Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Hotel right by Via Toledo

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of attractions nearby...hotel right by Via Toledo which is a shopping street.
Pleasant experience. Nice Hotel. Different Concept. Hotel on third floor of commerical building. Clean. Quiet. Nice Rooftop. Breakfast needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel de qualité et proche des transports

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Propreté, confort, personnel.
Cons: Information sur la chambre de la 1ere nuit sans réelle fenêtre. Lampes de chevets à changer car rémanence de lunmière.
Location: Tous les points d'intérêts sont très facilement accéssibles.
Globalement très satisfait. Belle qualité de prestation. Proche métro et navette Aéroport. Attention, bien vérifier que vous n'avez pas une chambre sans balcon ou réelle fenêtre. Lampes de chevet avec rémanence de lumière la nuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Brilliant Location, Boutique Hotel Ambience

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room size and standard with quality appointments, bathroom, welcome pastries and aperitivo!
Cons: Nothing - loved every element of this hotel and our stay
Location: Passeggiata along Via Chiaia and along the Bay, opera at Teatro San Carlo, visit historic buildings/museums, eating- pasta, pizza, sweets, all amazing
We absolutely loved staying at La Ciliegina. It had a luxury boutique, 'small hotel' feel. Location was a dream - literally just minutes from the main shopping streets of Via Chiaia and Via Toledo, Galleria Umberto plus the Royal Palace, Piazza Plebiscito and Teatro San Carlo. We were welcomed on arrival with a lovely tray of Neopolitan pastries and complimentary Prosecco delivered just minutes after we set foot in the room. The standard of this four star hotel was comparable to other European 5 stars we have stayed in. Quality and excellent value for money. Room was very spacious with high ceilings and featured elegant decor in light tones of white, blue and silver. The bed was very comfortable, made all the more so with quality linen sheets. The bathroom was outstanding - huge with white marble finish throughout, large Swiss shower, luxurious Etro toiletries, plenty of towels, bathrobes and slippers provided. There is also a beautiful terrace with panoramic view of the Bay of Naples and equipped with jacuzzi, very decent breakfast variety of hot and cold dishes and a lovely marble bar behind reception. Ultimately, the staff made the experience all the better - very professional, very welcoming, friendly and extremely knowledgeable of Naples and surrounds. We were always greeted with a smile and quick chat. We are really looking forward to staying here again when next in Naples and would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Excellent small hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights in Naples at the end of our Italian honeymoon. Modern, stylish boutique hotel which is located in the upper floors of a corner building. Close to the harbour and historic centre, it's in an excellent location, 10 mins taxi from the train station....30 min walk with no luggage! Very helpful staff, who spoke superb English, they couldn't do enough for you. They recommended a few restaurants which we thoroughly enjoyed. Lovely breakfast, glass of fizz on arrival...it deserves the top spot on the review list for Naples. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashwinafrom USA

Excellent Hotel and service staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The hotel is very contemporary and well maintained. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom Brisbane

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelled all over Italy and this is our favourite hotel of the trip. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Super zentral mit großer Dachterrasse

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Guter Ausgangspunkt für alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in und um Neapel. Für unseren Pompeii-Besuch sind wir mit der S-Bahn gefahren. Das dauert je nach Zug ca 35-45 min und kostet nur 3.50 EUR hin- und zurück. Das ist viel besser als mit dem Taxi, dann man dann so viel Zeit hat wir man will. Wir waren 4,5h dort. Dort unbedingt einen offiziellen Guide für 15 EUR/Person nehmen. Diese Guides haben ein offizelles Schild und stehen beim Eingang/Ticket Office. Die Gruppen sind viel kleiner als bei den privaten Touren, die direkt am Bahnhof stehen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gesine Strossfrom New York, NY

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
You have to ring the buzzer to open two large doors to the interior of what looked like multiple buildings. take an elevator up to the hotel entrance. The hotel was very bright and clean, however, I asked about the strong smell in our room which was some kind of heavy air freshener we found almost sickening. Then, the worst thing of all was that the safe was not bolted down to anything. It was in the closet and you could lift it up and walk away with it. When I asked the front desk about it, they said "who's going to walk away with a safe?"....there was also a HUGH black bug (maybe a beatle) crawling fast on the bathroom floor when we arrived. The staff was very quick to come in and capture it and take it away. We did'nt see any other bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Great hotel close to good food and transport links

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and the excellent help provided by the receptionist to help plan our stay in Rome.
Cons: Breakfast, if you didn't get there when it was first served then you would miss out on the cooked parts.
Location: Good location near the metro, we only went as far as going for food, but all Romes ancient sites were easily accessible.
Had a great experience at this hotel which started with the receptionist, who spoke excellent English, providing an excellent overview of the things we must see in Rome and how best to get between each site. The hotel room was clean and very practical with everything you would need. In regards to location its just round the corner to the Metro which gives easy access to the likes of the Coliseum, the main train station and the Vatican. There are also some great restaurants all within easy walking distance.