Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice family hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great family hotel, it has a nice pool for the kids, also there were a couple of big dogs that my daughter (8 years) loved. My husband played golf and said that the course was great, also the price of the green fee was really convenient. The food at the Raptor's golf club bar was amazing and also was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful stay at the Hyatt.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was great, food and beverages were a little pricey.
Cons: After going to the beach, it would be nice to have a towel drop off area when you come back on the shuttle.
Location: Loved the location. Close to other beaches and shopping. Also, lots of restaurants nearby.
Loved the pools. Two pools were heated. The poolside restaurant was nice; but our hamburgers were a little overdone. Nice towels available and the staff was very friendly. Our last day there we decided to go out to the private beach. The pontoon shuttle was an easy ride and we had some dolphins follow us for awhile (which was very cool). The beach was nice, with chairs and umbrellas. The restrooms facility was nice. It would be great if they start cooking food out there. The beach had a lot of shells and I found some to bring home. Good idea to bring beach shoes for walking because of the shells. All in all, it was a great day. They do tack on a resort fee of $27 per day, but self parking was not a problem. If you go in August or Sept., it appears there isn't a problem with parking under cover. Location of the Hyatt is in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Family Destination

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Pool, access to Plantation property, food, staff, family orientation.
Cons: Room was renovated but could have used some deep cleaning. Shampoo rugs, dusty corners, etc. Nit picky things.
Location: Yelp 'Family Restaurants' and 'Family Attractions'. There are plenty.
2 and 2 month old. End of maternity get away. In early Sep the "off season". Gambled and mother nature cooperated providing 9 rain free days of bouncing between the main hotel and the time share "Plantation" property. 2 year old spent hours on the waterside and lazy river. We had both places pretty much to ourselves with the exception of labor day weekend when locals blew through. Good food at hotel and pool side (mango jerk chicken salad for example). Drinks seemed pricy at 10 dollar min with no specials. The bonuses were the boat ride to the private beach (dolphins galore, good shells on beach) and the inter hotel trolley "wheels on the bus" - 2 year old stuff. More than enough to keep us busy for a young family from 9-3 (nap) then a nice dinner out. Plenty of good local eats using Yelp for 'family restaurant'. Over all great time even given the fact the my reward flight only put us into MIA necessitating a 2 hr cross-state drive each way. But asking around we were extremely fortunate re the weather and not having one single day spoiled by any rain (sans a brief shower during nap time once or twice). Overall, a home run for dad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

EXCELLENT Resort!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, pools, activities, private island. All were amazing.
Cons: Nothing other than lowering the prices of the drinks poolside. Prices were unreal. We actually snuck in a cooler with beer and cans of soda.
Location: The Coconut Point outside mall across the street is huge! Tons of stores and restaurants.
This is a beautiful place!! The pools are amazing. There is a waterfall pool -- the water was cool and very refreshing. There is a kids'/sports pool with a basketball net, twisty water slide and kiddie slide. The water temp here was like bath-water. There were plenty of beach chairs for everyone...even on a holiday weekend. The yellow towels they supply are big and plush. If you take the walk past the pools to the marina, there is a boat that will take you to the resort's private island. We did this. It was great. The boat takes you through a manatee zone and despite other reviews, we did not see any. The ride was breezy & relaxing; the view was gorgeous. The boat trip was about 10 min. The private beach has tons of beach chairs, umbrellas & sand. That's it. Be sure to pack a cooler and bring your own drinks/snacks. There is a building for rinsing/restrooms. The boat leaves to/from the island every 60 min. There were so many shells in the water, it hurt to walk into the water. Bring your water shoes. Drink/snack service by the pools was quick. Just flip up the little flag on your beach chair & staff will be there to take your order. But, the drinks are WAY too expensive. Be sure to pet the two dogs who reside at the resort and hang out in the lobby. Parking was free in a small but adequate lot a short distance from the hotel. There is a resort fee of $20 plus taxes for amenities including wi-fi which was strong and reliable. We will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly resort with LOTS to do!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Amazing place! Loved the pool slide, boat ride to the private island (saw lots of dolphins!), and the beautiful private island itself! Very hospitable staff! We were allowed to stay in our room for 1.5 hours after checkout! Would love to return! The only slight negatives that I have are 1 - that the refrigerator in the hotel room is the smallest I've ever seen and it had no freezer room. 2 - Camp Coconut for kids was expensive ($95 for 9-4pm) and they only have Camp Coconut in the evenings on Friday and Saturday nights. However, we would love to make a return trip to this relaxing and fun resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

excellent hotel with fabulous views and facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: its cleanliness and views.
Cons: perhaps a little more to do - e.g. the bicycles are available but there isn't really anywhere to cycle. also, the food offerings could be varied.
Location: Close to Sanibel and Captiva, the miromar outlets and Naples.
this is a beautiful resort hotel set in the mangroves of Estero. The staff are very attentive and agreeable and the whole place has been recently refurbished. The pools are large, plenty of activity and the Tarpon restaurant is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Family Getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The activity staff was very helpful during the one day we were rained out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fla.

Family atmosphere

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, great for the family! I only wish it was Ocean front. The boat ferry made it work great, I just want to be able to go the beach whenever I want. There is plenty for the kids to do, and the pool drinks work well with the adults. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Wonderful hotel, nice pools, tons to do

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The pools are great for adults and children. The restaurants are also fabulous- better than one would expect for an onsight eatery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: The private beach is beautiful. We loves that it doe at have a "touristy" feel and it never felt crowded.
Loved every minute of our time at Coconut Point! We hated to leave and return to reality.