Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seth W. from Virginia Beach

Diamond in the rough

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a diamond in the rough, literally. Thankfully the hotel is fenced in and has security because it isn't in the best part of town. Not that there are many nice parts of Naples. Howver, the hotel is very close to the train station and more importantly when you come onto the hotel grounds, it is clear why is has a 4 star rating. Its clean and nice and welcoming. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from London, UK

Great hotel, but poor location

Posted Aug 5, 2013
It's quite a long walk from the train station to the hotel, and we were getting more and more worried with each step as the streets of Naples can be dirty and it's not known to be the safest place. Once we arrived at the hotel we were perfectly happy as it is very clean, modern with friendly staff (and I'm always happy when the room gets BBC World News on the TV!). We didn't have any trouble on the walks to and from the station, though it is worth baring in mind that the area around this hotel is not very nice and I would recommend taking a taxi if you are a family. The only complaint I can think of is the AC goes onto automatic when you leave the room and it is freezing cold once you return in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troy from Canada

Napoli! Are you kidding me?!

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a oasis in a sea of garbage. While it is located close to train station, you have to dodge cars and piles of garbage. Great hotel if you absolutely have to stay in Napoli. Staff great but dinner is very limited as are restaurants in area. Stay in Salerno or Sorrento instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch, Essex

Pleasant, friendly hotel but dodgy streets

Posted Nov 2, 2007
The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were extremely helpful. The continental breakfast was a bountiful buffet, with healthy and less healthy options. We felt the evening meal was too late for families as it started at 8pm, and was rather over priced.The hotel is marvellously positioned for the metro station into Naples (which is dirt cheap) or the train to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius, but the walk to each station is only advisable in daylight. A place to be reccommended to travellers and sight-seers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Almonte ON

Hungry in Naples

Posted May 24, 2007
Very comfortable hotel with good access from train station. Staff were friendly and helpfull. The disadvantage is that the hotel is located in an unattractive area with no restaurants in easy walking distance. Although the hotel provides a large compimentary breakfast, lunch is problematic and the dining room on premises offers only a very expensive dinner menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

An oasis in Naples

Posted Apr 12, 2007
Given the fact that we stayed in Naples only one night, it would not be fair to judge it so fast. We picked a hotel that was close to the train station because our intention was to visit Pompeii, not Naples. Nonethelss, the Hotel Magri was extremely nice and very modern. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, however, the location is not the most optimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2006
This is an excellent hotel located in the business district of Naples. The staff were extemely helpful and always very pleasent. The only downs ide is the district which being a business district is probably unsafe to walk in at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

A Diamond in the Rough

Posted Jan 2, 2006
Hotel Magris is located in the grossest part of Naples, near the train station. My boyfriend and I were getting nervous as we walked from the station to the hotel, but when we got to the hotel we were so happy with it. It was really nice, clean, and the staff was very friendly. They helped us figure out how to get to Pompeii and Capri, which we were very grateful for. There are a few good restaurants and stores in the area. I would definitely stay here again.