Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Great beach and pool area. Restaurants are terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Kalamazoo, MI

Making the best of fading grandeur.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Our stay was lovely. But, be aware, the management is working hard to keep an aging and dated property fresh and clean. The grand dame is definitely showing her age and doesn't quite offer the comforts and amenities found in newer properties of similar rating and price point. The shining star of the property was the restaurant, Baleen; which was fantastic by any metric.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darma from Columbus, Oh

Paradise

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Perfect resort hotel right on the beach! Excellent food with al fresco dining, cocktail service on the beach and tiki bar by the pool! Even slept with balcony door open to hear the waves lapping on shore at night! Hated to leave... :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolyn from detroit

Our stay was wonderful. What a beautiful place.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. We had a beautiful room with a view of the ocean and loved it. The staff was wonderful and were always helpful. We also enjoyed the beach and the service that was available. We are planning a trip back already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beach bum

The hotel needs updated, but the service was great

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: staff and service
Cons: room decorating and update the showers.
Location: wonderful location...best in town
The rooms were small and not very updated...however, the service and staff was outstanding. We were catered to in everyway...and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time being on the beach and the beach service was excellent. For the money, I expected more luxury room...but overall the vacation was relaxing and enjoyable. I also liked that tips were added into the bills at the resort...it made it easy for us to not carry cash and worry about tipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs renovation

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, very helpful staff , right on the beach, everthing nearby
Cons: needs paint and complete renovation cushions were stained on balcony chairs . paint was chipped around elevator doors.
Location: excellent
Everthing was perfect the staff, the service ,the comfort and the food. It was a little run down and needs a major makeover. Even though it was run down it was clean. A little over priced for the condition of the place Otherwise we will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garrett from Northeast Pennsylvania

Untold fees. Pros and Cons

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The ocean and staff.
Cons: The furniture on the beach and balcony
Location: they have tons of different places to eat and shop, though quite pricey in Naples.
There is a $25 a day fee for the valet parking, there is no choice in that matter as there is no parking elsewhere within close walking distance. Also a $20 a day fee for the beach towels and chairs. The beach chairs aren't as they show in the pictures either, they are aluminum and plastic. Many of which are broken or repaired (welded cracks). Wooden balcony furniture was peeling and faded and the cushions had tears an fade. One of the pools was having a new edge put on and in front of the main tower was also having construction done so it was an inconvenience at times with noise and eye sores On the bright side..it was overall a beautiful location with a very helpful and friendly staff, from valet, housekeeping, to the bar an front desk. This resort tries to accommodate you to the point that you dont have to leave...at a cost of course. The beach is beautiful, the ocean is quite clear and the pools are chlorine free. We saw and swam with fish up to 2 feet long just a few feet off shore (using goggles) and saw thousands of sand dollars further out as well as a huge starfish and dolphins off in the distance. Waverunner's (jetski's) and numerous other kayaks, surf boards etc were available for rental daily on the beach at the resort. Overall it was an amazing vacation but there is a few things that could have been better. In the end of our 8 days we ran up a tab of almost $800 ($14 drinks and auto added gratuities+ the fees above) (they put a $600 hold at check-in)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Relaxing Place

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The Pool areas is just perfect, the Balle's Restaurant food was excellent no need to ho out to eat.
Cons: Free Parking... $25 per day can be costly if you stay over a week. Natural Juices would be good to be add in to the menu
Location: Location was great, as I mentioned quiet really quiet... The restaurant on 5th was ok its a good place to take a walk, better food on the hotel.
My wife and I choose the hotel for our honeymoon, we were looking for a nice quiet week and we got it. The hotel is in a quiet location in naples the ocean is calm and the the beach is clean, warm water with white sand. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com