Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marisol from lima peru

Posted May 27, 2014
Everything was very good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Oakton, VA

A Tropical Oasis

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach and very easy to get to from the Fort Myers Airport.
Cons: Food Service is occasionally spotty.
Location: Only a few miles from downtown Naples and the docks. Local fishing options are good. Nice restaurants (i.e. Truluck's is quite good) and food options
This resort is truly a tropical oasis. It has very beautiful grounds that are well tended to. There is a really nice pool area that is all only steps away from the beach. The food at the resort is actually quite good with lots of options. Pricey, but not disappointing. Overall this is a beautiful, and well run resort. It is a lovely little tropical paradise that is in general quite well run. I would definitely return in the future and would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon spot

Posted May 24, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice, great views, perfectly close to beach, lots to do, great service, great food, beautiful facility. Had a great honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb

Beautiful, easy hotel; perfect location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Beachfront location and full-service.
Cons: More expansive spa and fitness center. A grill area for casual dining.
Other than the fact the La Playa has an eensy weensy spa and small fitness center, it is a world class resort. Its expansive beachfront setting, top-notch staff, and wonderful restaurant/dining service make it easy to stay there and never want to leave. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Overall cleanliness and location
Third time to LaPlaya, once again we were very pleased with our stay. Facility is well taken care of, rooms are clean, staff overall very attentive to your needs. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with amazing beach

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic.
Great hotel with comfortable rooms. The pool and beach facilities are beautiful. Baleen Restaurant is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Definitely take your family. Get room with water view. Pool view is noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Cincinnati, OH

Great beach spot!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Cons: Rooms could use an update.
Nice hotel with impeccable service. Had everything you would want: a tiki pool bar, servers on the beach, chairs/towels/umbrellas to rent on the beach -- which you just walk out and there it is! A restaurant and lively inside bar, too. Valet service was prompt, and the valet staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. There was an in-room safe. The room was comfortable. The room was a little dated and could use a refresh, but not too bad. All in all, this was a great property with all the amenities you would expect from a beachside hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading sales information given at front desk

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: Better and more open, honest communication
I had paid for a standard room for 3 nights over Easter online through one of those travel websites. When we arrived at the hotel my wife asked the person at the front desk if they had any suites available. He checked their computer and said that they did. He quoted $1,200 per night for the suite. That was a little expensive for us, but since it was my wife's birthday we agreed to treat ourselves and take the larger room/suite. When we checked out they informed us that the $1,200 per night was in ADDITION to what we had already paid online for the standard room. This was very annoying and in our eyes very deceitful. My wife had even said to the man at the front desk that she would double check with me to make sure i was okay with paying that price. He said that he would hold the first room until she came back with a final decision (5 minutes), then he would cancel that room, which of course he did. I have always liked staying at this hotel when I'm in Naples. However that left a very bad taste in my mouth. I don't know if i can ever stay there again. We ended paying approx $1,800 per night for those 3 nights. Pretty steep, if you ask me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from San Francisco

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Walk on the beach, sit on the beach, eat on the beach, swim, wave runners.
My rating is a function of the price. For top dollar you expect everything to be top notch. That is the basis for the overall rating of 4. Definitely not a 5. The facility is not new, but in good shape. The room decor is a bit dated but in good shape. We paid top dollar (~$900 per night) to get a room right on the beach. We had 2 large sliding glass patio doors, so with those open we still felt like we were on the beach even when we were inside. We had a nice patio right outside the room as well. We were about 30 steps from the edge of the beach and another 50 yards to the water. Great beach service - umbrellas, chairs, food & drink service to your spot. Overall the hotel staff was great, valet service was excellent ($25 per night extra). We liked the room, and we had room service quite a bit. The food quality and quantity was very good. The only criticism is that one of the room service order takers was a bit odd. For example, my wife is allergic to mangos, peaches and strawberries. One of the breakfast items came with "dried fruit". I asked what was in it and the answer was "dried fruit". Then I said my wife is allergic to mangos and peaches, then she said "Oh you shouldn't get the dried fruit!" Another time when we ordered berries, I asked not to have strawberries, and the response was "you had strawberries yesterday". I answered, "and she did not eat them". Response "Oh". Just little a annoying.