Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful haven in Naples

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This hotel is located on a narrow side street just off one of the major roads in Naples. The entrance and stairway might put off many people but you soon realise this is part of the hotel's charm. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Note, you need to use stairs and will need to be given a key to get in and out of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat from Canada

A big surprise

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a little scared about the neighbourhood when our cab dropped us off. But once we met Maxim and the primary housekeeper (Pina sp.?) we felt so much better. They went the extra mile with Maxim literally walking us to a restaurant for dinner! The room was great, very modern and with a great common room for the guests to share. Quite a unique hotel, great service and close to the Museum of Archaelogy and a beautiful cathedral, the Chiesi Cathedrale di Napoli, just off the Via del Fiore. It's an amazing building and a must see. Sadly we only had one night in Naples and could have used another. Thanks Maxim for helping us meet our 4 am cab for the airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VJ from nova scotia

Nice older hotel, a bit hard to find

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: The garden space is under utilized and needs some work and TLC
Location: You're within walking distance to shopping, museums and restaurants
The staff are friendly and helpful overall we had a nice stay the garden out side could be beautiful just needs to be fixed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby B from Las Vegas, NV USA

Our stay in Naples!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, clean rooms and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: It is a good location to go to the train station for trips to Pompeii and Sorrento. It's close to the central area of Naples.
One should be ready for a unique experience when staying in this hotel. It has only five rooms, I believe, and is really labeley a Bed & Breakfast. When arriving, one is on a one way street so the taxi is blocking traffic when unloading and loading you and your luggage. Entry to the hotel is through a large steel door which is always closed and locked, so it's necessary to ring the front desk upstairs for someone to come down, unlock the door to let you in, and then assist you with your luggage up the stairs and into the small reception area. Maxim, the only real employee other than the maid, is very helpful. The building where the hotel is located is an older, elegant building once belonging to a Viscount or someone important. The hotel just occupies a part of one floor. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts, which are included, are just average, with a small selection of items available. Also, there is no restaurant, so it's necessary to go out for all food item after the breakfast is served. Usually the guests are out sightseeing so this is not a major problem. I would stay at this hotel again, mostly because Maxim and the lady at breakfast, who is also the maid, are so courteous and helpful. They add so much to the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany from New York

Favorite Hotel in Naples

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at Le Stanze del Vicere' 3 times, and I can't say I feel any need to try another hotel. This place is one of a kind. A beautiful building with large, clean rooms, modern bathrooms, and excellent staff. The location provides easy access to both Capodimonte and the heart of downtown. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. I for one am sure I'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and found the entire experience comforting and pleasing. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel is situated in a great location for viewing the city. All in all a fantastic experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique Naples experience in historic gem

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Good value for money. Lovely rooms and common areas retaining many beautiful historic features. Good food nearby. Ease of walking around the area.
Cons: We found our room which was near the manager's office and the stairwell entrance to be a bit noisy, particularly with late calls or arrivals.
Location: Best pizza in the city is two blocks away. People in area were friendly. Museums nearby for easy access on foot.
This lovely renovated hotel on the third story of a 17th century gem is deceiving from the exterior however a real delight. We enjoyed our four days in Naples and found the location ideal for our daily excursions around the city. We walked to the train station with ease. Maxime, the manager, and PiƱa, his assistant, were very welcoming and helpful. Both take a personal interest in guests' comfort, in preparing simple but adequate breakfasts, ensuring clean and comfortable, well-appointed rooms, and giving great advice on best local eateries. Max was always very helpful and a pleasure to visit with. Museums and trains are within walking distance. Food outstanding. Archeological Museum jaw-dropping amazing! Naples drivers are kamikaze-trained; traffic lights and stop signs are pure ornamentation and generally ignored--this is true in most areas of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard Snarsky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

secluded

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not for those who are faint of heart, hills, uneven streets and too many stairs made it hard to give a glowing report. We arrived in Naples train station, got on the metro, got off at Cavour stop, big mistake Museo is much easier for access. Our room faced the inner courtyard, the charm dissipated quickly when the heat didn't work, the toilet and the shower overflowed. One must keep in mind the building is from the 17th century so compromise must be made. Continental breakfast is cold meats, cheeses, hard eggs, fruit, juices and coffee, tea. The owner and his helper were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ponce Family from Miami, Florida

Great Boutique Hotel!!! Excellent Service

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Confort and service
Cons: Entrance. Visitors don't feel confident with the entrance of the building. I understand their point but looks scary.
Location: Near the center of the city, near pizza restaurant.
The only reason I gave a 3 to the Hotel Facilities condition is because the entrance looks old, since they preserve the walls as it was during long , long time ago but when you enter the rooms everything is new. High confort, new showers, tv, beds, etc. The service is excellent!