Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

The hotel was advertised being near the Naples

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location wrongly described, unfriendly staff, no breakfast or early morning tea provided.
Cons: The attitude of the staff and availability of hot water for tea etc.
Location: Location and the neighbourhood should be properly described.
The hotel was shown by Expedia as being near the NAP International Airport which was not the case. It was at a distance of more than 3 km for which a taxi / cab was required which charged Euro 16.It was at a very inconvenient location in a rundown / derelict area. Although the rooms and the hotel itself was very clean but the staff was very uncooperative and unfriendly. It was not possible to get a cup of hot water for tea although we had our own tea bags. There were no facial tissues available both in the rooms and in the entire hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, comfortable and value for money.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: There was good sound insulation - the train lines didn't affect noise levels in the room, reasonable choice at breakfast even though all self-service.
Cons: Attention from the receptionist was given alongside his phone call...
Location: Local train takes you back to City centre so you have everything on hand, and train travel is reasonably priced. There's lots to go out to from Naples
We only stayed for one night as a stop-over. The hotel is certainly not in a scenic part of town and not a place to go strolling out from for the evening. It is obviously new and if it stays clean it will be a little gem for people who like us don't want to fork out too much. It's geared to be minimal, but for all that the room, bathroom and public spaces were all fresh and clean and comfortable. Don't expect 'service' at breakfast, though someone was cleaning up quite diligently. Really very good value for the money, and if you wanted to stay in Naples, you could conduct a tourist holiday from there as long as you were tough with taxi drivers taking sensible routes to get there - the local train station was easy to walk to, even though on Google it looked inaccessible, but the area was a bit industrial and run-down if you're not feeling too brave.
2 out of 5
by Caroline from Cumbria

Location Naples For One Week

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean. My room was spacious. There was air conditioning. Shower was great. Very good room.
Cons: I think maybe they could possibly employ maybe just one person with a good enough grasp of English to be helpful.
Location: Location was dreadful. Dirty, uncleaned street. Nothing to do anywhere within walking distance - and one wouldn't have walked anyway - not safe.
I stayed at Joyfull Hotel for one week. It's location for driving in and out of the city was excellent because there was an entry on to the autostrada close by. It was close to the sirport also. Location was excellent. The hotel was clean. However, none of the staff had a sufficient grasp of English to sometimes even be helpful. Sometimes it was extremely difficult to make myself understood. Most of the none-Italian guests (Germans, Americans) were trying to speak English - because of a lack of Italian. It was sometimes very frustrating. The area surrounding the hotel is dreadful. There is a pizza takeway at the end of the road and a bar which is a locals' bar. The nearby bridge is a haunt for prostitutes and the was a definite feeling of not being able to walk at night alone in that part of town. I read the reviews before I stayed that, but it was quite bad. It is a shame but that part of Naples - Poggoreale has a shocking reputation and when I mentioned to an Italian friend where I was staying, he was shocked. It is not a safe place. For one night or two with no wish to go out of the hotel to go anywhere, you are fine. For staying with a wish to see sights and socialise in the evening, definitely NOT. I would say it was a business hotel for Italians who do not require any other lanuage to be understood. I appreciate that I should possibly have been able to make more of an effort, but everyone struggled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Naples

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.Five mins to Circumvesuviana train and trams. Bus 191 on doorstep.
Location: Seems quite area though not nice looking. Two stops from Piazza Garibaldi and main station.
Very nice hotel, staff helpful. Pity area looks rundown but if you look past that it quiet. Parked on road no problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in an industrial area.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Quite new and very clean and well looked after.
Cons: Restaurant food poor considering there is nothing else near by. Breakfast ok.
Location: Not an attractive area. Very industrialised and scruffy. The bar "Toraldo"at the end of the road very handy and friendly after a long day sightseeing.
Hotel only 10 minute taxi drive from Airport. Railway station to Naples only 10 minute walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, functional hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. My room was very clean and large and the hotel was extremely quiet at night. Some of the hotel staff had a better understanding of English than others, but all were extremely helpful. There is not a lot going on in the surrounding area of the hotel. However I felt quite comfortable walking around (as a women) by myself and you can walk from the hotel to the local metro station in less than five minutes to get to Naples centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Miami

Great hotel, always looks new.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Every thing is clean, quiet and well organize. The hotel looks brand new. Every thing is clean, quiet and well organize. The prices are good.
Cons: The mattress need to be change because are a little hard.
Location: The location is not the best, but is ok. Napoli is not a very clean town.
The hotel looks brand new. The area where is locate it does not express the beauty of the hotel, so, don't get confuse. The food is good for the price, can be better. Every thing is clean, quiet and well organize. The prices are good. The mattress need to be change because are a little hard. The breakfast is include it...! Over all is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel good, Area bad

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good but the location is not great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Calgary, Alberta

Good place for a layover in Naples

Posted Oct 10, 2013
The area of the own is a little sketchy but the hotel is modern and clean. Cab to the airport is 16 Euros. Good place to stay for a early flight or a night layover in Naples. Nothing to eat around the hotel. Restaurant at hotel opens at eight. Area of town was quiet even being 3 km from airport.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Washington DC

Nice hotel, bad neighborhood

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The hotel itself is nice with fairly spacious rooms. However, it is in a very sketchy section of Naples, and there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel. This hotel is good for a one-night stay before departing for the airport (it is close to the airport.) I wouldn't use this hotel for a longer stay in Naples. It cost 25 euros to get to the airport by taxi, and we paid 16 euros on average to reach sites of interest in downtown Naples.