy.
This was offered - and sold - to me as 'Single Room With Bath'. It was, in fact, Single Room With Sink. A bath is a rather large tub, large enough for a person to bathe in and wash. A sink is rather small and just right for washing your hands or brushing your teeth. There's a difference - in English and I'm sure in Italian. There was, instead, a rather rickety old shared shower in the corridor - and horribly, thin scratchy towels to dry yourself with. Pretty seedy area, too, but that's Naples station - although here there's a prostitute who works this block right on the corner, right by the hotel. For a tiny single room with shared shower, it's way overpriced. Go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa from Boston

EEk

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a layover night, it's your typical budget hotel ... not much for comfort, since it's located two blocks from the train station where you hear every lick of sound at all hours of night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what is says on the tin.

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Clean, tidy and very close to train station/bus drop off from airport. Breakfast was good, staff were helpful.