Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Umair from Mumbai, India

Stylish, luxurious, conveniently located

Posted Feb 5, 2014
La Ciliegina is a quirky little hotel, drenched in white, and on one floor of a commercial building in the heart of Naples, near the waterfront and the historic city center. I imagine it is geared towards business travelers, but this couple didn’t have any complaints: the staff was extremely helpful, the bathroom was the best we encountered in our 25-day stay in Italy, and the room was thoughtfully appointed, with a nice bed (a bit too high-tech though; it was difficult to figure out the various switches ). Note that there is no restaurant or breakfast room, so the complimentary breakfast is delivered to one’s room. All in all, while the hotel is a bit expensive, my wife and I did feel pampered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from Brisbane

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Position, Confort, price/quality ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Perfect Oasis

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff always friendly & helpful. Location a perfect enclave of quietude tucked back, on top and behind the hustle bustle around the corner. Awesome rooftop lounging area. Breakfast good too. Clean place. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay in Naples

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice small hotel in central Naples, close to harbor and Via Toledo. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Beautiful terrace views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis from London, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cary from Los Angeles

Great option in Napoli

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
La Ciliegina is a great option for those willing to stay in Napoli. The hotel is modern and clean with plenty of beautiful marble. The staff is helpful and the complimentary breakfast is decent. We mainly went to Napoli to try their pizza and to fly home after visiting Capri and the Amalfi Coast. Unfortunately, Napoli is quite a dirty city with streets filled with trash, graffiti, and the constant buzzing of aggressive, gas fuming scooters. La Ciliegina was our oasis of comfort. It's about at 20 minute walk to the heart of the Centro Storico and about 25 minutes to the famed pizzeria Da Michele. It's also about a 20 minute walk to Chiaia, a more upscale part of Napoli. Taxis are an easy option, but are a bit expensive and they repeatedly tried to overcharge us. I recommend asking the hotel how much the fixed taxi fares are for where you're going. I initially was disappointed to learn that the hotel was not closer to the Centro Storico, but I was relieved to find the location significantly cleaner and quieter. Sadly, I would not return to the city, but I would stay at La Cieligina again if I had to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel in Old Town Matera

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: What we like about this Hotel were It's location, the fit and finish of it's common areas and the rooms, the staff, and the ambience.
Cons: Reading lights in the rooms
Location: The hotel is located right in the center of the old town and near the Sassi.
This hotel is in a converted Palace. It is probably the most prime location in all of Matera. It is located in the Piazza Duomo. As soon as you walk out of the hotel you can gaze at the remarkable Sassi. A very short walk and you're in the center of town at the Piazza Vittorio. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the bed is quite comfortable. The bathrooms are beautiful. The staff were wonderful. Breakfast, which is included in the room rate, is taken In the basement cave. It is a truly wonderful hotel to stay at. As noted in other reviews, the lighting in the rooms is a bit dim, But it adds to the ambience. We definitely recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Hawaii

Great hotel, sketchy neighborhood

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awesome! There is a rooftop terrace where you eat breakfast, and we would drink wine and relax in the evenings. The staff was very accommodating. The only downside has nothing to do with the hotel but it's location. Naples has a lot of petty crime and you could spot the pickpockets, including very young children, stalking tourists. I felt like I constantly needed to be on guard.